We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Frederick Motel

    1308 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5319
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in FredericksburgSee available hotels in Fredericksburg
    Traveler (15)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
     
    Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
     
    Windcrest Inn & Suites
     
    Econo Lodge
     
    Overview

    • Excellent34%
    • Very good19%
    • Average6%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible34%
    Feb 13, 2017
    “Nice Trip”
    Dec 16, 2016
    “12/16/2016”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    All hotel details
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
     
    Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
     
    Windcrest Inn & Suites
     
    Econo Lodge
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (63)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 63 reviews

    Reviewed February 13, 2017

    Went to Fredricksburg to celebrate a birthday. The staff was friendly. Room was clean and bed comfortable for a good price. The place is very old and that is what makes it charming. Will stay there again.More

    1  Thank Linda M
    Response from Ange W, Manager at Frederick Motel

    Dear Linda M, We are appreciative for your lovely review! We have been working hard to update our rooms to ensure customer satisfaction! We have replaced 3/4s of the Motel with orthopedic beds! Just a few more to go! We are working diligently on that!...More

    Reviewed December 16, 2016 via mobile

    My name is andrew.i give the frederick motel a 5 star rating because me and my family love the service we get.they are always happy and friendly every time we come here and we come here every few months or as much as we can...More

    1  Thank Andrew S
    Response from Ange W, Manager at Frederick Motel

    Thank you so much for your review! Its good to see that people appreciate our Mom and Pop business. We are American owned and operated. We appreciate customers that understand that we are the last of a small run business! Its people like you that...More

    Reviewed December 6, 2016

    This place was terrible in every way. The management was rude, unprofessional and really didn't care - our room was a two bed room and was too small for two beds. The electrical was awful and too many things were plugged into one place. We...More

    2  Thank Marian R
    Response from Ange W, Manager at Frederick Motel

    I guess you and your daughter are playing tag your it. This is the mother of the earlier review. Thank you Have a happy Holiday Season.

    Reviewed December 5, 2016

    My family and I reserved two rooms for one night to stay over for the Fedricksburg X'mas parade. When the reservation was booked in advance, we were told we had two rooms reserved for $79 each for the one night stay. Without going into too...More

    2  Thank HRhiker
    Response from Ange W, Manager at Frederick Motel

    Your reservation was for one room one bed for 69.95 plus tax which comes to 79.04. Your parents room with two beds was 79.95 plus tax which came to 90.34. You came to the office at 11:00 to check in. I told you that your...More

    Reviewed April 16, 2016

    Two outlets in the whole room with extension cords ran over doors. Had outlet strip behind TV that had TV, microwave, lamp, refrigerator and if there had been a coffee pot it would have been plugged in there too. Commode was against the wall in...More

    1  Thank 2-sixties
    Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
     
    Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
     
    Windcrest Inn & Suites
     
    Econo Lodge
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • $39 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Number of rooms
    • 14
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Texas >
    • Fredericksburg
    Photos
    Traveler (15)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Budget Host Deluxe Inn Fredericksburg
    56 reviews
    .44 miles away
     
    Sunday House Inn
    442 reviews
    .87 miles away
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
    111 reviews
    .91 miles away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
    552 reviews
    .83 miles away
     
    La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
    392 reviews
    .56 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Mamacita's
    582 reviews
    .89 miles away
    Navajo Grill
    450 reviews
    .49 miles away
    Asian Garden
    36 reviews
    .18 miles away
    Hill Country Donuts & Kolaches
    87 reviews
    .76 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Whistle Pik Galleries
    12 reviews
    .94 miles away
    Lone Star Antique Mall
    8 reviews
    .42 miles away
    Cellar Rat Wine Tours
    253 reviews
    .45 miles away
    Majesty Tours
    209 reviews
    .44 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Frederick Motel staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "I would not recommend this motel in any way"
    Read review
    "Room 6 and 5"
    Read review
    "All rooms are probably similar. I have no problems with the room quality; just the price."
    Read review
    "Don't stay here. It's old."
    Read review