We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

390 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 387: English reviews
Copperas Cove, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I always stay at the la Quinta Inn because of their pet policy. This time I didn't have a dog but I stayed at this one anyways. When I first walked in to the lobby the front desk clerk was on the lobby computer surfing the internet. Not a big deal I guess since it was 1am. I got checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDogGuy
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! While it is disappointing to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory, it is only through your feedback that we can improve what we do every time you stay with La Quinta. Exceeding your expectations as a guest is our priority with each of your visits to our hotels. Please accept my apology, and...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our experience suggests the previously published negative reviews of this hotel are accurate. This La Quinta is an “Inn” not a “Inn and Suite” (emphasis added). After staying the night before at a La Quinta Inn and Suite (which we rated highly), this location disappointingly falls in the category of “never stay here again.” We were traveling with dogs, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall R
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

It is with great concern and regret we received your email outlining the issues you encountered while your stay here. I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have when staying with us. We value our customers and ask you to please feel free to...

Green Valley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fine for one night. The property is right off I-10 and convenient to eating establishments. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok. They had a waffle machine and some fruit & cereal. Front desk was friendly and efficent. The entrance to the motel was not very well marked. They could use some additional lighting.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Fort Stockton La Quinta. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn as your choice for lodging accommodations. Sincerely, GM

Aurora, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is looking very old inside and out just in the last few years. The hall ways and stairs were muddy. The grounds looked terrible. If you have a pet then perhaps consider this hotel otherwise I would look elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Titusville
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is old and in need of updates to be in par with typical La Quinta Inns. Wall receptacles so worn out they will not retain charging units. Beds appeared to be made but one had old linens under tucked in spread. The staff were nice but facility is more in line with an older Motel 6 than what you...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 night on Dec 25th. The hotel was clean and roommy, the staffs were not very welcoming (who could blame them since they have to work on Christmas day), the breakfast buffet was ok with your typical hard boiled egg, milk, juice, yogurt, and cheerios. The make-your-own waffle was really bad. If you travel on Christmas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank My T
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! It's with great regret that we received your comment outlining the problem you had with our service. On behalf of our staff, please accept our apology and for the inconvenience this might have caused. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Sincerely, GM

Reviewed January 8, 2017

Filthy and stained upolstered furniture. Carpet definitely needed replacing- suggest leaving shoes on while walking in room. Staff was very nice an helpful. Left before breakfast so cannot comment. We like LaQuintas, but this one needs a serious upgrade or stay at the nearby new Best Western

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANA C
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

It is with great regret we received your review, outlining the problems you had with your stay. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience this might have caused. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our staff. We look forward to continue serving you...

Reviewed January 6, 2017

I like to stay at LaQuinta hotels as they are consistently a higher standard for the mid range cost. They are also always pet friendly. When traveling long distances by car it is nice to know where to land in the evening. This hotel is in need of renovation. The facility is tired. Staff was great, the room was clean...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethmV1603DW
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Fort Stockton. Looks like we failed on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as...

Hemlock
Reviewed January 5, 2017 via mobile

Awful. Old carpet. Plastic tub that flexed while using. Charged $10.00 more than advertised. Never saw an attendant cleaning up at breakfast. TV guide programmed wrong. Only one hand towel. Good mattress.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P M
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

I’ve received your review of La Quinta Fort Stockton. Looks like we failed on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as...

Reviewed January 4, 2017

I generally like La Quinta, but this place was awful. To start, our room was dirty, with numerous stains on the carpet, dust on many surfaces, and beds that were so poorly made we had to partially strip and remake them. The water was disgusting. The bathroom was small and moldy. The mirror was "cleaned" with a filthy rag such...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

I've received your review for La Quinta in Fort Stockton. Wow, that is certainly not the experience we want you to have when staying with us. Your comments indicate that we still have further work to do. Rest assured we will do everything we can to make the necessary improvements with our staff. Please accept our sincere apology for your...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#5 of 17 in Fort Stockton
177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Fort Stockton
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Address: 1537 North Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Price Range: $76 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
La Quinta Fort Stockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pet Friendly”
 of 5 bubbles christyjo57, Dec 5, 2016 | Read review
“Ffirst floor easy access from car to rooms for luggage, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles U7821SRronm, Nov 1, 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so request ground floor if you must have one.”
 of 5 bubbles rhondatheroadie, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Look at the room you would get, then book.”
 of 5 bubbles 586RobertA586, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“Sadly, I would suggest one of several other hotels within a block radius.”
 of 5 bubbles chefgirl1, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question