We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront\/Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Groves, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place is worse than terrible. I'm understanding, I'm willing to be flexible but we will never stay here again. We live in Texas, I review for several companies and I'm here to tell you other than a place in Anacortes this is the most file disgusting place I've ever stayed and if it hadn't been Mardi Gras weekend we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DebiJPeck
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

My apologies for the lack of towels. While we do overstock as much as possible on towels, too many guests will take towels to the beach or not give us back their dirty towels until they check out. We will continue with our efforts to control the towel inventory. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade

Canton, Tx
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were told (and signs were posted everywhere) that ALL rooms were smoke free. In fact, we were told by the front desk that the entire facility was smoke free! Who are they fooling? We opened the door to our room - 222 - and the stench of smoke almost knocked us down. The paint was chipping off the walls,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TexasAnna
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

My apologies for any odor in your room. We are 100% smoke free. Thank you for your detail. We have taken care of the mildew in the corner of the bathroom in 222. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade

San Antonio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room smell like smoke and it was suppose to be smoke free...we were told that if they find out someone was smoking they would get a fine of 200.00. Well it seems to me they don't catch to many people smoking in there rooms. I believe the whole hotel was smoke free.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna M
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

My apologies, Anna, for any odor in your room. We are indeed 100% smoke free. This is a difficult thing to control. If guests smoke in a room, they are subjected to a $200 fee and they are not allowed back in the hotel in the future. Mardi Gras seems to encourage people to make poor decisions. I hope you...

Texas
Reviewed February 21, 2017

When my daughter and I arrived at the hotel it seemed pleasant until we got in our first room. room 432- small Television, dead roach on floor and dirty floors. I proceeded to go the front desk to get another hotel room because the hotel room that we previously gotten was on the parking lot side it was not well...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank YOGIBEAR2017
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you, Yolanda, for giving the room number and dates. I have been able to discuss the issues that you experienced with the housekeeper that cleaned the room. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade

High River, Canada
Reviewed February 20, 2017

Stayed for 7 nights, absolutely filthy hotel, upon check in Rm #413 No towels, no facecloths, phone out of order, no door on safe, and yet we had to sign for a safe !!! HUMAN HAIR found in between the dirty sheets, asked to change rooms immediately,... second room # 449 lock on door would not open with room key,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Murray778
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

My apologies for your disappointment with your stay. Our complimentary continental breakfast is reduced on the weekdays during off season, so that we can offer lower rates to our guests. I have shared your comments with the staff. We will investigate what happened during your stay that everything went wrong. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade

Houston, Texas
Reviewed February 15, 2017

No towels first night - had to retrieve them from the far-off lobby. Second night, only one towel for two people - this time they were delivered. Staff was very friendly, but poor management. Sticky vinyl floor; shower handle kept coming off; many roaches. We will not be staying in another Red Roof Inn. The friendly staff gave us a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deannadurbin
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay was unsatisfactory. I have shared your review with my pest management company and the housekeepers. I hope you will stay with Red Roof Inns in the future when you are looking for economical lodgings. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade

Mesquite, Texas
Reviewed February 14, 2017

We checked in and found no towels or coffee in the room, although we did find roaches and hair all over the bathroom. The room was filthy! Before I saw the crawling live roaches I called down to see if they could bring towels, front desk told me it would be awhile so I asked about cleaning the bathroom he...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chisle
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

I apologize that you had such a poor experience with your stay. I have shared your comments with my pest management company who is always very active at fighting all of the insects that are a problem in this humid environment. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade

Houston, Texas
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Small rooms, stained comforter,1 towel for 2 people. Outdated but that's what you get for $50. Don't see staying here again. On the positive note it is pet friendly. Watch your step in the yard or you will step in evidence of all the dogs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill B
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Pets do stay free at all Red Roof Inns and responsible pet owners are appreciated by all. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade

Happy Jack
Reviewed February 9, 2017

Chose this hotel as it was close to our cruise board location. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Found roaches in the room, had to call and have exterminator come and spray the room. Had dog droppings in bathroom. Had only one towel in the bathroom, and one wash cloth. In our friends room, their toilet would not fill,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raymond W
Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

Here's the thing, the room was clean and comfortable - microwave, mini fridge, coffee pot - the staff was very friendly, but the place just had a creepy feeling. Maybe it was the clientele. The walkways were dim and I took the elevator as little as possible. I used the stairs mostly for my 3rd floor room. Again dimly lit,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christy M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

205 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (63)
Viewed
Accessible King Room (18)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
1.5 mi away
Inn at the Waterpark
Inn at the Waterpark
#25 of 52 in Galveston
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Ctr. is conveniently located within walking distance of the Convention Center, restaurants and the Texas Gulf Coast. Many of the area's most popular attractions like Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, the Elissa sailing ship and the Strand National Historic Landmark District are quickly accessible. Whether for meetings, weddings, a Galveston vacation with the family or a romantic getaway weekend for two, the Red Roof Inn Galveston-Beachfront/Convention Ctr. will accommodate your needs efficiently, graciously and completely. Our hotel offers business services and conference center that will make it easy to hold a meeting or a memorable social event. All rooms are non-smoking and offer free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board and flat screen TV. Enjoy our continental breakfast in the lobby or relax in the sun by our outdoor pool. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Address: 5914 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5888 (Formerly Beachfront Palms Hotel)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: $50 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachfront Hotel Galveston
Best Western Galveston
Galveston Best Western
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Independence, Missouri
over a year ago
Austin
elgin il

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyEP, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't do it!”
  • I feel safe now!! Also the lock on the door was broken
  • I'm sure this meets code!
  • Nasty, had not been cleaned in a looong time
  • nice shower head!!
 of 5 bubbles 312edies, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“if you want a good room and this hotel is your only choice get a tent and stay on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles DebiJPeck, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“If you are a smoker - you'll feel at home! Otherwise - pay a little more and get quality!”
 of 5 bubbles TexasAnna, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Even though we were right by the elevator, our room was quiet. We were located far away from the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Deannadurbin, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question