We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn Georgetown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Georgetown
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 209: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Just over a month with new ownership and management and the improvements are beginning to show! The exterior was clean and our rooms condition had improved greatly since the last stay. Slowly but surely! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be back when visiting family again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tina C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

This lobby smells like a mix between bad b.o and some type of Indian culture incense coming from the office area which is in the breakfast lobby. I had to cover my nose literally. This location is not anywhere close to LA Quinta expectations. It is an eye sore. The front desk staff and housekeeping were very nice and very... More 

Helpful?
Thank texasgirl1974
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I sincerely apologize that our breakfast area was not up to our usual standards of order. I would like to assure you that our team will be working very hard towards addressing the issues you've mentioned. We are currently working on making improvements in the rooms, the... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Rude desk clerks people. Bath tube filthy. Trash and litter around the building. Outside trash cans not emptied in two days. And, finally, they have a really nasty breakfast. The pool water was green, I wouldn't dare get in that water. And the pool was the size of 10x10, 4-5 feet

Helpful?
1 Thank sail t
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Our goal is to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us as our guest. I’m sorry that we didn’t do so for you. I would like to inform you that our property has recently changed ownership and management. We are currently working... More 

Lubbock, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Mold growing in the ceiling above the shower. Ceiling coming down above the sink. Great ac and pillows. Week day breakfast was awful. Pool area was dirty. Pool was full of leaves. Carpet in the room was stained in several places.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank labsup
Management response:

Thank your for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory state of your stay. Please know that La Quinta Inn has assumed new ownership and management teams less than a month ago. We have read your comments and we are currently working diligently towards addressing each of the issues. In... More 

TEXAS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

The Bathroom was absolutely nasty. There was hair and mold in the corners. The tub was very unsanitary. there was a non-slip mat in the tub that was removable and had mold underneath. This was not a case where housekeeping just forgot once. This had been uncleaned for A WHILE. I Called the desk staff to the room at 11... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank THILL-7
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

I'm shocked that La Quinta even allows this hotel to be considered part of their franchise. This hotel is a dingy, run down motel. Our room had a moldy shower, no toilet paper, carpet that didn't look like it had been vacuumed in years, blood on the curtain, black footprints on the supposedly clean comforter and cigarette burns in the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TiffanyA5412
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

They lost our reservation but unfortunately they were able to accommodate us. Our room was filthy! We checked out immediately! There was blood on the curtain, next to a sloppily patched hole in the wall, dirty comforter, cigarette burn hole on the sheet, dirty fingerprints all over the door and mold in the shower. We booked the room close to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank merrileej072052
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Georgetown, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Rest assured that your satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Would you mind contacting me at lq0926gm@lqreviews.com. I’m looking forward to speak with... More 

Goergetown, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

There was hair and mold under the bath mat in the tub - it had never been cleaned. Nastiest thing I have ever seen. It was outdated, and the fixtures were chipped and should have been replaced years ago.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Round Rock
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

While the staff are very nice, professional and the room was clean. This property is in need of a remodel, facelift. The mattresses were worn, but they pillows were decent. The bathroom tile was cracked and discolored. It was easy access on/off the freeway. This would be a last resort choice if I needed to stay in this area overnight... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda R
Bullhead City, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016

I'd stayed at this particular motel twice in 2015, both times I was very satisfied with the entire stay. This time, everything was a nightmare. Staff was not trained. One employee said the manager was new, I think the manager needs more training!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Georgetown
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Georgetown Texas Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Georgetown

Address: 333 North I-35, Georgetown, TX 78628
Location: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Price Range: $76 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Georgetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Georgetown
Georgetown La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay