We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center

Booking.com$119*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$119*
$119*
$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center
 Click to rate
Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a nice part of town. Parks, walking and biking paths, the zoo, starbucks. Everything you need. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. Great rates too. This is the place I would stay anytime I have business in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMcHone
00esa, Front Office Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

Thank you for including Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center in your travel plans. We are delighted to read our location was ideal for your needs and that you loved our helpful associates and the great value we offer. Your feedback is much appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, General Manager

Sugar Land
PROPERTY’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed December 7, 2016 via mobile

I went on Thanksgiving Holiday Vacation with family of 4. Apart from little confusion at check-in when I was given a standard room instead of the deluxe room that was been reserved for me. I was told that the deluxe room has been filled up and I should get it the next day. Come the next day, I was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joseph O
About Property's Favorite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see you had an excellent experience with us. I am pleased to read our staff was able to accommodated you so well and provide excellent service to you, but I am disappointed that you did not receive the room you reserved and that one of our managers did not follow up with the issue. Thank...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I don't normally stay at extended stay hotels, but for this business trip my business partner talked me into it. The rooms are modern, but a little cramped. The kitchenette had full sized refrigerator, and was nice. Bathroom door opened into kitchen do with 4 people staying in room, was not always convenient. Sleeper sofa was not comfortable(I was told)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beckytexasusa
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center. We are pleased you had a pleasant visit and liked our convenient location. Nevertheless, we are sorry that we missed meeting some of your expectations and regret the inconvenience caused. While our housekeeping is done on a weekly basis to respect the privacy of...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here previously and keep coming back because of the helpful staff (Sarah helped me check in on my most recent visit) , superb location (on the river adjacent to top restaurants, retail , shopping and near to the incredible Will Rogers Complex, Fort Worth Botanic Gardens /Cultural District Museums, Medical community hospitals, TCU etc). Rooms are all non smoking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Labdude100
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your consistent support and thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are so glad you loved the location of our hotel and the service from our staff. Sarah will be delighted to hear your praises. We value your patronage and look forward to your next stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in Fort Worth for 5 months for work. After using another hotel ( very bad) I found this place . Fantastic experience there. Rooms are clean the staff is friendly and highly accommodating. They have kitchen units and dishes you can get. For a night or long stay in the area, stay here it's great, in a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAVID S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

David, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center. We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that our convenient location and outstanding hospitality made it even more memorable. I will be sure to share your compliments with the above mentioned staff for the job well...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been stay here since October of 2016, but the staff here is so incredibly awesome everyday and anytime we need anything they are always willing to go above and beyond for us. I am very happy that we decided to stay here in instead of somewhere else. Thank-you so much to the staff at Extended Stay America!! Your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

Cynthia, it was a pleasure reading your comments praising our staff. Our associates are committed to delivering excellent service and friendly hospitality. Comments like yours motivate us even more. All of us here at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center welcome you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Pilot Point, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I had to stay here for a week due to our 3 month old baby girl under going her first of many open heart surgeries at Cooks. The room was nice and clean. Like a mini apartment. The staff made sure we had everything we needed. The bathroom was clean. Our bed was comfortable. It was quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haliramsey
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center during the medical procedure of your daughter. We are glad you found our hotel quiet, clean and our staff friendly. I will share your compliments with Sarah. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed April 4, 2017

The Extended Stay hotel everything you could desire, shopping several restaurants , entertainment i.e. the Zoo as well as other attractions. Everything is within walking distance . Perfect Location the staff is very helpful sarah is such a sweetheart and great sense of humor I want her bear pin lol I would stay here again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mistyeveritt28
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and for choosing to stay at our hotel. It is excellent to read how well you were satisfied with our convenient location near much to do in the area and the great customer service you received from our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed March 29, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised upon my arrival at the Extended Stay hotel. The location offer you everything you could desire, shopping several restaurants , entertainment i.e. the Zoo as well as other attractions. There is no need for a car everything is within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flapsdown5
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is a pleasure to read your satisfaction and positive comments regarding our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed March 28, 2017

I stayed in room 105 and it has to be one of the most cramped rooms I have ever stayed in. I booked my room through a 3rd party site so it was discounted and maybe they assign this room for those who use discounts. First the pros: Seemed to be a good location, close to the zoo and places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pktoi231
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Fort Worth/medical Center
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth University Drive
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center

Address: 1601 River Run, Fort Worth, TX 76107-6509 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range: $90 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Hotel Fort Worth
Homestead Fort Worth
Homestead Suites Fort Worth
Fort Worth Homestead Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Medical Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“try to get in the first building. There is a bar close by and you can hear the music from the bar in the 2nd bldg.”
DMcHone, 2 days ago | Read review
“Suites are available for only $5 more a night. Totally worth the upgrade. Also pet friendly rooms available upon request.”
Labdude100, 1 week ago | Read review
“Rooms in the front of the hotel offers the best views of the Trinity River and activities . Corner suites are larger.”
flapsdown5, Mar 29, 2017 | Read review
“Room that does not face the garage”
  • How thin do you have to be to use the fridge?
  • Lets see if we can squeeze a chair into this room...yup we can
  • Good luck trying to squeeze between door, walk and table
  • Clean tub and shower
  • Room was right next to a stairwell and trash
pktoi231, Mar 28, 2017 | Read review
“River run is not a main street so be careful when on University Rd its exactly across from the main entrance into the shopping complex.”
iPhiLgreat, Mar 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$119* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$119
TripAdvisor$119
ExtendedStay$119
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates