We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

All Seasons Main Street Retreat

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
All Seasons Main Street Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This review is based on our 3 night stay in the Hummingbird Hideaway in November 2016. This property is now under the management of Vacasa vacation rentals. (sorry …this review is a bit lengthy) Our cottage was new and fresh and clean with a very comfortable bed and pillows. The recliners were extremely comfortable and there was a nice sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
Miami, Florida
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Our family of 7 stayed in the recently refurbished 3 bedroom, 3 bath suite with a huge living room and a kitchen. Everything was clean and beautifully decorated. Very comfortable beds. It included a private outdoor patio and barbeque fireplace, for those so inclined. Breakfast was delivered to the suite and included fresh juice, cereal and milk, coffee and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua H
Reviewed August 20, 2016

I absolutely loved staying here.....it was nice and quiet and the rooms were beautiful. It was more than I had expected. My husband loved the birthday surprise stay. A quiet hidden place. Thanks again for a lovely stay!! Sheryl D.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheryl d
Reviewed June 23, 2016

We wanted a weekend getaway - and my wife wanted peaches. All Seasons Main Street Resort was perfect. The property is recently renovated (and now much nicer than the pictures you see on google maps). Our unit was beautiful (with an absolutely delicious fresh danish provided by the management) and the location was super-convenient. I slept like a champ -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimLew
Temple, Texas
Reviewed June 12, 2016

We were so excited about our anniversary get away but unfortunately our accommodations put a damper on that. I wanted a cute B&B and spent some time looking. I don't really know how our room was that we actually reserved because it was given away to another couple. We knew we were arriving late Friday night so we selected this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jturner0608
Austin, TX
Reviewed May 24, 2016

This is a review of the Butterworts room at the All Seasons Main Street Retreat. There are a variety of different rooms, so be sure you're looking at the right one. Things we liked: --Great Parking, right by the door --Good location--not too close to all the tourists in the main part of town. We chose to drive to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

We recently spent one night at this location. It was clean. The linens were luxurious. It's a bit pricey and don't expect a full breakfast but the fresh orange juice and coffee cake were delicious. The hot tub is a bit small for a place of this size but it was clean. Unfortunately other guests were camped out there so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank txlibrarygoddess
Houston, Texas
Reviewed July 25, 2015

My husband and I decided on a last minute weekend run from Houston to Fredericksburg July 17-19. I booked the room that Friday morning and felt quite lucky to get it as most everything in the vicinity was already taken. The reservation staff was helpful, courteous, and efficient. The reservation agent even made a suggestion about what suite we might...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rotorbabe
jcloud2, Manager at All Seasons Main Street Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback and please accept my personal apologies for a less than perfect stay. We do try to make sure that everyone understands (on our website, confirmations and at check in) that we offer housekeeping by request on stays of 1 or 2 nights. We are always happy to provide it when requested and I'm sorry that...

Lucas, Texas
Reviewed July 21, 2015

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the All Seasons Main Street Retreat and it was a bit disappointing. The room was nice enough but for the amount of money we spent it would have been nice to have a bit more housekeeping done. We only recieved 3 washrags for the two of us for the 4 nights, housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChattyKathy50
jcloud2, Manager at All Seasons Main Street Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Housekeeping should have replaced your towels on the days that we were in the room and I apologize. We have had a meeting with housekeeping this week to determine new procedures for housekeeping, including how we can improve our daily housekeeping option. It's our goal that all of our guests have amazing experiences and I'm...

Temple, Texas
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

This place is out dated and over priced once they have your money don't expect much service. When we checked out i told and showed a video to the manager on duty "Heather"about the pathetic trickle of water i had to shower with. To which she just wrote it down on a post it and gave me a quick goodbye....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Underpressure84
jcloud2, General Manager at All Seasons Main Street Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and I'm so sorry that you didn't have a fantastic stay. Our goal is always to delight our guests and exceed their expectations! I was surprised by your review as we have never received a 1 star so I did dig in to the research. There was some plumbing...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 26 in Fredericksburg
759 reviews
8.5 mi away
Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast
Cat's Meow Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 85 in Fredericksburg
103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
Carriage House Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 85 in Fredericksburg
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Austin Street Retreat
Austin Street Retreat
#28 of 85 in Fredericksburg
35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Cottages
Country Inn & Cottages
#5 of 85 in Fredericksburg
828 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#8 of 85 in Fredericksburg
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Large individual fabulous cottages decorated in an English country style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about All Seasons Main Street Retreat

Address: 708 W. Main Street, Fredericksburg, TX (Formerly Camp David Bed and Breakfast)
Location: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $119 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from All Seasons Main Street Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Our suite was in the front and faced the street, but it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles joshuah906, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Everything is recently renovated, so you can't get a bad room.”
 of 5 bubbles JimLew, Jun 23, 2016 | Read review
“This cottage is well off the main street and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Dogmom58, Jun 18, 2014 | Read review
“We stayed in Spitzweg”
 of 5 bubbles kseis, Dec 9, 2013 | Read review
“Choose a room toward back of property for a quiet night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles DeborahM492, Oct 25, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question