We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3418 Stella Mare Ln, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554-1400
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (117)
Room & Suite (26)
Pool & Beach (12)

About

#3 of 32 Specialty lodging in Galveston
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Stella Mare RV Resort, Galveston’s premiere RV Resort with vacation rental housing, offers home-style comfort and endless adventure — all surrounded by a lush, tropical setting, walking distance from the beach. From historic amusement and water parks, gardens, museums and restaurants, you’ll be immersed in one of our nation’s most culturally rich tourist destinations. Best of all, you can return from your activities to the tranquility of your well-maintained home-base at Stella Mare, while staying on your game with a stellar list of amenities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
213Reviews2Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 172
  • 16
  • 7
  • 4
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Renee S wrote a review Sep 2022
Washington DC, District of Columbia5 contributions2 helpful votes
My husband and I have stayed at length at Stella Mare and we have never stayed at a better managed Park than Stella Mare. This is a family first Park. They are very pet friendly as well. The grounds are beautiful and well groomed. The grounds crew are very welcoming and even escort all quests to their site. They help to guide people safely and go over Park rules and guidelines. We had a bad 50 amp breaker and they were directly over to make repairs. They even have security that stays on sight until 5:30 a.m. The bath houses are immaculate as well as the pool and splash pad. They have daily activities for kids and even adults! There's a beautiful club house with full kitchen, dining room, living area and reading room. Every Sunday, guests are invited to free donuts and coffee etc etc. The office staff are welcoming and professional in checking guests in and always are available to address needs and concerns. All this could never been achieved had it not been because of Park manager Ray Tatum, his focus on guest satisfaction is his priority and he runs this Resort night and day. We hope to be back here at Stella Mare again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Martinique R wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
After reading other reviews of bad attitudes , unfriendly, rude . This was my second visit and I will definitely be returning. From the turn into the resort everyone is friendly and so darn helpful. I can’t say enough how friendly the staff was . We are new to rv life and this resort made it so addicting to coming back and enjoying life. They took time to engage in my 3 year spider man son and that was very heart warming to me just to be welcomed so well. I love how it is ran , no loud music no crazy behaviors this will always get my money to have total peace of mind. I’m looking forward to returning soon .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mrwtbj wrote a review May 2022
Pasadena, Texas1 contribution
First time being at this resort and I find it very restricting. It's like it is ran by boot camp personnel. Not allowing vehicles to park behind an RV with plenty of room and not crossing the line into the main road. Making teen aged kids go in the RV at 10 pm when they are with their parents is just ridicules. For people that like hanging around a retirement company, I would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Stella Mare RV Resort
Responded Jun 2, 2022
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are sorry that you had a frustrating experience with us because of the restrictions. Our team strives for customer satisfaction, so we're sad to hear your sentiments. Since we have had experiences of many car crashes, we decided not to let cars park in the alley. Please know our rules and regulations are placed for the safety of our guests, especially kids under the age of 14. Thank you for understanding. We are hopeful that you will give us another chance to prove ourselves and give you the experience that you expect. Until then, safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jacifus wrote a review May 2022
Palestine, Texas240 contributions105 helpful votes
This resort is beautiful, but make no mistake, the rules are not clear. We have stayed there before, and at every resort that my wife and I have stayed at, we fly my Navy Vet Flag, and my Trump flag. We left our campsite to visit my elderly parents who were an hour away, and I received a phone call from a very irate manager who informed me that I needed to drop what I was doing and take down my flag, because he said the rules said that “no political flags are allowed”and that we would be evicted immediately! We had arrived at 10:30 at night after a long drive, and had not read the rules, but had never encountered that issue during a previous stay, but we made a quick trip back in heavy traffic to comply. I ask an employee to show me where in the rules this was prohibited, but he was unable to do so. My wife and myself read the rules from start to finish, and found NO mention that political flags were prohibited. The only requirement was that flags higher than the RV had to be approved by management, but the biggest problem here was that: A. The rule is vague, and could be applied to any flag they deem unacceptable, and B. the manager acted like a horses *ss, and was rude and unreasonable, and had an obvious power trip. If he had been more understanding, I would not be writing this review. It was obvious from the start that he did not like Trump, and that was the REAL issue. Bottom Line: Unless the management of this place makes the rules less vague, and replaces the rude and uncaring manager, My wife and I will go to other venues that respect the first amendment, and treat veterans better.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
John wrote a review Jan 2022
Louisiana1 contribution1 helpful vote
it's sad that they would jeopardize all winter Texans for a couple bucks. In my travels I have met many and they are very nice and mostly older folks that need protection from places like this that care nothing for its residents. I would not recommend this place to an enemy a friend or a family member we checked in on January the 2nd on Monday morning the 3rd I started having a dry throat and a sniffing nose so I thought something must be wrong I went to an urgent career and found out that I had covid so we quickly came back packed our belongings called the front desk to let her know that I had covid and we will be departing early due to me having covert and the woman said that they do not refund money once it's been paid and a very ugly way and said that if we wanted to stay that would be fine which we paid for 5 days in advance which is their policy I we'll that seems odd because I just do not want to expose other guests to covid she said well that's just our policy so I asked to speak to a manager same result no refund no better attitude from him all I'm saying is if you choose this place they definitely don't choose your well-being that's one thing for sure
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Stella Mare RV Resort
Responded Jan 24, 2022
Hello there, John. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our team at Stella Mare RV Resort strives to create a safe campground for all our guests and we're sorry to hear about your situation. However, we do have strict cancellation and refund policies in place that we cannot disregard. Sorry for the inconvenience and we wish you well!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick P wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Great park, very quiet, well maintained with very long concrete sites. The reason I am only giving it three stars is quite simply the fact that it is a premium price resort yet even if you pay the premium price you get one Wi-Fi spot which we never really got working and you don’t have access to cable. This is a growing and very competitive industry and parks are going to have to up their game. This is a beautiful park and it is well-maintained but they ration the amenities in a way that discriminates against short timers. I’ve come across parks that require a minimum seven day stay and I don’t know why they either don’t restrict short time stays or just open up the amenities for everybody. I hate paying premium prices only to find out I don’t have Wi-Fi and I don’t have cable. This is 2021 and a park of this caliber simply shouldn’t have this restrictive discriminatory business model.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Stella Mare RV Resort
Responded Nov 16, 2021
We appreciate you for taking the time to leave feedback. We're glad to hear that you appreciate our well-kept park and concrete sites despite a few issues with our Wi-Fi and cable access. We will surely share this with our team so we can improve our services. We hope to get a chance to provide you with the five-star experience you expect. Have a great day!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TMM wrote a review Sep 2021
Littleton, Colorado5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at Stella Mare RV Resort in Galveston a few weeks ago. The amenities are great and the park is very clean. We had 3 situations that indicate a clear lack of communication from the manager to the office and park staff. We were told to do something by a park staff member and then were called by an office staff member and yelled at and threatened. The manager did stop by to discuss the situation and it was evident he is unaware of what his staff members are saying to customers. On two other occasions, there was a lack of communication and miscommunication. We would not recommend this RV site.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Guest Services / Front Office at Stella Mare RV Resort
Responded Oct 7, 2021
Our customers are very important to us and we are sorry to hear we may have let you down! Miscommunication among our team members is something we are not known for and we hope to get another chance to prove ourselves to you. Until then, safe travels!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BriannaW2323 wrote a review Aug 2021
Montgomery, Texas180 contributions70 helpful votes
This was actually our second stay at this RV park. Super level spots, clean all the way around and someone is there to guide you to park. They also come pick up trash at the curb all day long. Nice pool and splash area but stayed crowded. Only complaint was how bad the mosquitoes are, but you are super close to the beach so that is not their fault. It was just so bad we couldn’t even sit outside.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Marketing at Stella Mare RV Resort
Responded Aug 27, 2021
Thanks for sharing a review of your visits with us! We love to hear from returning guests! It's a joy to know that you enjoyed our level sites and well-maintained facilities. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Realtor A wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
I understand typically RVing families are not people of African American descent therefore, be aware when choosing this resort. If you play music during regular hours ( not quiet time) = complaint. If you talk loudly = complaint. If you have a late check in and your headlights shine in another RV despite being guided to the spot by employees = compliant. If you have dogs who bark more than twice = complaint. If you travel together as a family unit who enjoy spending time together and it in anyway shape or form disturbs your Caucasian counterparts rather than notify you at any point and time of previous unknown to you complaints their course of action is to send an employee to talk aggressively and disrespectfully to the women of your family. Make threats to kick out your entire family as opposed to having civilized conversation to reach a point to resolve. Absolutely ridiculous! We are a family unit of brothers, wives, kids, and fur babies who work hard in corporate America just trying to gather with our loved ones in the mist of a pandemic to keep our unit strong. I am not a person who plays the race card seeing as I am of mixed ethnic origins. However, sometimes you have to call a duck a duck, Utterly ridiculous! We are not unreasonable people and if our presence has offended anyone a simple conversation without threats could have solved things amicably. Our family has been RV traveling for over 10 years and never have we had a complaint. Not one single one until now. Shame !!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Edward L wrote a review Jun 2021
Humble, Texas2 contributions3 helpful votes
This is a nice place to stay but......................... I've stay their twice with in the last couple of months. The first thing they dont tell you is. If you are just staying for the weekend the cable wont work. Its just for the full time RVers and you got to get some kind of a box. Both times that I've stayed there. The pool has been very cloudly (needed to be treated). The trash can was running over (someone was not doing their job). The play gorund for the kids looked nice. i did'nt see many kids at the splash pad. The where in the pool. But it did look nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Marketing at Stella Mare RV Resort
Responded Jun 10, 2021
Edward, thank you for your feedback and for taking a moment to share this experience. With so many great campgrounds to choose, we appreciate you choosing Stella Mare RV Resort. We're glad to hear that you had a positive experience, and we hope to really knock your socks off at your next stay. Until then, safe travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$60 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastGalveston IslandGalveston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
195
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STELLA MARE RV RESORT - Updated 2022 Prices & Campground Reviews (Galveston, TX)

Frequently Asked Questions about Stella Mare RV Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Stella Mare RV Resort?
Nearby attractions include Galveston's 61st Street Fishing Pier (3.8 miles), The Seawall (4.4 miles), and Moody Gardens (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Stella Mare RV Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Stella Mare RV Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stella Mare RV Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Steakhouse, Shearn's Seafood and Prime Steaks, and Grotto Ristorante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Stella Mare RV Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Stella Mare RV Resort?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Stella Mare RV Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Stella Mare RV Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting 1892 Bishop's Palace (7.4 miles), Moody Mansion (6.6 miles), and 1859 Ashton Villa (6.8 miles).
Is Stella Mare RV Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.