We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fredericksburg KOA Kampground

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fredericksburg KOA Kampground
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 41: English reviews
Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Came over for Octoberfest. Had to book as early as two months out. They have a 2 week cancellation policy so be aware. The majority of sites have shade and that's good in TX..... With a little grass and picnic table. The sites are gravel and we saw that most rigs had to use levelers of some kind..... But nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank becky_blackhall
Murrieta, California
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

This is KOA is located 5 miles from the historical Main Street which made it very easy to sight see. This KOA offers full hookups and is in a very nice setting. Lots of trees and greenery and there's even cows, big cows living next door to the campground. They have all of the amenities you need right here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review, Judy! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Love that you mentioned our BIG cows! They think they are just really big dogs! =) Hope to see you again soon!

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed July 20, 2016

I know not every camper is great - but wow.... so many rules don't, don't, do not... I wish there was a way to curtail the negativity. Very clean, bath house far from camp ground, one was closer but not working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val C
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Hi Val, Thank you for your review. I agree with you. I so wish we could get away from negativity with rules too. You can only imagine the things we have to tell people. I guess because it's not their house or neighborhood, they can treat it & the people around them however they like. Should we really have to...

ddmscool
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Came here for our 20th anniversary. The office (Jason) really nice had some great suggestions on where to go and what to do. Got an upgrade and a really nice spot. Staff really great. Helped make the really memorable. Good campsite with full hookup, wifi, cable tv pool, quite and very clean. Next time will stay no where else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddmscool
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Ah, so nice to hear this! I was so excited you chose to stay with us for your special day. I'm even more excited to hear you had a great time. Happy anniversary & many more years to come!

Reviewed June 15, 2016

We have stayed at many koa properties and this was the first one we were unhappy with. It had broken rusty playground equipment lying on the ground, literally hundreds of fire ant mounds, and rude staff make for an unpleasant and dangerous stay. I am native to TX so I understand ant mounds pop up but they also quickly go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara T
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Tara, I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. You are right about both the playground & the fire ants. The playground really just needs to be taken down since we hardly ever have kids here to use it. We have been looking into how to best dispose of it. The fire ants are constant battle & on...

Elmira, New York
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin with bunk beds and a double bed. Our cabin was right next to the bathroom and pool so it was located well. Cabin had AC and was spotless. Cute porch swing, picnic table and grill. The bathrooms were updated and clean. I am hooked on KOAs now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LandLockedMermaidTif
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so thrilled you had a good time & that we got you hooked on KOA! Hope to see you again in the near future!

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed April 29, 2016

This is the best RV park in the Fredericksburg area, and we have visited them all! We enjoyed a month long stay and found the park to be well maintained. The restrooms and showers were all in good working order and very clean. The owners and staff work very hard at maintaining the grounds and being sure that you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverRhino
Lorena, Texas
Reviewed October 20, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend get away in our RV. The park was nice and clean and quiet. The only complaint I had was there are some stickers and my little dog picked up a few in his paw.. :( Other than that, it was a nice park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler_317106
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

We've stayed at a few KOAs and when we go on vacation I always check to see if there's one nearby, that's how much I like them. This was is very basic but not too kid friendly. (No swim diapers in the pool area) the playground is a death trap of a rusty metal slide, rusty metal monkey bars ,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank ShannonandJesse P
Reviewed July 18, 2015 via mobile

Bathrooms are nasty, moldy and not well maintained. Chickens roam free and poop all over your stuff. Management allows it and complains if you try to scare the chickens away from your spot. Very strange. There are definitely better RV parks in the area

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mom2ck
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unusual to get complaints about our bathrooms. I wish you had said something while you were here so we could have seen the issue & responded. We did have a weekend that several people were very sloppy but I'm not sure that is when you were here. Regarding the chickens, I'm sorry you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick...
#9 of 26 in Fredericksburg
93 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
5.1 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 26 in Fredericksburg
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
4.8 mi away
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
#18 of 26 in Fredericksburg
91 reviews
4.4 mi away
Vineyard Trail Cottages
Vineyard Trail Cottages
#12 of 28 in Fredericksburg
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Fredericksburg KOA Kampground

Address: 5681 E US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6077
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fredericksburg KOA Kampground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Demand a shaded site.... In the rear of park is best!!”
 of 5 bubbles becky_blackhall, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own camper with restroom and shower!”
 of 5 bubbles 136valc, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a spot near the back bathrooms, the wifi was good there”
 of 5 bubbles traveler_317106, Oct 20, 2015 | Read review
“For a secluded quiet spot ask for a site on the East end.”
 of 5 bubbles clane20, Jun 29, 2015 | Read review
“Some sites have a good view of the southern sky for satellite users. We had excellent reception. Be sure and ask when you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles Tennessee50plus, Jun 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question