We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel

Save
Share
5444 State Highway 121, Frisco, TX 75034-9511
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline$139
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 12/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
Updated 12/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 27 hotels in Frisco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Nestled in the Stonebriar Commons, the Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel sits in the center of a European village-style setting filled with restaurants and attractions. This 4-star hotel is located directly off the Sam Rayburn Tollway with easy access to all there is to do in Frisco, The Colony and nearby Plano, Texas. We want you to know that your safety is our #1 priority. Please note that during these times, the hotel is offering limited housekeeping during your stay and has closed our fitness center and suspended Food & Beverage offerings for the time being. We understand this may be inconvenient and have negotiated discounts to popular Frisco restaurants and attractions for your pleasure; including Global Peace Coffee Shop, Sakura Sushi, Cantina Laredo, Top Golf and much more!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Parking
Paid internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand movies
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
190Reviews0Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 72
  • 70
  • 29
  • 8
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ryan H wrote a review Apr 2021
Round Rock, Texas64 contributions51 helpful votes
First of all. I'll start off by saying that my hubby and I stayed here back in November and had a completely different experience than the one we had about three weeks ago. Check in: Gentleman was nice and courteous, however no acknowledge of elite status at all, no inquiry whether or not we wanted breakfast (if available) points, market item, late check out etc. Checked into a room that had a broken window. It was so broken, not only would it not lock, but the seal was missing and you could hear traffic from the highway. They found us another room and we changed quickly! Later that night we had to ask for pool towels at the front desk cause there were none at the pool (not a huge deal) and then we found the jacuzzi in a dirty state. So we began cleaning it ourselves! Then when we went to get in found that the water was COLD, and and apparently unopperational, We went to tell the gentleman that gave us the pool towels and he then told us,"Ya it's not working." I then added that it should probably be barricaded off, and signage put up. His response,"Oh, I guess the sign we put up blew away." The next morning I went to grab some fresh coffee downstairs. Coffee and everything was out, but no cups. So I ask the front desk and they literally acted like they had no idea what to do! I waited for like five minutes before I just gave up! I will say this hotel must have fallen under bad management, who either doesn't care how the staff are trained, and likely doesn't care himself! We wrote the hotel up with Marriott and didn't even get a response from the hotel itself! We did notice we got a refund because we check out CC statements frequently, but absolutely no acknowledgment from the management or the hotels itself! Seems like the Sheraton brand recently has become a very disappointing brand for Bonvoy, I for one as a Titainium avoid staying in them unless I don't have much of a choice!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Anthony S wrote a review Feb 2021
Frisco, Texas4 contributions
Do not stay here they steal your snacks and move your things!! First off I’ve been living in this area for more than a year now. My mother just passed away recently and I wanted to have a break to grieve and relax. I never would of thought that this Sheraton would have the type of service I received. All of the front desk agents are very rude and don’t welcome guest! They forget Im spending my money! My first night the front desk agent had an issue with just simply checking me in. The next day I show up to my room and all of my snacks and phone is missing. It took a whole hour and a half for them to come to the conclusion that my phone was in the safe and my snacks were stolen. Also on my first night they had gum on the bed headboard. As an interior designer this place needs renovation and a whole new staff. I think the managers aren’t bright either. He should of checked the safe when I said my phone was gone in the first place. Instead of making me play this search game.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
The Traveler wrote a review Jan 2021
Paris, France388 contributions159 helpful votes
This property is quiet, friendly, clean, ok breakfast which is cooked to order, close to everything yet far enough from the hustle and bustle of the city. It is somewhat secluded which is a ++++. It has ample parking and walk to restaurants. Perfect for the business travelers
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
getupradio wrote a review Oct 2020
Addison, Texas770 contributions65 helpful votes
A nice hotel near various shops and restaurants. Its not easy to find from street view so use GPS. The room was nice and employeed provided great customer service. They are providing Covid19 restrictions and social distancing. Housekeeping isn't cleaning rooms due to covid but will provide items when requested. The only problem I had with property is that they didn't try to offer me an upgrade even though I am update eligible. They didn't "THANK ME" for being an Elite member and offer my 500 gift points as allowed. You don't have free breakfast on the weekends unless you book a room with executive room access even though the executive room is currently closed. Otherwise the hotel was enjoyable but not MARRIOTT STANDARDS enjoyment. This is coming from a Founder of Get Up Radio Media, member of the National Press Club of Washington DC, who used to work as a Marriott employee and understands the term "Marriott Family". I would still suggest Marriott members and Elite members to book at the local Residence Inn or Courtyard instead if possible 2 miles further down. ENJOY!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
FrequentTraveller77 wrote a review Dec 2019
Boston, Massachusetts36 contributions34 helpful votes
Solid choice with good amenities, Frisco TX has a great food scene, and lots of new retail (among others, The Legacy, The STAR, etc.) and commercial space, great location outside of Dallas. Added bonus, 2 steps from Best Sushi Restaurant for miles around
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Fearless02694898081, Team at the Sheraton Stonebriar at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
Responded Jan 21, 2020
We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$95 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
frisco sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesTexasFrisco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
168
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kenny's Burger Joint, Silver Fox Steakhouse Frisco, and Edoko Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Downtown Plano (9.3 miles).
Is Sheraton Stonebriar Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.