We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View

Booking.com$90*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was just a bit dirty for my expectations. My non smoking room had the smell of smoke and the smoke detector was covered. I'm sure it was from the previous guest but the hotel should have done more to rectify that. The staff was very friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuvMuscle
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to know your overall stay was good and that you liked our courteous associates. That being said, I regret the inconvenience you experienced with the cleanliness of your room and have shared your concerns with my housekeeping team to ensure a review of our processes. We hope to have another opportunity...

Brown Deer
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here 3 different times now; from a one week stay to a 2 month stay and each time has been great overall. The room has everything I need in a comfortable setting, great neighborhood and friendly staff. I do wish this room had a leather recliner like my last two stays but the leather stationary chair is okay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A'shanta J
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I'm thrilled to read you were able to enjoy your stay and found our location beneficial. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good staff good foods good service Room is comfortable and facilities are good. There is a bar fridge now. Staff are very friendly Had to move rooms due to problems with air conditioning and then air conditioning didn't work in second room. This was fixed the following day.. While staff are very friendly and helpful, they are often not prompt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View, responded to this review

Anna, thank you for including Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View in your travel plans. We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and that our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. We appreciate your valuable feedback and hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had a really great experience. My favorite thing about my visit was the great service I received from Tony the front clerk. He was very patient and very polite. He made sure we had everything we needed and always checked on us when we left and returned. Tony also gave great recommendations for places to eat and visit. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whocares85
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a lovely review about your experience at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View. I am thrilled to read about the great service you received from Tony and how his actions exceeded your expectations. Please be assured I will share your comments with him. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is not a bad place to stay until you find apartments or house of new in area! However the management from what I can see is/was problem . They consistently run out of breakfast/ toilet paper and trash bags. Tiffany and Steve are best workers and help in every way. Actually go above and beyond to help. Tony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View, responded to this review

Jamie, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View once again. We are delighted to know you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and that our outstanding hospitality met all of your expectations. We will be sure to share your compliments with Tiffany, Steve, and Tony for their courteous work. We greatly appreciate you recommending...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room looked great on the web. When my daughter and I arrives, we were very disappointed. The room was large but it felt humid, smelled like mildew and was dark. I had to keep the A/C on to get rid of the smell. We were out all day running errands, and when we got back the room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View, responded to this review

Carmen, thank you for evaluating your visit. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the odor and for your disappointment with our housekeeping policy. It is never our intention to let you down on your expectations. We hope you and your family will consider us the next time you are in this area. Sincerely, General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

You get what you pay for. Steve is hardest working employee I've seen. Overall staff is friendly and helpful. Tv been out over a week so that's been a challenge being stuck in room. Hotel property stays full of trash due to short staffed I think. Overall it's affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ridge S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View, responded to this review

Ridge, thanks for evaluating your stay. We are glad you had an overall pleasant visit and that you enjoyed the service provided by our associates. I will share your compliments with the entire team, especially Steve. That being said, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had with your room. Unfortunately, maintenance issues do arise from time to time, and...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here for a few weeks while house hunting. In general, not bad. Cheap and you're getting what you pay for... My biggest complaint is the satellite TV and internet connection are HORRIBLE!! I upgraded my internet this week in hopes of being able to do any work in the evenings, but it seems to be worse. And only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View, responded to this review

Allison, thank you for letting us know about your stay. Although you had an overall pleasant visit and liked our affordable rates, we are sorry for issues you encountered while you were here and regret the inconvenience it caused. We will be sure to share your concerns with our engineering team to look into this matter immediately. Thanks again for...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've been staying in Fort Worth for work and I wanted to stay somewhere quiet and safe. And this place has been exactly that. All the staff has been very kind and attentive especially Tony. I definitely would stay here again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amenze A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff. We especially appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided by Tony, and we'll be sure to share your compliments with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am staying on a long term basis and appreciate that my room is out of the people traffic flow and noise. I can enjoy a night's sleep without hearing the people on either side of me. The amenities are very good and the housekeeping staff are very thorough when cleaning my room. Most of all the staff is amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haila S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America- Fort Worth - City View. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's great to read your recognition of our team’s efforts. We especially appreciate your nice comments recognizing the service provided by...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - Southwest
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth Southwest
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
1.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Southwest/TCU Area
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View

Address: 5831 Overton Ridge Blvd, Fort Worth, TX 76132-3271
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Price Range: $82 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Fort Worth
Extended Stayamerica Fort Worth
Fort Worth Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fort Worth - City View staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pet fee is 20.00 a night”
D634VLlisas, Feb 26, 2017 | Read review
“Building is very quiet.”
mrwhistle2016, Oct 17, 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors tend to be less noisy, the first floor was almost a nightmare. Also, just ask for Cynthia and she'll take care of you.”
ashleytH7066LF, Jul 23, 2016 | Read review
“Bring an extension chord. There are no outlets”
iPhiLgreat, Jan 18, 2016 | Read review
“quiet areas , friendly staff”
609calviny, Dec 22, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$90* /night
View Deal
ExtendedStay$90
Orbitz.com$90
Expedia.com$90
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates