We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 390: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This is the one and only place to stay . It's like your home away from home with pictures on the wall and dishes in the kitchen even had wine glasses and a corkscrew. Which came in handy as we sat on the balcony overlooking not only the pool with all the beautiful in full bloom flowers but we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank msbeckypetty2015
Boskovice, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have spent with my family a few days in July 2016 .... and we spent very bad weekends (the hotel is frequented by the Houstonians on a spree and the nights were very restless). I also waited for a package that was delivered by USPS but disappeared at the reception desk .... Take care of your stuff, the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lecrazygolfeur
Beverly B, Front Office Manager at The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had a bad experience during your visit, however, please keep in mind that our property is a rental property and Galveston is a tourist town which means that we rent out condos on a short term basis. Regarding your package, I have been in contact with you on a regular basis as to the status... More 

Orangefield, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was taking a vacation to Galveston, TX and I wanted to stay in a resort this time so I checked many other resorts and the rates were like over $200 per night just for a regular guest room during the busiest time during the summer so I checked out the Victorian since I have stayed here with my family... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Couragerous
Beverly B, Front Office Manager at The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review! We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay at one of our managed condos. We take pride in our entire staff as we strive each day to ensure the happiness of our guests. We especially like your room tip! More 

Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Condo 4107 was very old, dirty, and disgusting condo! The first night I was going to cook something simple for my family. I electicuted myself on the stove, so we had to microwave hotdogs. There wasn't a can opener or any silverware at all. That is basic stuff that needs to be in the kitchens. Floors were dirty and gross!... More 

Helpful?
Thank 697michelle
Beverly B, Front Office Manager at The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We regret that you had an unfortunate experience at our property. After researching your stay, we found that our staff on duty offered to move you to another condo but you refused the offer. Our goal is for our guests to have an enjoyable stay and we are certain that we had a condo that would fit your needs. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently had a large group staying at the Victorian for our 19th annual fundraiser-most of the 19 previous events were hosted at the Victorian as well. This year was one of the best. The hotel staff was wonderful. We had many attendees staying in the hotel managed rooms and I heard nothing but praise for the friendly staff and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mouse1967
Beverly B, Front Office Manager at The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review! We enjoyed the entire weekend with your group and agree that it was one of the best ever! We are looking forward to next year. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 3 days with 250 of our closest friends enjoying the views, pool and the heat...the room was clean and simple...everything worked...the restaurant, Kitty's Seaside Cafe was wonderful...she opened for us all three nights and the food was over the top...it was a good time...

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
Beverly B, Front Office Manager at The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We always enjoy the weekend that all of you spend with us! We appreciate that you took the time to write the review! We are looking forward to next year! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed here several times in the past and recently hosted a family reunion here. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Each condo is independently owned, so it's a little hit and miss regarding decoration of the units and the can stand to be updated. The conference rooms are spacious and priced great. This hotel's location right across the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank misskarimiss
Beverly B, Front Office Manager at The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very kindly for taking the time to write the review. Our entire staff appreciates your generous comments. We hope that you will be a return guest soon! More 

Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Nice sized one bedroom condo, complete with dishes, glasses,silverware, cookware, small fridge, 2 burner cook top dishwasher, sleeps 6. Could have been a little cleaner..Covered parking, 2 pools restaurant on site. and may come back again in October.

Helpful?
Thank 247DonnaR
Beverly B, Front Office Manager at The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property. More 

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

Very misrepresented condo. Old, dirty and very poorly kept. This condo needs many repairs, has broken, worn out patio furniture as well as a rusted patio door that will leave you locked outside of you aren't careful. There are no sheets to fit the pullout couch, and the juvenile "bunk bed" appears to be two twin frames rigged together. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ssummers41
Beverly B, Front Office Manager at The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

In response to your review, the condo that you occupied is not part of our rental pool. Renting directly through our onsite rental pool management team will allow you to take advantage of our housekeeping and maintenance staff if any issues arise with your condo. We are sorry that you had a bad experience at our property and would like... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We stayed in Condo #7206, which is in the Victorian Rental Pool. This condo is nicely decorated with light furniture in a tropical decor with ceramic tile floor. The condo has living room, kitchen, eating area, daybed alcove, bedroom, and bath. There is a queen bed, sofa sleeper and daybed to sleep 5...linens and towels furnished. There is an efficiency... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dswalt22
Beverly B, Front Office Manager at The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review! Our entire staff appreciates your kind remarks. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (116)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.1 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center

Address: 6300 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2219 (Formerly Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Galveston)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: $153 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victorian Condo-Hotel Resort And Conference Center
Hawthorn Suites Galveston
The Victorian Hotel Galveston
Galveston Hawthorn Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay