We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Visit hotel website
Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
254Reviews
82Photos
6Q+A
30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 117
  • 92
  • 23
  • 5
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was our first visit to SpringHill Suites DFW Airport and unfortunately it will be our last. We really enjoyed the pool, gym and shuttle service! The hotel has the thinnest walls ever and we could hear the conversations in the next room like they were in our room. This
Read more
Response from sHiraGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Responded Dec 30, 2018
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced noise disturbance during your stay. We have nothing. It’s in our problem free stay log for any issues during your stay period. Had we have known of the issues you experienced while you were in house with us we may have been able to isolate the issue. Recently for the holidays we have many occupants per room often many small children but have not been informed of any noise issues and apologize that you had to experience this. In regards to keys not working having a late check out. Our keys are valid for a much longer period for the current occupant than 12 pm.
Read more
Typical Springhill Suites experience. Mobile app check in makes it fast at the counter upon arrival. Larger rooms, good service, clean rooms and bathroom and great Marriott bed - everything I needed. Breakfast was served a bit late for a hotel so close to an airport - get up a
Read more
Response from sHiraGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Responded Dec 26, 2018
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel met your needs with the exception of our breakfast hours. Breakfast is served from 6:30 to 9 Monday through Friday and 7 to 10 on the weekends.
Read more
We live locally and had an event near here and stayed for one night. We needed to be somewhere at 6pm. They said the shuttle was only going to leave at 6pm. We mentioned how we need to be there and they did not offer any solution. The shuttle departed about 6:10 PM and
Read more
Response from sHiraGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Responded Dec 12, 2018
Thank you for your review. Thank you also for letting us know if your experience. This is not typical service for our hotel and will be addressed immediately. Our courtesy shuttle goes to the Gaylord in the hour upon request. This time of the year just going a few miles can take twice as long as it seems every one and anyone has somewhere hey need to be. I apologize if you were not aware of this or made aware by our staff. Unfortunately our courtesy shuttle is not a one stop only shuttle as it has to accommodate guests going to different places.
Read more
You need a good rest before heading to the airport? I slept well and rose to a nice breakfast. No complaints here. Comfortable for sure. -Free pick up and drop off at the airport...be kind tip the driver😃
Read more
Response from sHiraGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Responded Dec 12, 2018
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
BUGS. I found a bug under a pillow (live) at 10:30 at night! I did not want to change room at that hour. At 04 :00 AM when I had to get up, I found 2 more bugs in bathroom, (and 1 in my suitcase after I returned home). I gave them to front desk and explained when and where
Read more
Response from sHiraGM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Responded Oct 21, 2018
Dear guest Thank you for your review. In regards to the charges to be paid by a third party. I think the way it was ha sled was quite fair. If a payment is received stating for only one night then that is all the credit card authorization and third party company is paying for. If a guest extends their stay by another night they are to be held liable for payment unless another payment is sent by a third party which in this case wasn’t. In fact when we finally did receive authorization to post a third party credit card it was almost 2 weeks after checkout . As for the bugs that you found on the 2nd morning right before you were checking out and collected them and bringing them to the front desk in a plastic bag at check is something we have never experienced before at the hotel level. If a guest was to have any issues we are available 24 hours to assist and direct them. We take the safety and cleanliness of our hotel very seriously. We immediately invested in an outside pest control to inspect the room in which they found nothing and was also given the bag with the 3 bugs in there which were identified as the common beetle. I am sorry that you did not receive a call but a detailed email explaining the situation. I had been told by my staff members that you had come into contact with during your 2 night stay that they felt belittled by you and you considered them incompetent and got loud with them when they tried to explain things to you. This is the reason why an email was a better way to communicate. I apologize if you thought that things were handled incorrectly and insufficiently. While I understand that you are the decision maker for your companies travel I have spoken with your company directly to explain the situation.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Suite
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Suite
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Suite
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Suite
Photo provided by managementSpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Suite
PreviousNext
123456
hello, yes there is an incidental fee hold. It is usually about $20 per day. it is an authorization hold and not actually a charge.
1 vote
Show all answers
What are the pool hours?
pool hours are from 6am to 11pm
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello Cristina H- Our complimentary shuttle only services the DFW International Airport. We do have several companies that we work with that service Love Field that we could recommend. Give us a call and we'd be happy to assist you. Thanks- Management
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"you may not get the type of room you reserve."
"Avoid at all cost"
"second floor just down from the elevator was great facing the front of the building."
"Second floor!"
"Get away from the elevator to help lower hallway noise"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
$123 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
springhill suites dallas dfw airport north/grapevine hotel grapevinespringhill suites grapevine
LOCATION
United StatesTexasGrapevine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing