We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Jorpeland, Norway
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here for one night. Had a hard time finding this property because of all the highway construction going on in the area, which made my GPS go completely bonkers! The room was really nice, with a spacious bedroom and a nice bathroom. Full kitchen and a small (but nice) seating area. I guess the continental breakfast was quite standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KOSvines
Omaha
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in February. The bed was comfortable, and the front desk staff was very helpful. However, the room was a little outdated and could use some updates. There was a hole in the bathroom door - it looked like someone kicked it. There was a dirty washcloth hanging from the shower rod. I decided not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FuninthesunOmaha
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a great hotel and was perfect for our 2 days of meetings. The staff was there for your every need and very accommodating. They had a complimentary full breakfast in the morning and also offered a happy hour and dinner at night. You really didn't need to leave the hotel if you didn't need to. The place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark I
ayaffee, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Mark, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We strive to make our guests’ stay memorable and we are glad that we achieved that with you. It is important that our business partners can rely on a quality hotel with exceptional service and amenities for their employees. Come and see us again soon!

Fort Worth, United States
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hotel allows smoking and smells terrible. Room smelled like an old dirty ashtray. The lobby smelled like smoke. It's 2014 and smoking should not be allowed at any place of business. The Marriot across the street is a much better option for cleanliness and service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rudolf S
ayaffee, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Mr. Rudolph S, We appreciate the time you took to write a review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We would have gladly moved you to another room that was acceptable to you. Our hotel (as many others in the country) do allow for smoking guests to enjoy our property and services. The smoking...

Ellsworth, Kansas
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Was attending a meeting a short distance away and this was one of the few "quality" hotel properties in this area. Noticed several comments about the economy hotels on the same street in this part of town and the massive construction on 820....both very valid points, but other than some bottleneck traffic and detours we had no problems. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flipper1954
ayaffee, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for a great review Flipper1954! We appreciate the your time and compliments. Please come back to see us soon.

Bedford, United States
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This is a great hotel on the northeast side of Fort Worth. There are a lot of restaurants close and it's close to the fabulous stockyards. We had a wonderful stay and the complimentary breakfast was a welcome addition to our stay. If you need a place to stay for the rodeo, NASCAR, or just a visit to FTW, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff O
ayaffee, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We do indeed have great amenities, large suites and a convenient location. It will be our pleasure to have you as our guest again soon!

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I was very disappointed with this hotel. As soon as I turned the corner to their road I noticed other low economy hotels. I am not from Ft Worth so I am not sure if this is really a good area. Didn't make for the best impression. Also, the road construction is ridiculous. It is not the hotel's fault. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melodie H
ayaffee, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Melodie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. We appreciate your feedback very much. Fossil Creek is a very popular area close to a lot of businesses and entertainment. We are walking distance from restaurants and shops. The construction on both 820 and 35W is concluding at the end of this year and they...

Reviewed February 16, 2014

they try, but miss the mark. during a recent week long trip, i experienced some problems with this hotel. 1. clock was never right during entire stay 2. phone in bedroom did not work 3. ran out of toilet paper and there was no backup provided 4. door lock did not work and was never fixed because they had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyphats
ayaffee, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate your feedback and your personal experience is important to us. We regret that you did have issues in your room and we will attend to those immediately. It is unfortunate that we did not rise to your expectations and we do hope that you will give us another chance to show...

Ft Worth, TX
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Great quality hotel in Ft Worth. The only reason I'm not going 5 out of 5 is the challenge of driving in this part of Ft Worth if you're not familiar with the area. There is heavy highway construction around here, and it's needed because the traffic is horrible. But in the short term the construction is making it worse....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hepesh
ayaffee, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review ! It is great to know that we are still your lodging choice in Fort Worth. Your are welcome to call us at 817-834-7400, and our front desk can always assist with up to date driving directions if you need them. This will assist travelers to get here quickly and relax in...

findlay, United States
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Would recommend this hotel to anyone. Complimentary items were greatly appreciated. Will always watch for a Homewood Suites from here forward. Staff was friendly and always alert and on the job. Breakfast and dinner was excellent. Good job Hilton

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald T
ayaffee, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. You wonderful comments about our property, amenities and staff are much appreciated. Please visit us again when you are in Fort Worth.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth Fossil Creek
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All-suite hotel featuring fully equipped kitchens to include full-size fridge, two-top burner stove, microwave, toaster, dishwasher, pots, pans, dishes, utensils. Complimentary full hot breakfast buffet daily. Complimentary evening reception Monday-Friday. Includes a light meal, beer and wine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek

Address: 3701 Tanacross Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range: $111 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Ft. Worth-North At Fossil Creek Hotel Fort Worth
Homewood Suites Fort Worth
Homewood Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Fort Worth Homewood Suites
Fort Worth Hilton
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#34 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Lake Charles
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for location close to elevators if you have a mobility issue.”
 of 5 bubbles rbriggles, Sep 16, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 5th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MarcyP380, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“A room away from the interstate which faces the back of the hotel, can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles RawwDogg, Apr 20, 2015 | Read review
“If you ask for rooms ending in #01 or 02, you will find a little private treasure tucked around the corner from the rest of the wing. It just feels like your own little apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles GlobalPassion, Jan 5, 2015 | Read review
“If you want a nice place to stay and with so many things close by, stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles 969debbiem, Jul 8, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay