We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 375: English reviews
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is very easy to get to from Interstate 10, all rooms are dog friendly and there are no additional fees for them; however, the room we were in was very poorly maintained, the carpet was obviously stained from prior pet guests. At least it didn't smell like pets to us, our dog didn't want to walk on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christyjo57
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. While it is disappointing to hear that your experience wasn't satisfactory, it is only through your feedback that we can improve what we do every time you stay with La Quinta. Please accept my apology, and that of our team in Fort Stockton for the issues you encountered...

Terlingua, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room maintenance should be improved; carpet was dirty and badly stained; mildew in shower area. Front desk staff was okay but not particularly helpful as we had a trailer and truck loaded with boxes and heavy tools from moving and she would not let us park in a well lit area near the office. Breakfast was good with a wide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marilynna748
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a one night stop while traveling to Arizona. It was right off I10 and close to a few restaurants. Good price and relatively clean for a one night stay. Both bed and bathroom were clean, shower was clean with good hot and cold water. Good inexpensive place to stay when traveling. Have stayed there twice when traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Houston, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was good enough that we stayed going and returning. We'll stay there next time. This is my review and you can put in any additional character you desire. A minimum number is arrogant and officious and I will not do it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
Lillian, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is an area of Texas where travelers are held hostage by hotels that promise much and deliver little. High prices reign. Exterior of property was somewhat sketchy, but once inside the room, all was good. Great bed and bedding. Small bathroom. Breakfast, including the surly attendant, was a huge disappointment. Juice machine did not work, and the breakfast worker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizisOK
Sandia, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is probably 15 yrs old and looks it. Breakfast experience is on par with hotels at 2/3s the price. For the same money, we got bigger better rooms and better breakfast options @ all the Best Western hotels during this trip. I haven't stayed @ a LaQuinta in many, many years and will likely never stay at another. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisbG6828SV
Red Rock, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The check-in person was professional and nic...Beds, floor, furniture appeared to be very clean and didn't smell....Bathroom was clean.. The only problems..WiFi didn't work very well, TV controller bad batteries...used our own.. it worked fine after that.... Still a very nice place to stay for rest-up and then get on the road....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles L
Lewiston, Michigan
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Convenient location and pet friendly with ample space for pets to roam and get "ample" sniffs. Rooms were satisfactory with outside entrances. Very nice breakfast facilities in separate building with good variety of breakfast choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Compared to other La Quinta Inn's I've stayed at, this room felt like a much lower quality than what you would expect from La Quinta. Thats why I am rating it poor and not average. That, and when I opened the door to my room the smell of sanitizer was so overwhelming it took me a second to adjust. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your feedback! Looks like we could've done better. I apologize for the overwhelming odor in your room, that is not the experience we want you to have when staying with us. Rest assured your comments will be shared with the staff to better improve our operation. I hope you’ll consider returning once again to La...

Reviewed October 17, 2016

We had arrived from Philadelphia to Minneapolis on 10/14/16 and went to La Quinta Bloomington around 9:30 am. We were told check in was not till 3. We asked for an early check in and that we would pay for it. The desk clerk was not very nice at all. She told us to go walk around the mall for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#5 of 17 in Fort Stockton
169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Fort Stockton
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Fort Stockton
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Address: 1537 N US Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4401
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Price Range: $83 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
La Quinta Fort Stockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pet Friendly”
 of 5 bubbles christyjo57, 6 days ago | Read review
“Ffirst floor easy access from car to rooms for luggage, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles U7821SRronm, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so request ground floor if you must have one.”
 of 5 bubbles rhondatheroadie, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Look at the room you would get, then book.”
 of 5 bubbles 586RobertA586, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Sadly, I would suggest one of several other hotels within a block radius.”
 of 5 bubbles chefgirl1, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay