We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 171: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You can usually find this hotel at a lower rate for staying in the downtown area. It is located a little off to the side per se, but a short 15 minute walk to the Sundance Square area. The rooms are very large and spacious. Staff is very accommodating and wants to help. I will stay here in the future.

Helpful?
Thank FTX44
RachelRC, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Dear FTX44, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites and friendly staff. Please come visit us again soon! Warmest Regards, Rachel Cassant General Manager More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed this hotel and am glad I decided to stay here! The location is great, the breakfast was good, and the staff was super friendly. The only thing (which I understand) is the shuttle did not run on the weekends. I would definitely stay here if I end up going to Fort Worth again!

Helpful?
Thank Brittany P
RachelRC, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are very pleased you liked our great location, free hot breakfast buffet, and friendly staff. We hope to see you again very soon!!! More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This property probably has the best outdoor pool in Fort Worth. Beautiful rooms, super clean, comfortable beds and pillows. The location is excellent, right downtown and just a few minutes from Fort Worth's nightlife. I asked for a quiet room the day before check in and the hotel paid attention. Excellent and motivated staff during day hours. This property should... More 

Helpful?
Thank TX1969
RachelRC, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Dear TX1969, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful outdoor pool, clean and comfortable beds, convenient location, and beautiful suites at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown. We will be sure to address your concerns with our team as well. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again very soon! Kindest Regards,... More 

Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there before heading home. A bit difficult to find, but once we did, we found we could walk to Sundance Square quite easily. About a 15 minute walk. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The breakfast wasgreat, tons of options to choose from. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Beverly_9
RachelRC, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Beverly_9, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our close proximity to Sundance Square, spacious and clean rooms, and free hot breakfast buffet. We truly appreciate it and hope you will come stay wit us again very soon! Kindest Regards, Rachel Cassant General Manager TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown More 

Somonauk, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

This extended stay hotel is very, very nice. Rooms are spacious, modern and well maintained. Staff was wonderful!! The local shuttle was a bonus, but we were on such a tight schedule we used it only once. The outdoor pool was average. We were there for only 3 days, attending a conference. We chose to stay there, in spite of... More 

Helpful?
Thank cdpd119
RachelRC, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our great staff service, free local shuttle, and our property overall. Please accept my sincerest apologies that neither our free breakfast nor our light dinner met your expectations. Your valuable feedback will be shared with all departments and solutions will be implemented to ensure this does not... More 

Mentor, Ohio
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

This is a great pick near downtown Ft Worth. Much less expensive than near Sundance Square. There is a surface parking lot and no fees for parking. the hotel is minutes from Sundance square (cheep Uber ride or take the hotel shuttle). There is a really nice outdoor pool. The breakfast is just okay. They have kitchenettes in the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HG30
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
127 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

We happened to be in Fort Worth during the stock shows (we were there for an art exhibition...), so hotel rooms were scarce and overpriced. I think we paid well over $150 a night for a "home office studio," which seemed like an awful lot for this kind of hotel. And our experience was conditioned by the fact that the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albiart
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during Stock Show season, at the beginning of the year. It's definitely a fun time of year in Fort Worth, happy to hear you were able to experience it first hand! We appreciate your feedback very much. I'm glad to hear your experience overall was positive, except the rate. Unfortunately, yes our rates do... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

When I checked in the manager stated they no longer offer the complimentary happy hour. The phone in the room didn't work. Could not find ice machine (found out later it was on 1st floor, we were on 3rd fl). Walls/ceiling were very thin, could hear everything! When I spoke to front desk at check out, she made me feel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear that our staff was not more empathetic with your concerns. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us and we strive to ensure that every guest leaves our hotel with an overall great experience, I am sorry to hear this is not your case.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016 via mobile

Many positives have been written which I largely agree with, especially the convenient location and most staff being very helpful. However our parting experience was soured when we checked out early in the morning and requested a taxi to the airport. After waiting 20 minutes we asked to check with the taxi company on the booking, to be told it... More 

Helpful?
Thank red_sundragon
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. I want to sincerely apologize for this experience you encountered with this associate and the private cab service he ordered. This associate is no longer with us and this issue has been addressed with the entire Guest Services Team. Regarding breakfast, we have made some changes to breakfast, that... More 

Denver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

For the price the hotel offers decent value. It is not a 5 star hotel, but it is clean and the staff are friendly. The breakfast was included and the oatmeal is okay the rest not so much, but it is free.

Helpful?
Thank S5353RIEric
TPSFortWorth, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that the breakfast was not to your satisfaction. I would love to hear from you as to what we can do to improve. My email is Allie.Giraldo@marriott.com. Look forward to having you again! Best Regards, Allie Giraldo General Manager TownePlace Suites by Marriott More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 108 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A refreshing refuge from the hustle and bustle of the surrounding city, TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown offers spacious suites and modern amenities for your peace of mind. Our complimentary shuttle will take you anywhere within a 5-mile radius, so with Fort Worth Convention Center (1 mile), Sundance Square (0.7 miles) and the Stockyards (2.5 miles) only minutes away, you will always be near the action. After exploring downtown Ft. Worth, TX, settle down in our hotel's spacious suites, complete with complimentary Wi-Fi, fully equipped kitchens, luxurious bedding and large work desks. In the morning, start your day satisfied with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and end the night with a home-cooked meal in your suite. Work up a sweat in our fitness center, complete with a variety of free weights and cardio equipment featuring flat-panel TVs, or cool off from the heat with a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool. Whether pursuing business or leisure, we'll make your trip a memorable one. Book today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Address: 805 E Belknap St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-2306
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Price Range: $132 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#18 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#26 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay