We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
Somonauk, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This extended stay hotel is very, very nice. Rooms are spacious, modern and well maintained. Staff was wonderful!! The local shuttle was a bonus, but we were on such a tight schedule we used it only once. The outdoor pool was average. We were there for only 3 days, attending a conference. We chose to stay there, in spite of... More 

Helpful?
Thank cdpd119
Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great pick near downtown Ft Worth. Much less expensive than near Sundance Square. There is a surface parking lot and no fees for parking. the hotel is minutes from Sundance square (cheep Uber ride or take the hotel shuttle). There is a really nice outdoor pool. The breakfast is just okay. They have kitchenettes in the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HG30
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We happened to be in Fort Worth during the stock shows (we were there for an art exhibition...), so hotel rooms were scarce and overpriced. I think we paid well over $150 a night for a "home office studio," which seemed like an awful lot for this kind of hotel. And our experience was conditioned by the fact that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albiart
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during Stock Show season, at the beginning of the year. It's definitely a fun time of year in Fort Worth, happy to hear you were able to experience it first hand! We appreciate your feedback very much. I'm glad to hear your experience overall was positive, except the rate. Unfortunately, yes our rates do... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

When I checked in the manager stated they no longer offer the complimentary happy hour. The phone in the room didn't work. Could not find ice machine (found out later it was on 1st floor, we were on 3rd fl). Walls/ceiling were very thin, could hear everything! When I spoke to front desk at check out, she made me feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear that our staff was not more empathetic with your concerns. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us and we strive to ensure that every guest leaves our hotel with an overall great experience, I am sorry to hear this is not your case.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Many positives have been written which I largely agree with, especially the convenient location and most staff being very helpful. However our parting experience was soured when we checked out early in the morning and requested a taxi to the airport. After waiting 20 minutes we asked to check with the taxi company on the booking, to be told it... More 

Helpful?
Thank red_sundragon
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. I want to sincerely apologize for this experience you encountered with this associate and the private cab service he ordered. This associate is no longer with us and this issue has been addressed with the entire Guest Services Team. Regarding breakfast, we have made some changes to breakfast, that... More 

Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

For the price the hotel offers decent value. It is not a 5 star hotel, but it is clean and the staff are friendly. The breakfast was included and the oatmeal is okay the rest not so much, but it is free.

Helpful?
Thank S5353RIEric
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that the breakfast was not to your satisfaction. I would love to hear from you as to what we can do to improve. My email is Allie.Giraldo@marriott.com. Look forward to having you again! Best Regards, Allie Giraldo General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here when we were in town for Pink Impact. This is a very clean place and nicely appointed. We were disappointed in the breakfast, but it was a full house!! Our check in and out was seamless. Parking was very limited. We ended up having to park on the street.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah w
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm sorry to hear breakfast was disappointing and below your expectations. We take pride in providing an overall great experience, and I'm sorry to hear that was not the case. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to make it up to you. Best Regards, Allie Giraldo General Manager... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

To start, the hotel is clean and do rooms smell fine and the staff seemed very good. Those are the most important things for me in a hotel. Having said that, this hotel definitely left some other things to be desired: 1. The rooms have very thin walls with the result that when the neighbors open and shut their doors... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your feedback. I have shared your feedback with all the appropriate departments and we are currently working towards making some changes. I am sorry to hear your overall experience was below your expectations as we strive very hard that every guest leaves feeling 100% satisfied. I am sorry this was not the case... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Staff was extremely helpful to accommodate military rate without any issues with pricing and tax exempt forms. Staff was always cooperative, no issues with room. They even served us breakfast and coffee after it ended in the morning. They also ended our check out time without any fee.

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy H
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! And thank you more for your service, current or past! Yes, we always offer Military/Government rates and sometimes they are even lower than the per diem! Please tell your family and friends about us, we appreciate very much our military service men and women! Thank you for your feedback and happy to hear you... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
524 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

Love staying at these type of hotels. This one had a mini kitchen and was set to use as a home office. I had a desk but did lack a couch and table. Staff was excellent. We did use the shuttle to take us to Billy Bobs. The shuttle runs until 8 pm.

Helpful?
Thank dan459us
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Yes, our hotel shuttle runs Monday-Saturday from 8am to 8pm. Happy to hear you were able to use our complimentary shuttle services to take you over to the Largest Honkey Tonk in town! Hope you come back and visit us and Billy Bobs soon! Best Regards, Allie Giraldo General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 107 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 stars 2,535 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 107 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A refreshing refuge from the hustle and bustle of the surrounding city, TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown offers spacious suites and modern amenities for your peace of mind. Our complimentary shuttle will take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius, so with Fort Worth Convention Center (1 mile), Sundance Square (0.7 miles) and the Stockyards (2.5 miles) only minutes away, you will always be near the action. After exploring downtown Ft. Worth, TX, settle down in our hotel's spacious suites, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, fully equipped kitchens, luxurious bedding and large work desks. In the morning, start your day satisfied with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and end the night with a home-cooked meal in your suite. Work up a sweat in our fitness center, complete with a variety of free weights and cardio equipment featuring flat-panel TVs, or cool off from the heat with a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. Whether pursuing business or leisure, we'll make your trip a memorable one. Book today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Address: 805 East Belknap, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Price Range: $123 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#26 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay