We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flint
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort
 Click to rate
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The resort in Flint TX was in a nice quiet location but it was in need of a lot of update. No internet in the room, furniture was run down and uncomfortable, the kitchen faucet leaked, we had to clean the floors when we got in the unit because they were so dirty. Furniture needed dusting terribly. The water was...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank t t
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at The Villages Resort. This certainly isn't the way we want our guests to experience a vacation with us. We sent you a private message in hopes of addressing your concerns more personally. Thanks for sharing your comments.

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

The interior room pictures are all of the newer "Presidents" village but we got stuck in the Lodges...worn, dark and dirty. Unit was not well cleaned and we found clothes in drawer, crumbs, dirty dishes and leftover meat on the BBQ outside our unit. "Limited wifi" means you have to go to Activity Center or Welcome Center where it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JuliaExplorer
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful scenery and many activities at The Villages Resort. It's our goal to be sure our guests are comfortable and have plenty of fun things to do. Sorry to hear about the shortfalls you encountered. There are lots of exciting things planned for The Villages over the next few years, and we'd appreciate your giving...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this resort many times and have always enjoyed it. Always, very clean inside and out with no issues at all. Fast and friendly check-in. The water park is a plus when the grandkids are there. Local restaurants nearby are friendly with great barbeque.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diana B
Indianapolis
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked this resort through Travelers Plus Club. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about their resort. Also, I appreciated that as Bluegreen Resort owners, we were not pressed to schedule an appointment for their promotional presentation. This resort is very much spread out along the edge of Lake Palatine. They offer their guests free Wi-Fi, 2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara U
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Villages Resort! It's our goal to make sure our guests are comfortable and have lots of fun things to do. Sorry for the shortfalls you encountered. We appreciate your feedback. Lots of exciting things are planned for The Villages over the next few years, and we hope to see you...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed January 17, 2017

stayed in Lodge unit. first time in one. layout is not as comfortable as cabin units. smaller and has less storage space than cabins. recently remodeled, and done very nicely. new carpets, paint, furniture, etc. anxious to see remodeled cabin units. restaurant at marina was very good. great burgers!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomas s
Reviewed December 1, 2016

We have been visiting the Villages Resort for about 3 years now and we love it! We've stayed in the cabins, lodges, and villas, and all are amazing! The marina on Lake Palestine is wonderful and you can rent paddle boats and pontoon boats for a pretty reasonable price. There is great fishing on Lake Palestine also. Everyone of all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danyalle S
Red Oak, Texas
Reviewed November 21, 2016

to whom ever reads this review ill share with you that this was an excellent stay for my family and i so please book an enjoy your stay its a nice relaxing drive for some great relaxing time for your family and yourself so hurry and book and youl be sure to return soon,.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mabag2000
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Very large property with a lot to do. Lake Palestine is good for fishing and water sports. Marina on property is convient. Activity center with food, nice pool, good putt putt golf and a waterpark on site along with good hiking in the beautiful east Texas piney woods-this place is great for young families! Close to Tyler if you want...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tom R
Highland Village
Reviewed November 16, 2016

We were in the Presidential suite. The accomadations were nice. One of the Jacuzzi ubs worked and one did not. The scenery was beautiful on Lake Palestine. Plenty of activitiies...fishing, boating, horseback riding and a waterpark. The facilities were clean and the landscaping was nice. We went to town for our meals. The harbor grill made hamburgers and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank annathan
Benbrook, Texas
Reviewed November 14, 2016

After all the scary reviews, I was biting my nails about visiting this resort. We were just looking for a spot to relax for a week without hassles. Guess what? It turned out great. Yay, us! We stayed in the Presidential Resort area, and it was immaculate, freshly painted and bug free. Be warned though, if you are not timeshare...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank GigiSings
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flint
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tyler - South
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tyler South
10.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tyler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Tyler-South Broadway
9.3 mi away
Residence Inn Tyler
Residence Inn Tyler
#8 of 38 in Tyler
151 reviews
9.5 mi away
Courtyard Tyler
Courtyard Tyler
#11 of 38 in Tyler
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Water Fun and Outdoor Adventure! The expansive Villages Resort is tucked along the shoreline of Lake Palestine, about two hours west of Fort Worth. It is one of the largest watersports playgrounds in the Southwest. Rent a pedal boat, kayak or fishing gear at our marina and relax in the clear water. There are also many fishing and outdoor outfitters and guides in the area. The lake is a favorite for tournaments and consistently produces big largemouth bass. Nearby Tyler also offers a variety of fun activities. The Tyler Rose Garden, the largest municipal rose garden in the country, is a popular stop. The Caldwell Zoo's diverse displays and exotic animals are delightful. And the hands-on Discovery Science Place is for your younger kids. For a truly unique experience, enjoy a round-trip Piney Woods Train Excursion on a classic train through the East Texas countryside. Families love splashing in our many pools including a year-round indoor waterpark. Plus, enjoy horseback trail rides, many activities, mini golf, fitness center and more. Guests enjoy exclusive access to the #1 ranked private Eagle's Bluff Country Club golf course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort

Address: 18270 Singing Wood Ln, Flint, TX 75762-9436
Location: United States > Texas > Flint
Price Range: $169 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 394
Also Known As:
Silverleaf Resort - The Villages Hotel Flint
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Get in the newer units (pictured). Top floor would avoid chlldren running & jumping above you.”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaExplorer, 1 week ago | Read review
“cabins are larger and better laid out. get one near the water park if you have children.”
 of 5 bubbles thomass885, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“Building 4 had the best views,”
 of 5 bubbles annathan, Nov 16, 2016 | Read review
“It's not possible to request a certain unit, and they don't assign the unit until arrival.”
 of 5 bubbles primodius, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“lake views are the best”
 of 5 bubbles dorar741, Nov 9, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question