We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Ponchatoula
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Upon waking up on Sunday, January 1, 2017 . . . excited about a fabulous planned day. . .there wasn't any hot water. The front desk reported they were working on it but could not advise when it would be fix. I tried to wash my hair but could not tolerate the cold water. The "8' of us checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PonchyLady
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize that you experienced the event that caused there to be no hot water. This did happen on New Years Day and I did have a plumber on site before 10:30 am of which in itself was a feat due to it being New Years Day. We did...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I once stayed at this property to understand how well the property since I was having family come into town. This hotel was great when I stayed and my family loved it know. I will recommend this hotel to people that need to stay Grapevine or Southlake.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JeffHedan
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your family did as well. I am like you when you recommended a place to stay you want to insure that your guest will be well taken care of and the only way you can truly do what is to stay...

Gatesville, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was really clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful in giving us directions. It is located near the Grapevine convention center, you could walk there if you had to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kajunking
Morrison, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and the front desk gave my room key out to someone else. I have never had this happen before. I was changing my clothes when a stranger walked in. I talked to the front desk and the girls were rude. Still haven't gotten a solution from management. I am forwarding this to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jenandjack2
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

As I stated to you when I spoke with you I apologize again for this happening. It is not something that occurs and we do everything in our power to keep our guest secure. There is no reason for anyone to be rude and I have spoken with my entire staff in regard to the issue and reiterated our customer...

Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We also liked the tv channel selection. In my opinion the breakfast and selection was much better than most places we've stayed. In fact, when we visit the area again in a few months, hopefully we'll be able to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flutterbeme
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Nancy, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to exceed your expectations and I am certainly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future! Sincerely, Peggy Chavez General Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Was here for a weekend conference at the Convention Center 2 blocks away. Overall, the staff is very good but has a poor physical plant to work with. Pluses: * Friendly helpful staff. I used the van service to and from the airport which was fast, efficient and sociable. Front desk was always manned and courteous. * Room very comfy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN W
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our Wi-Fi is being upgraded at the time of this post our contractor has ordered all knew equipment and we have recently installed fiber so within the next two weeks our Wi-Fi will exceed anyone's expectations! Our breakfast room seats about 30 at a time, that is one of the reasons our breakfast room hours...

Colo Spgs
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

It was rather frustrating to pass employees in hall ways. Every time I walked in the opposite direction of them, I had to yield to them. With no eye contact with me, they seemingly chose to walk down the middle of the hall. This made me slow down and hug the wall as they passed. Additionally, the workers loading the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James P
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback, your feedback gives us the opportunity to perfect our techniques. I can say in the 17 years that I have been the General Manager of our hotel that I have never received this feedback before. I will speak with our staff in regard to your feedback and help them to understand how...

San Diego, California
Reviewed October 12, 2016

I haven't stayed at a comfort inn in sometime, we are brand loyal to Hilton typically but I got a great deal to stay at this hotel while in town to visit the Texas state fair. It was clean, and nice, with a super comfortable bed. I was really pleasantly surprised how big the room was, with a nice lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi J
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. It is our desire to exceed your expectations and I am glad to see that we have. I understand that you are brand loyal to Hilton but I wanted to Thank you for giving us a shot at earning your business. We hope that...

Texas
Reviewed October 2, 2016 via mobile

Very clean and accommodating. Beds are comfy. Staff were all very helpful. Love that they shuttled us to Grapevine to enjoy the wineries and shopping. I believe the shuttle runs from 7:00am to 11:00pm. The breakfast was good. There are waffles, boiled eggs, muffins, donuts, cereal, bagels, ham and Eggs. Coffee was very good, and they even have vanilla creamer!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AidaTexas
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is our desire to exceed your expectations! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you returning. Thanks again, Peggy Chavez General Manager

Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed because my room was not cleaned and there was dried urine on the toilet when I arrived and after speaking with the manager Peggy Chavez she did nothing to resolve this matter. She claimed to have sent an apology email that I NEVER received and did not return my calls, she was very un professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that I did not receive the information that you had left a message for me to call you. I return all my call in a timely manner. Please do not stay in a room that does not meet your requirements. When I check into a hotel room I inspect the room completely and if it is not clean...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 301 Capitol St, Grapevine, TX 76051-7633 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Price Range: $88 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Dfw Airport/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Baymont Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Baymont Inn
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for ground floor to avoid slow elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 428STEPHENW, Nov 17, 2016 | Read review
“Probably anywhere in this hotel is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyh900, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles CHW34, May 18, 2016 | Read review
“North side”
 of 5 bubbles 555gregr, Oct 13, 2015 | Read review
“Our room on the back side was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles OKCtraveler48, Sep 24, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay