We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

865 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 845: English reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2015 via mobile

Here for a convention there are only 2 elevators and 1 is broken. Terrible wait to get to 6th floor. Very disappointed. UNACCEPTABLE to not be able to fix problem. Still looking for this lake view I was told that I could see. Will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucejones412
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear brucejones412, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We have 4 elevators in our facility; we did have an elevator that was briefly taken down as a new hardwood floor was installed. We hope you will visit the outdoor pool that overlooks the lake. Regards, Steve Haley, CHA General Manager

Reviewed March 29, 2015

We have stayed here numerous times when flying in to take our daughter to/from college. This is a beautiful hotel, with an excellent/attentive staff and clean rooms. The amenities are endless, and the restaurants are both wonderful. We always book rooms on the Executive Floor because not only are the views nice, the Executive Lounge breakfasts and appetizers serve above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demetrula
Los Angeles
Reviewed March 27, 2015

The staff at the hotel was very welcoming and friendly. My room was very clean and well taken care of. I had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and the service and food was very good. My room was on the 9th floor, very quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexanderlosangeles
houston, United States
Reviewed March 27, 2015

Very classy hotel, welcoming staff, nice clean comfortable rooms. Indoor pool very nice. Outdoor pool looked nice as well. Has a bar which is very nice. The outside ground are very nice. Guys at the bell desk were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duke G
Norman, United States
Reviewed March 25, 2015

I recommend this hotel because of the location and very friendly staff. We had a great time and kids enjoyed the indoor pool and mom and dad loved the fitness room.We don't mind staying over and over again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arto B
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Arto B, Thank you for your review! We are proud of our staff and are so pleased that you had a great experience with us. Please do come back and see us again. Best Regards, Steve Haley, CHA General Manager

Reviewed March 25, 2015

Being a points member of Hilton, I always book this brand when travelling. I have stayed at various location and levels (Hilton, DoubleTree, Garden Inn etc.) and this was the first time I had a bad experience. Unfortunately it wasn't limited to just one interaction either; I had less than positive experiences with transport, the front desk and even members...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JeffVaderA
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear JeffVaderA, Thank you for sharing your feedback; we apologize if there was miscommunication on behalf of our staff. Our transportation department does depart from the hotel to the DFW Airport on the 1/2 hour; however we have always had guests call for pick up so that information (such as number of guests, specific gate and terminal location, etc.) for...

Lansing, Kansas
Reviewed March 19, 2015 via mobile

We came here after 2 other hotels we checked were full. Beautiful building, lobby and grounds. Extra large workout room and tennis courts. However, room was very sub par. Our air conditioner didn't work worth a darn. Stayed very humid in our room. Never did get comfortable. Down cover was too much. Sweat all night! Room was very small. 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nlcourt
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear nlcourt, Thank you for your feedback. We are always disappointed when we hear of a mechanical issue. We certainly apologize and will check on it right away. Our Vineyard restaurant is open at 6:00am for breakfast every morning. Regards, Steve Haley, CHA General Manager

Dry Ridge, United States
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Hilton DFW provided great amenities for our sales meeting from multiple conference rooms to snacks and drinks. The meals were great and had variety for all attending. The guest rooms were clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberta R
Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed here for a 3 day business meeting. Amenities are wonderful- lots of outside activities. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast in bed was tasty, hot and on time. Staff were friendly and quick to please. Also- on the 8th floor they have a lounge that serves appetizers (free) and drinks ($) during the week. Very quaint and welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dayna F
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Dayna F, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our property. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities! We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, Steve Haley, CHA General Manager

Lancaster, United States
Reviewed March 16, 2015

i'm a huge fan of Hilton and stay at the resorts for all family vacations. we decided on a staycation this time because of the weather and had problem after problem after issue. our issues ranged from heating problems to inconsistent room service to ants in the bathroom. I was very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cicely S
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Cicely S, Thank you for your feedback; comments from our guests are very important to us. I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. We are investigating the issues that you mentioned and will be contacting you directly. Regards, Steve Haley, CHA General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From fishing and tennis to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Grapevine hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Highway 26 East, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Price Range: $129 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#9 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“no recommendation”
 of 5 bubbles Franchii665, Nov 2, 2016 | Read review
“Pay the extra fare for the Executive Floor. Worth the $$$”
 of 5 bubbles ronjohn007, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“I was on an upper floor, which was great.”
 of 5 bubbles busitraveller_10, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor at front of hotel. You can see for miles!”
 of 5 bubbles BrendaK455, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
“Request a room with a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles FlyingFrenchie03, Aug 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay