We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

680 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 667: English reviews
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time in Galveston and this hotel. Very good price! All the staff is very friendly and helpful. Great location , parking , pool and complete breakfast. Everything clean. We had a great family time.

Helpful?
Thank josueglory
Sand Springs, OK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights with my husband and son. The property was clean, safe and the staff we encountered were awesome! Check in by Christina was very fast and informative and check out with the assistant manager (I can't remember her name!) was just as efficient. The breakfast was great even if the space was a little crowded and laid out... More 

Helpful?
Thank SanditeMom
James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

Those are really nice comments, I am really happy you had a good time while staying with us. I will certainly pass on your kind comments to Christina and Raquel! Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to share details of your stay! More 

Waverly, Iowa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and the people are great. All rooms have at least a partial ocean view. (you may see Mc Donald's parking lot between you and the ocean) but it is a nice view if you don't dwell on the negative. The Desk clerk was extremely helpful through out our three day stay. Breakfast is above average, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daryl'sadork
James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments! We look forward to your return, and when you determine dates, please call the hotel and ask for me, and I'll make sure I get you a good rate. Thanks again for staying with us! More 

Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have no complaints about this hotel. We stayed over the July 4th weekend, and everything was wonderful. The beds were so comfortable! We had a suite on the 5th floor, and the view was perfect. We were able to see fireworks from several different cities from our patio. The breakfast was delicious and well stocked. Pool was small, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

I can't thank you enough for your kind comments, they are the fuel that makes our staff's engines run! I'm glad you got a chance to see the fireworks on a night with good weather. They really look nice over the water. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon! Best regards, James More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't know where to start. I booked on booking.com and received a call from a very rude lady saying she tried to run my credit card and it was declined so she cancelled my reservation. First off, check in is 4:00PM and she left this message about 4:30. I was around the corner from the hotel, because I passed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda P
James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

I am sorry you had misinformation from Booking.com. The reason you had to give a credit card for the room when you made the reservation online, is because there is no other way we or other island hotels, would accept online reservations...there is no cash option. The credit card is used to guarantee your room, so that we don't hold... More 

Seguin, Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is great...across the street from the seawall and beach. There are restaurants and a grocery store within walking distance. Check in was seamless. Our room on the 5th floor was clean, quiet and had a nice view out over the gulf. For the squeamish, you also have a good view of one of Galveston's historic cemeteries, but I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RedPondRanch
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just your average hotel, nothing really stands out about it. Average room, pricing was ok, friendly and informative staff, customer service was very good. The indoor pool was a disgusting wreck, pool room was mildewed and smelly. Good location, Is right on the seawall so the beach and fishing pier is right across the street, and many restaurants near by.

Helpful?
1 Thank John F
James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

I appreciate your having taken the time to share your thoughts. I am sorry you didn't like the pool. It is constantly maintained by licensed staff, and we have a very good health report to prove it. It is very true that in the summer when it is almost 100 degrees outside, that an indoor pool can get a little... More 

Holton, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here our last night in Galveston it was clean font desk was very friendly and helpful. There is access to good sand beach across the street. Also it is close to the convention center. room was somewhat small but was nice. They also had a very good free breakfast and they kept everything stocked through the serving hours don't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jb62874
James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

I am glad you gave us a chance to serve you and your family, I'm glad you enjoyed your brief time with us. The prices are a bit high at times in the summer, but we try to be a little easier on your pocket book than some of the others. We hope to see you back again. Thank you... More 

Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

The hotel needs some TLC and some updates but was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Price was reasonable and easy to book. Parking is a little challenging as there isn't much available except a back lot that causes a little walk in humid conditions.

Helpful?
2 Thank CardinalfanMissouri
James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comments. We paint and fix the little dings that we take from the Spring Break and summer crowds every year after the season is over. Concentrating so many kids into a short period of time can certainly be a little harsh on the property, but we love having them. There is something special about seeing... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Just arrived home in Wapanucka, OK after spending three nights with a friend and 4 kids! The rooms were clean, the employees friendly and helpful, and the coffee and breakfast were excellent! We will stay there again next year. The ONLY suggestion I have -- the breakfast area needs to be expanded, it was a little crowded, but the food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia D
James M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast. You must have had your hands full with four kids. I'm glad you had a good time here and at the beach. It sounds like I need to add more pictures of how close the beach is to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again next year! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

311 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (196)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Galveston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Award Winning Quality Inn & Suites™ Beachfront hotel Galveston, TX located on the Seawall, adjacent to miles of sandy beaches and offers beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from our guest room balconies. Newly Installed State of the Art Dual Band WiFi System with a fast 100/20 three ISP Broadband Connection. This hotel is a Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award Winner 2014 - 2011 and is just minutes from the great area attractions, such as the new Pleasure Pier with its amusement rides, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the Elissa sailing ship, the Strand National Historic Landmark District, 61st Fishing Pier, the Cruise Ship docks, and many restaurants overlooking the Gulf, recreational sailing, fishing and numerous amusement rides. The hotel is also located very close to the Galveston Convention Center. Full-service features and amenities include:• Free high-speed Internet access• Free deluxe continental breakfast• Free coffee in the lobby• Free local calls Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room, indoor heated pool. This Galveston, TX hotel offers business travelers access to fax services and competitive corporate rates.All spacious guest rooms have large private balconies with seating, coffee makers, hair dryers, safes, microwaves, mini refrigerators, desks, tables and chairs. Almost every room offers spectacular ocean views. Executive king suites also boast sofa sleepers. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises for guest convenience.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront hotel is the perfect place to stay when visiting the Galveston, Texas area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront

Address: 5924 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: $92 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Galveston Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn And Suites Galveston
Quality Inn Hotel Galveston
Quality Inn Galveston
Galveston Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#13 Business Hotel in Galveston
#13 Family Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay