We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Circle T

Save
Share
4021 W Highway 36, Hamilton, TX 76531-2027
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (2)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Hamilton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Best Western The Inn at Circle T in Hamilton, TX, by Circle T Ranch and Arena. Experience our lobby - the hand-crafted chandelier and furniture, hand-painted historic murals, and unique design. Our Western-themed rooms have to be experienced. And you'll enjoy the one-of-a-kind pool area. The ambiance is Old West, the amenities are all modern. Free Internet, large flat-panel TVs, fitness room, business center, hot breakfast, etc. And unlike the Old West this hotel is 100% non-smoking.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
79Reviews1Q+A12Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 54
  • 15
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kimberly T wrote a review Jan 2021
Austin, Texas3 contributions
We were visiting Hamilton to move my 70 year old mother into her new home since my father died in June. My mother has Lupus, arthritis and asthma and therefore is in a high risk category for contracting COVID. My family and I quarantined in order to help her move her things into her house. Upon arriving at the hotel, my family stayed in the car while I went in to check in. Immediately I realized there were two people in the reception area not wearing masks. I walked in and paused and said to the hotel employee, “I’ll wait for you to put your mask on.” She informed me she was not wearing a mask as she didn’t have to. I then politely asked why she would not wear a mask. She said because there is enough room between us. She was polite but even refused when I told her there was a mask mandate in the state and she said not in her county. I checked in and we went straight to our rooms. Every time we would leave we would see others not wearing masks inside. When I inquired about the restaurant I was told they had to shut down because of COVID cases! The next morning when we went to breakfast, not a single person was wearing a mask, not even the person making the food! I’m just heartbroken over this fact as I would hate to bring COVID to my mother after all we’ve done to stay safe. The least they could do is have disposable masks available that staff can put on when requested. I looked it up and Hamilton County does have a mask mandate. They are breaking the law and will not see my business again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Lloyd Quinn, General Manager at The Inn at Circle T
Responded Feb 3, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion on your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and that you will not be back. We do encourage everyone to follow the CDC recommendations, make masks available and use special care in sanitizing the hotel with our Clorox 360 sanitizer machine. We hope you change your mind and decide to come back to stay with us in the future.
Read more
Dan0620 wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
With Covid still active in everyone's minds my wife and i were looking for a quiet place to celebrate. Ive wanted to visit Hamiltin and Hico so this was a great choice. The crowds of Joanna Gates wanna be at the hotel in Hico ruled it out. At check in the receptionist knew my name. Now that could have been because he was well prepared or it could have been because we were one of only two rooms booked on a Thursday. Friday before an event folks started to role in so my wife made me put pants on. Walking around the hotel thursday in my PJs made it feel like home. As others have said, great staff, good food, comfortable beds and convenient. Can't ask for much more. We had a wonderful visit and highly recommend it as a base to operate from in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jan wrote a review Oct 2019
Charleston, South Carolina13 contributions16 helpful votes
Loved the western decor of this hotel. Our room was very clean. The beds were comfortable . Great breakfast of eggs, bacon,sausage,biscuits and gravy. My husband is very picky about his coffee and loved what was available here. What a neat little oasis on the patio. There is a waterfall, small pool and hot tub with a very unique fire pit. It was so relaxing to sit and hear the waterfall and have the blazing fire keeping you warm. Susie and Jennifer were so friendly and very accommodating. There was no decaf coffee available and they did their best and found some. These ladies were so friendly. Helen at reception was the most cheerful, helpful and is such an asset to this hotel, This hotel is located next to two huge covered rodeo arenas. There is a Cafe at the location but was closed Monday and Tuesday when we were there. We highly recommend this accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We were on the second floor and had a view of the pool. Very quiet
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Loyd Q, General Manager at The Inn at Circle T
Responded Oct 28, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I will make sure to share your comments with our employees. There has been discussion about opening the Crossfire on Monday and Tuesday based on the comments like yours and the business we are seeing here at the Inn on those days. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Read more
Clan Bacon wrote a review Oct 2019
Oro Valley, Arizona40 contributions5 helpful votes
This was not our first stay at Circle T, and it won't be our last either. Only minutes from town but feels so far away from everything, it's a great place to rest yourself. This is the place to stay for Bacon Bash Texas, as it's only about a 30 minute drive from Cranfils Gap. The pool and hot tub offered relaxation after a long day, and the complimentary hot breakfast was delicious. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Can't say enough good stuff about this place. We'll be back for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Loyd Q, General Manager at The Inn at Circle T
Responded Oct 28, 2019
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next time. Bacon Bash was a big success and I am confident it will be even bigger next year. Please make sure you make your reservations in advance to get the best rate and to get a room. I will tell the team here about your comments and please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything we can do for you in the future.
Read more
RodeoTraveller wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
My first 2 weekends were great; Helen was VERY friendly & helpful, the facility is nice and breakfast good! So I booked 4 more weekend stays, the third weekend (I did not see Helen) was just BAD. When I asked for the same things that had been offered to me during my prior stays (extra breakfast tickets & late checkout because the rodeo was long) the manager asked me “what my problem was?” making me feel like I was asking for something outrageous and then told me “that’s not going to happen”. When I found a large cockroach in our room and showed it to the manager he didn’t even apologize but said “it happens, they get in”. First I was told late checkout was not possible because of new guests arriving, then I was told I could pay for late checkout. I declined to pay extra and checked out at 11:30am, but was still charged the extra $40 just for asking about late checkout. I called immediate (2 days ago) but have not received the refund they promised. And when we left Circle T on Sunday evening the Hotel parking lot was empty... so much for all these guests arriving. It is disappointing that this hotel does not treat their regular Rodeo Families better. The ability to take a hot shower after a long dusty rodeo day would make a big difference and allow a refreshed drive home, all it would take the hotel is to change their housekeeping schedule. Helen understood that and that was very much appreciated by all the rodeo families I talked to. I was not the only one disappointed this Oct 5/6 weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Loyd Q, General Manager at The Inn at Circle T
Responded Oct 11, 2019
We apologize we were not able to provide you with complimentary non-guest breakfast tickets and to waive the late fee during your stay. We will take your recommendations of how we can improve Into consideration. I am happy we were able to assist you with your belongings and store it in my office to keep it safe while you were finishing your arena events. We also apologize a bug went into your room. This is rare, but it may happen. We use a professional pest control company on a monthly basis to do our best to keep them out. Your room rate was adjusted due to the incorrect charge made in error and the inconveniences you experienced while you were here. It unfortunately may take a couple of days for your adjustment to process through the bank. Please contact me immediately at the hotel if you do not see it on your account in a few dates. We hope you do come back to the hotel to give us a another chance even though you have stated you do not recommend others to visit us.
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
the inn at circle t hotel hamilton, hamilton best western
LOCATION
United StatesTexasHamilton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inn at Circle T
Which popular attractions are close to The Inn at Circle T?
Nearby attractions include Hamilton County Courthouse (4.2 miles) and Hamilton Civic Theatre (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inn at Circle T?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at The Inn at Circle T?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inn at Circle T?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inn at Circle T?
Conveniently located restaurants include Central Perk, Dutchman's Hidden Valley, and Wenzel Lonestar Meat.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Inn at Circle T?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Inn at Circle T?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does The Inn at Circle T offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is The Inn at Circle T accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.