We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North\/At Fossil Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Really loved this place, was in a good location for our needs and the staff were more than happy to move us to another room when we could not get any sound from the TV. Supplied breakfast was good but you needed to ask to top up milk or bread as no one came and restocked.

Helpful?
Thank SparkyBmann
VJ J, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. I will share them with my staff during our meeting. We use what you tell us as a measuring tool to help us do better job at customer service. Thank you and we do look forward to your return. More 

las cruces, nm
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Excellent room, comfy bed, and good continental breakfast. Pool needed to be cleaned... we didn't swim. Simple hotel with no frills...just comfy, clean rooms. Close to Texas Motor Speedway.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Westly C
VJ J, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey. I see you were interested in swimming? Unfortunately it's still off season and Texas still presents some rather unpredictable weather patterns. We are about 3 weeks out before the pools open you can find a weekend to return and enjoy out hospitality. I hope you enjoyed race weekend too. Again ,thank you.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Not one of my favorite places ! Dead bugs on the kitchen floor. I had a extremely noisy neighbor above me most of the night ! The a/c took all night long to cool down ! The bed was uncomfortable it made my back hurt ! It could use a good remodel. I will never stay there again !

Helpful?
Thank Kleroy8888
VJ J, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

My name is Carlton Johnson. I am the manager of The Microtel Inn & Suites. I am really sorry to here about your experience during your stay. If you would allow me a chance to provide you with some answers to the concerns you raised? We had an exterminator out on Friday, the 10th. My guess is it pro More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

im not usually nit picky but this place needs help! Our tv remote control didn't work, the fan in the bathroom didn't work and the room filled with steam after showering as it had no place to escape, the vending machines didn't work, the pool was closed and it was hot all week, the breakfast was below normal continental breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joy M
VJ J, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

My name is Carlton Johnson. I am the manager of The Microtel Inn & Suites. I am really sorry to here about your experience during your stay. If you would allow me a chance to provide you with some answers to the concerns you raised? We had an exterminator out on Friday, the 10th. My guess is the spray probably... More 

Reno, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Hotel in sketchy area really scary on weekend..had change rooms due to tv not working then had change again..housekeeping not done daily,even when,out before 12..happen 2 times..breakfast is snackbar

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Candice G
VJ J, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

My name is Carlton. I am the manager of the Microtel. I would like to apologize for your experience. The location I can not do anything about. But if you were to return for another visit, and let me know when? Your impression would be different. Please giver us a chance to make it better. Thank you More 

Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015 via mobile

Plenty of lights in every corner of the room... Plenty of places to read, eat, relax, work on something, store items... Very, very comfortable and clean. Pleasant color combinations, plush bed, larger coffee maker for making several cups... The price was less than that of other hotels with less to offer. I am very pleased with the room I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank submittochrist
VJ J, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey. Your comments were appreciated and very helpful to my staff. I will share your survey with them at the next meeting. Have a great day. More 

Garland, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

It was nice. The coffee pot top was broke so Coffee spillled all over on the first cup - which was a mess but everything else was very nice

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Terri R
VJ J, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey. It was very much appreciated. I will share your comments with the housekeepers and other staff members . Have a nice day More 

utah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The room was spacious but mediocre in application. Refrigerator and microwave, alarm clock and iron w/ ironing board but the pool was closed and the breakfast quite average. The location however, made up for it in our case. It was clean and the staff polite. The walls thin and the bedding old. All things considered, and the cost factoring in... More 

Helpful?
Thank UtahTravelqueen
VJ J, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your survey. Thank you for choosing to lodge with us. I realize as a valued guest, you have the option to stay at a number of places. however, there are some things I can address rather quickly as you reported. The other more structural things are long term projects. The information you provided is useful... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for about six weeks with a work trip. The staff is nice and helpful, and the manager is one of the nicest, coolest guys ever. Everyone is really helpful, and the service is great. My only warning would be don't count on any of the fridges working properly, but it was really great staying here.

Helpful?
Thank Bryan F
VJ J, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Hello! My name is Carlton. I am the manager of the Microtel Inn & Suites . I would like to thank you for first choosing to lodge here and for the kind words about your experience. This information is helpful feedback. It helps us to do a better job in providing great customer service to our guest. Thank you and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites
12.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek

Address: 3740 Tanacross Dr, Loop 820 N & N Beach Exit, Fort Worth, TX 76137-3410
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range: $69 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Fort Worth North
Fort Worth Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay