We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort

Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (75)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on Lake Palestine, this resort is in one of the most popular watersport playgrounds in the southwest. Enjoy spacious hotel-suite/condo-style villas with extra living space, fully equipped kitchens, free Wi-Fi and parking. Guests can enjoy the outdoor pools, volleyball, basketball, and tennis courts, mini golf, and horseback riding, or stay inside and try their hand at our on-site arcade, pool tables, catch a movie in the theater, or splash around the indoor waterpark. For fun on the lake, our full-service marina offers water sport rentals including kayaks, motor boats, peddle boats, fishing poles, and more. Located 25 minutes south of Tyler, our outdoor-oriented lake resort is the perfect family escape.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
189Reviews
246Photos
18Q+A
31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 34
  • 43
  • 40
  • 36
  • 36
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was able to exchange to stay here because I am an owner at a Holiday Inn Club Vacation property in Branson, MO. I am sorry to say it was not a great experience. Day 1 started off nicely enough and I was optimistic it would be a great stay until a loud knock on the door came
Read more
Response from HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort
Responded 4 days ago
We're so sorry to hear of your frustrating stay at The Villages Resort. This is certainly not the way we want our guests to experience our resort. We sent you a private message, and would like to reach out to you about what happened. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Read more
FIASCO to say the least! Check in was great till we got to our unit. The room was very dated and the smell of mold and mildew was overwhelming. We went back to the front desk and were told they could move us to another unit; however, upon arrival of that unit it definitely
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Response from HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort
Responded 4 days ago
We're so sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay at The Villages Resort. This is certainly not the way we want our guests to experience our resort. We send you a private message, so that we might connect with you to address the issues you encountered. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Read more
We looked online at the photos and description and it looked like a great weekend escape for our family of 4, but when we arrived, the buildings looked like they were built in 1960 and had not changed since! The inside of our first unit was terrible, it smelled of cigarettes
Read more
Response from HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort
Responded 4 days ago
We're sorry to hear of your disappointing stay at The Villages Resort. This is certainly not the impression we want to leave with our guests. We sent you a private message and would like to reach out to you about what happened. Thank you for sharing your comments.
Read more
We were very satisfied with the resort; amenities-mini golf, ping pong, basket ball court, tennis court, pool tables ($1), games ($1); on-site Subway; water park for family with little kids; location-close to grocery store (Brookshire Brother's), attractions and restaurants in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
We have stayed at this resort nearly every year for the last 5 years. We have always enjoyed this place because it has 3 swimming pools, a water park, tennis courts, beachfront, and miniature golf range. We like the location as it is convenient for side trips to Shreveport,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Club Vacations Villages Resort
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345615
Our water park is available as a separate purchase, and guests receive 10% off of public pricing. Prices range from $21.95 to $24.95, and kids under 3 feet tall are free. Passes are paid per-person, per-day. We hope to see you soon!
0 votes
Show all answers
It really doesn't matter. They provide a free shuttle within the resort you can use. We are staying by the main entrance and it's been good. When you come do not buy the Play Passes. They are not worth the money. We bought them and never eben activated them.
1 vote
Show all answers
There is no charge for horseshoes, shuffleboard, or to fish at the Marina. Horseback riding and the indoor waterpark require a separate fee. You may also rent equipment from the Marina, such as kayaks, paddle boats, fishing poles, or fishing licenses. We hope to see you soon!
-1 votes
PreviousNext
1234
"Call directly to the property to make sure they really have your reservation!"
"Rooms were very clean though by the end of our stay the lights were falling off"
"Note that if you stay in any of the multi-story buildings, you hear footsteps above and below you."
"Ask for a condo in the Beach units. They are much larger than the Lodge units unless you like a cabin style unit."
"Pay attention to the sqare footage when booking. 6 people in a standard 2 bedroom was cozy. I would sugggest a 2 bedroom Presidential."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
silverleaf resort - the villages hotel flint
LOCATION
United StatesTexasFlint
NUMBER OF ROOMS
480
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing