We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Frederick Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Frederick Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2016

Two outlets in the whole room with extension cords ran over doors. Had outlet strip behind TV that had TV, microwave, lamp, refrigerator and if there had been a coffee pot it would have been plugged in there too. Commode was against the wall in one half of the bathroom, the shower was in what once was a closet, don't... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2-sixties
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2016

Frerericksburg is an expensive destination on a Saturday night, however, we wished we'd chosen a hotel or motel along Rte 16. The room was clean, but very small and very dated. The TV remote did not work nor did the WiFi. The bathroom was sized a submarine and the room just had space around the bed. With no head board... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kings7565

Travelers are raving about these Fredericksburg hotels

Cleveland, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in room 6, was clean and cozy. Reminded me of my grandma's house when I would visit her before she passed. A wonderful and relaxing sitting area... was relaxing and entertaining to watch all the squirrels and birds. Angela was very helpful and a very sweet lady. Definitely will be returning

Helpful?
Thank Crissa R
Victoria, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2016

I secured a room at the Frederick Motel with a credit card several weeks in advance. When we arrived we were told that even though they had me on the book, the room was occupied and not available. This left 3 women with no place to stay. We inquired at four different hotels before we found a room.

Helpful?
1 Thank jfw84
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

I saw all the great reviews and thought what the heck. MISTAKE!!!! The shower was covered in mildew, the bed was broken, it was small and disgusting. We will never stay there again. It was a trip for our 30th anniversary and to say we were both disappointed is an understatement. We will return, it hasn't soured us on Fredericksburg,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank relaytrish
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you came to an Economy Motel for your thirtieth wedding anniversary! If you would have notified us that your new orthopedic bed were broken we could have fixed it but you didn't say a word when you came in the office and asked for a discount on your bear purchase!! I'm sorry that the size... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Terrible! Don't fall for the positive reviews. Don't even think about reserving a room. If rundown and creepy is your cup of tea, then this is the perfect, charming place for you to stay. I can't believe I paid $90 for the room! For a few dollars more, I could have stayed at a much, much better location. Pictures say... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay! I do apologize for forgetting to take out the extra fan out of your room. We are in the middle of a remodel here at the Frederick. I apologize that you had received one of the last rooms that has not been completed yet! We have since started the remodel... More 

Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Frederick Motel on Saturday Aug. 15th. Being in the US Army my husband rarely has a weekend off and as a professional musician I am in the same situation. We were looking for a reasonably priced room rate in one of our favorite places in Texas but the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Dear David and Jennifer, Let me start off with THANK YOU for serving our country!! We are so glad that you enjoyed the comforts of the Frederick Motel! We enjoyed your visit with us here at the Frederick! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We know how busy you must be being in the military and... More 

Seymour, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

We arrived on a Thursday and checked out on Sunday.....great little place....managers were so accommodating and friendly. Beautiful garden area to sit outside and enjoy. Our room was #14. Two double beds....beds were very firm....we slept great....this is an older place thats been redone so you do hear your neighbors occasionally....I am a very light sleeper and I had no... More 

Helpful?
Thank DeAnne F
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedules to write a review for the Frederick Motel! We are glad that you like #14 room that was recently redecorated!! We are working on several rooms here on the property for updating. We are glad that you liked the garden / pond area ! We have planted twenty one... More 

Kingsland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

This place is beautiful!!The room that we stayed in was room 3. The room was cute and clean. The bed sure was comfortable. The yard looks like a park. We sat at the picnic table and seen humming birds and squirrels. There are plants everywhere. We felt very comfortable and relaxed here! The price was $ 79.95 plus tax which... More 

Helpful?
Thank nonie1357
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Frederick! I agree you get a great value with the pricing and accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again for your next vacation! Thank you Angela Walston General Manager More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

My husband and I were in Fredericksburg over Memorial Day weekend for a wedding. (I know what you're thinking, 'who gets married on a holiday weekend at a tourist destinaion??') Anyways... I called and made our reservation on May 4th for the Frederick Motel, excited to be staying in what looked like a quaint little inn that was within walking... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Megan H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#17 of 27 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
1.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 27 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 27 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Windcrest Inn & Suites
#23 of 27 in Fredericksburg
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
#16 of 27 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
#9 of 27 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an Economy Motel. Rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, coffeemaker w/coffee, free showtime, free wireless, and approximately 70 cable tv channels, daily housekeeping, weekly thorough cleaning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Frederick Motel

Address: 1308 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5319
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $39 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Frederick Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing