We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 363: English reviews
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property needs updating and renovating. Our room was located at the back of the hotel and we were able to park our car in front of it. This area was quiet. The room was clean but the carpet needs shampooing to get rid of the stains. Good bed & pillows. Internet worked well. Not a large selection of cable... More 

Helpful?
Thank rhondatheroadie
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I left my laptop charger in the room. The maid did not keep/sell it --- and the front desk person mailed it to me -- promptly!!! ...most excellent! This kind of service will make me want to return to LaQuinta~

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank nancywright2015
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Traveling with my sister and brother- in- law. Stayed in Fort Stockton on our way home. She was happy with her accommodations. My room was the house of horrors. I walked in to the smell of musty and dirty. The day was long and exhausted I did not ask for a different room. They did comp my room. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie K
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Hello Bonnie K, I would like to start off by apologizing for the issues that you encountered in your room during your stay with us. As a team we are working hard to make sure this doesn't happen again we want our guest to feel La Quinta is there second home. We do hope you will take it into consideration... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fort Stockton hotels

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and beds were comfortable, almost missed the meeting next day! Separate breakfast room was very nice, lots of room to sit comfortably. No elevator was only drawback but plenty of first level rooms.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James H
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

While this is an older motel out room was very much up to date. Clean with an absolutely pillow soft king size bed and pet-friendly. The doors face the parking lot, which can get a little noisy earlier in the evening but our experience was wonderful. Both evening and morning desk clerks were outgoing and friendly. There was a continental... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhett B
College Station, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very poor value $71.00. Bathroom was not clean, smelled of urine. Bedsheets were torn and soiled. Did not sleep much. It would have been well worth an extra 20 or 30 bucks to not have this experience ever again. Brand name hotels are expected to have standards. Extremely disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Q7948HUnancys
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time on writing a review for La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton. I apologize that your bathroom was dirty and that you had torn and soiled sheets. This is not the experience we want you to have. Rest assured that your feedback has been shared with my staff to better improve our operation. We strive to... More 

Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
432 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016

The desk person was personable and accommodating, she let us look at the room we would get before we agreed to stay. This LaQuinta Inn is older with drive-up outdoor entrances. We could have driven on but it appeared OK, except for the high rate. It was very hot so finding the room nice we decided to stay and use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently, and as expected from an old hotel, needs a little esthetic work. The beds are very comfortable and that's a plus when you are a tired traveler. Sheets are a whole different story. I don't want to lay on a stained pillow case, cover with stained comforter cover. Even the towels had yellow stains over them. That's... More 

Helpful?
Thank sweetbabies2
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

Seemingly negative reviews are not easy to write. For the sake of information and perhaps input for the management, I note the following: - motel type entrance, not an inn or suite indoor room situation (an assumption we made from the name when making our reservation) - smell upon entry was dank and mold like - blood spots (and other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chefgirl1
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Chefgirl1, Thank you for taking the time on writing a review on this property. Wow, this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us. When I read your comment, I immediately shut down the room and rest assured that we will fix every issue in this room. I'm sorry that you didn't have... More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

I stayed here one night and cancelled my reservation for my return trip. This is an older La Quinta and the price does not reflect the poor quality and condition of the rooms. Be aware that the rooms open to the outside. My sheets were stained and there was trash under the sink that should have been picked up prior... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LazyK3
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time on writing a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. I would like to apologize that the price did not reflect the quality and condition of the rooms. Stains on the sheets and trash under the sink is avoidable, I've contacted our service specialist to recalibrate our machines to ensure everything... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Fort Stockton
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Address: 1537 N US Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735-4401
Location: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Price Range: $77 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
La Quinta Fort Stockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay