We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront\/Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Clean room friendly staff. Nothing fancy but good place to relax and sleep. It had a pool but we didn't go to it but it looked like people were enjoying it. Breakfast was a quick breakfast of waffles, cereal and muffins

Helpful?
Thank klb1963
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So we booked this room with double beds last minute for the rock bottom price (insert sarcastic tone)of $250 after taxes. Employees that don't work at front desk are screwing around and take precedent over the customer. Room is ehh at best, there is a fridge & microwave. The pool looks NOTHING like the pictures. There's maybe 1/3 of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lahlah83
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have shared your review with all of the staff, front desk and other. We will definitely work to improve our overall appearance. Sincerely, Kathleen Trindade General Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time I stayed at this hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful in directing me to local establishments. Appreciated their recommendations of places to eat and visit. Was able to save money on breakfast each morning with their complimentary breakfast. Will certainly recommend to others.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here because it was one of the only things available and it was cheap. $130/night. Unfortunately, you get what you pay for. The breakfast was VERY basic with no healthy options except a few pieces of fruit, the outside corridors a little scary, non-smoking room smelled faintly of smoke, and there was a cigarette burn on the duvet.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you, Sarah, for your time. We do work closely with our pest management company to keep all of the pests on the island away from our guests. I apologize that we were unsuccessful in your case. Breakfast is indeed only continental with make your own waffles, muffins, bagels and cream cheese, juice, coffee and whole fruit. I hope you... More 

Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has great potential; however, I do not believe the owners/management put any money into maintenance. Our room had a nice view. It also had many bugs. I understand bugs can be problems in some cities, however a clean environment goes a long way to combat these problems. Housekeeping did a horrible job. We found all kinds of candy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank gingerbell
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in posting a review. My apologies for the "candy and spills" on the tables and floors. I am sharing your review with all of the staff. We obviously have a ways to go to improve the guest experience and the inn itself, and we will work on improvement. I do hope you will give us... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was terrible. First, we arrived at check in early, so they told us to wait and they would give us a pool view. We left and came back. They gave us a room facing the dumpster. I'm not the type to complain so I sucked it up and dealt with it. I went to charge my phone and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything in our room was broken. The fridge was broken. The TV was broken. The microwave was broken. Even the clips on the hangers were broken. It was absolutely awful. We saw three cockroaches in our room alone! When we first arrived, our double room (pretty obviously for more than one person) had ONE towel for four of us. It... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily M
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at the Red Roof Inn. I was very sorry to read that you had problems with both the refrigerator and the tv in your room. I have shared your comments with my maintenance staff so that we can take better care of our guests. We are... More 

Emory, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I would not recommend staying at the red roof inn in Galveston,tx the service is poor,the elevators are working poorly, and are an oven!!! I would not stay there ever again!! And if u don't mind waiting ten minutes u might can make u a waffle if it lucky at the continental breakfast!!

Helpful?
1 Thank 928guyby
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for writing a review about your stay. I am sorry your stay did not meet your expections. We have just brought back the make your own waffle stations, so many people are trying them out. We will be contacting our elevator company to let them know about the issues your had during your stay.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. The room was very clean and nice. check in was wonderful. The women that checked us in was very nice and funny she seemed to really know what she was doing handling check ins a maintenance issuse, phones. I really wish i could remember her name to give her a personal mention in this review i will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tonya G
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

Room clean and as described in ads. Right across Seawall Blvd from the beach. Parking was off the street and covered. We needed early check-in and they called us when the room was ready. No Complaints here. Friendly and helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
1 Thank U8374RTteresat
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

171 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (63)
Viewed
Accessible King Room (18)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Pool (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
1.6 mi away
Commodore on the Beach
Commodore on the Beach
#34 of 51 in Galveston
3.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Galveston
Candlewood Suites Galveston
#20 of 51 in Galveston
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Ctr. is conveniently located within walking distance of the Convention Center, restaurants and the Texas Gulf Coast. Many of the area's most popular attractions like Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier, Moody Gardens, the historic Grand 1894 Opera House, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, the Elissa sailing ship and the Strand National Historic Landmark District are quickly accessible. Whether for meetings, weddings, a Galveston vacation with the family or a romantic getaway weekend for two, the Red Roof Inn Galveston-Beachfront/Convention Ctr. will accommodate your needs efficiently, graciously and completely. Our hotel offers business services and conference center that will make it easy to hold a meeting or a memorable social event. All rooms are non-smoking and offer free WiFi, microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board and flat screen TV. Enjoy our continental breakfast in the lobby or relax in the sun by our outdoor pool. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center

Address: 5914 Seawall Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551 (Formerly Beachfront Palms Hotel)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: $59 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachfront Hotel Galveston
Best Western Galveston
Galveston Best Western
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay