We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queen Anne B&B and Spa

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Queen Anne B&B and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 59: English reviews
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
143 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A different experience for a B&B. There is no one on the property to provide any sort of service or any breakfast, you are on your own. The house is nice, old historic place, looks just like the pictures. The room was clean, the bed was nice. But we never saw anyone who worked there. I knew this when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank dancingbelle47
Wylie, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

First of all, we had a good weekend. The house is beautiful, the location is fine (although the NAPA auto parts is next door, you don't see it because it is basically a giant wall.) The coffee is plentiful (Keurig and standard), the patio is big, and the town is delightful. The bed in the Aspen room was one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank olderTechnology
Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

Lots of positives here. Perfect place to rent for whole house rental. Rooms were decorated for luxury. Donna owner was very gracious and happy to hear if there was any problems. We found a leak on a tub hose she was very glad to hear about it. One bed was sleep # and wasn't working properly we thought fixed immediately.... More 

Helpful?
Thank joy2244
Donna W, Owner at Queen Anne B&B and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! I enjoyed having you and your family at the Queen Anne. More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this place for a little mini vacation. The room is really small, the floors squeak, the "bed and breakfast" does not serve breakfast; they have vouchers, to places guaranteed to cost more than the $7 allowance. The massage was not worth it either, and what is sadder is that the house seems deserted. There are code pads... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andi D
Donna W, Owner at Queen Anne B&B and Spa, responded to this review

Although I strive to provide the perfect getaway for guests, sometimes things happen. I'm so sorry the shower head broke!! I had a new one installed within an hour of notification. I thought the bed situation had been fixed when I asked you to call me if you needed any further assistance and I didn't hear from you. I will... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

We just returned from a 3 night stay at Queen Anne B&B. The house was quaint and the location good and it could have been a great stay but it turned out to be just ok at best. The biggest disappointment was to find (after we made the reservation) that there would be NO Breakfast but just a Coupon good... More 

Helpful?
Thank dldarby
Donna W, Owner at Queen Anne B&B and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Queen Anne B&B for your Fredericksburg getaway. I'm sorry you had a less than perfect experiece. I would like to address some of your comments about the property. Yes, I did at one time serve breakfast. However, due to several factors, I have discontinued the service. Absolute Charm (my rental agency) assured me they had... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Had a wonderful weekend at the Queen Anne! The room was spacious, clean and had great amenities. I stayed in Kaden's Cottage. The decor was fabulous and it was very private. I will definitely be back and would recommend this property to anyone wishing to stay at a Main Street property in Fredericksburg.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lee G
Donna W, Owner at Queen Anne B&B and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your 5 star review! I'm glad you had a great experience at the Queen Anne! It is so kind of you to take valuable time from your busy day to write a positive review. Please visit again! More 

Owensboro
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

The room was small but neat and clean. Breakfasts were very good and on time. There is no staff on site except during the breakfast hours which make sit feel sort of isolated but ultimately not that big of a deal, I suppose. The Queen Ann was listed as being "near to downtown" and at about 6 blocks, I suppose... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley E
North Richland Hills, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

This was our first experience staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We were the ONLY ones for our entire stay which was nice and creepy at the same time. The first morning we woke up and walked into the kitchen to see what was going on and a lady was in there waiting for us to wake up so she... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cheryl115
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Went there with 2 other couples this past weekend. It's kind of a nice, old, well maintained house on the main street with a good location. What makes it different is that the owner does not live there and it is run/managed by a real estate management company where one checks in. We got the key code to the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
281 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

1952 house. Very nice look outside and the general areas were well lit and greatly decorated for the holidays. There are 5 bedrooms in the house and my husband and I stayed at the Alyssa which was the smallest room. The room had King size bed, 2 chairs, a small armoire and a TV. Didn't need more than that. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank maggiet0813
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
8.6 mi away
Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast
Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast
#20 of 86 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Austin Street Retreat
Austin Street Retreat
#22 of 86 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#7 of 86 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
202 and Cottage
202 and Cottage
#19 of 29 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 stars 10 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hoffman Haus
Hoffman Haus
#6 of 86 in Fredericksburg
5.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages
#5 of 86 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 stars 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1904, the elegant Queen Anne is truly the grande dame of Fredericksburg B&Bs. You'll find 5 suites inside, plus one cottage outside, each offering a private bath and a King Size Sleep Number bed. Located on historic West Main Street, be close to shopping, dining, and entertainment, but far enough west to escape the hustle and bustle of downtown. Enjoy a full, gourmet breakfast on weekends in our lavish dining room (weekdays receive a breakfast gift certificate to any of our 5 delicious local eateries.) Enjoy an enormous back yard deck, perfect for reunions, receptions, etc., large Hot Springs hot tub, and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queen Anne B&B and Spa

Address: 619 W Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-3131
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Queen Anne Hotel Fredericksburg
Queen Anne Bed And Breakfast And Spa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing