We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fredericksburg KOA Kampground

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Fredericksburg KOA Kampground
 Click to rate
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Wish we had a planned a longer stay! The sites were level and plenty of space between RVs! Trees provide plenty of shade! There are rules to ensure everyone enjoys their visit! We enjoyed attending the mixer which gave us an opportunity to meet other guest! The KOA owners and staff were welcoming and helpful! Bonus's....chickens (fresh eggs can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieannesAdventure
Spring, Texas
Reviewed January 15, 2017

This is a pretty nice campground. There are a lot of trees around. They have a nice little fenced in dog play / yard area. WiFi is pretty spotty, at least in our location. We would stay here again, and would recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina78934
Reviewed December 12, 2016 via mobile

We stay at KOA's as much as we can due to you know what you'll get. A clean, safe and level sites. The owner/ office staff was very nice and helpful . This was a great location to go to Fredericksburg for dinner & shopping. The LBJ National State Park is just down the road. The KOA is right Next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan W
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We love to hear such nice things from our guests! The best news is that you will stay again! Thanks for staying with us!

Austin, Texas, United States
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Came over for Octoberfest. Had to book as early as two months out. They have a 2 week cancellation policy so be aware. The majority of sites have shade and that's good in TX..... With a little grass and picnic table. The sites are gravel and we saw that most rigs had to use levelers of some kind..... But nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank becky_blackhall
Murrieta, California
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

This is KOA is located 5 miles from the historical Main Street which made it very easy to sight see. This KOA offers full hookups and is in a very nice setting. Lots of trees and greenery and there's even cows, big cows living next door to the campground. They have all of the amenities you need right here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review, Judy! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Love that you mentioned our BIG cows! They think they are just really big dogs! =) Hope to see you again soon!

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed July 20, 2016

I know not every camper is great - but wow.... so many rules don't, don't, do not... I wish there was a way to curtail the negativity. Very clean, bath house far from camp ground, one was closer but not working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val C
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Hi Val, Thank you for your review. I agree with you. I so wish we could get away from negativity with rules too. You can only imagine the things we have to tell people. I guess because it's not their house or neighborhood, they can treat it & the people around them however they like. Should we really have to...

ddmscool
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Came here for our 20th anniversary. The office (Jason) really nice had some great suggestions on where to go and what to do. Got an upgrade and a really nice spot. Staff really great. Helped make the really memorable. Good campsite with full hookup, wifi, cable tv pool, quite and very clean. Next time will stay no where else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddmscool
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Ah, so nice to hear this! I was so excited you chose to stay with us for your special day. I'm even more excited to hear you had a great time. Happy anniversary & many more years to come!

Reviewed June 15, 2016

We have stayed at many koa properties and this was the first one we were unhappy with. It had broken rusty playground equipment lying on the ground, literally hundreds of fire ant mounds, and rude staff make for an unpleasant and dangerous stay. I am native to TX so I understand ant mounds pop up but they also quickly go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara T
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Tara, I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. You are right about both the playground & the fire ants. The playground really just needs to be taken down since we hardly ever have kids here to use it. We have been looking into how to best dispose of it. The fire ants are constant battle & on...

Elmira, New York
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a cabin with bunk beds and a double bed. Our cabin was right next to the bathroom and pool so it was located well. Cabin had AC and was spotless. Cute porch swing, picnic table and grill. The bathrooms were updated and clean. I am hooked on KOAs now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LandLockedMermaidTif
LISAandRANDY, Owner at Fredericksburg KOA Kampground, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so thrilled you had a good time & that we got you hooked on KOA! Hope to see you again in the near future!

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed April 29, 2016

This is the best RV park in the Fredericksburg area, and we have visited them all! We enjoyed a month long stay and found the park to be well maintained. The restrooms and showers were all in good working order and very clean. The owners and staff work very hard at maintaining the grounds and being sure that you have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SilverRhino
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
540 reviews
6.7 mi away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#17 of 25 in Fredericksburg
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
5.1 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
667 reviews
5.1 mi away
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
Peach Tree Inn & Suites
#1 of 25 in Fredericksburg
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Fredericksburg KOA Kampground

Address: 5681 E US Highway 290, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6077
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fredericksburg KOA Kampground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Demand a shaded site.... In the rear of park is best!!”
 of 5 bubbles becky_blackhall, Oct 1, 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own camper with restroom and shower!”
 of 5 bubbles 136valc, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a spot near the back bathrooms, the wifi was good there”
 of 5 bubbles traveler_317106, Oct 20, 2015 | Read review
“For a secluded quiet spot ask for a site on the East end.”
 of 5 bubbles clane20, Jun 29, 2015 | Read review
“Some sites have a good view of the southern sky for satellite users. We had excellent reception. Be sure and ask when you check in.”
 of 5 bubbles Tennessee50plus, Jun 23, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question