We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1 River Lane PO Box 277, Fentress, TX 78622
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (52)
Room & Suite (14)
Pool & Beach (13)

About

Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.6
Value
3.2
Sitting on the banks of the San Marcos River, Leisure Resort is the ideal place to vacation with family and friends while in Central Texas. Relax in the shade of a pecan tree, float down the river in a tube, or simply enjoy the picturesque views of our countryside. You'll find our clean and quiet environment a welcome change from your hectic life. Nestled among a hundred-year-old pecan orchard, our family-friendly resort offers a choice of accommodations sure to make your stay comfortable. Stay in one of our Country Cabins or a Treehouse; all rentals are air-conditioned. Our RV sites are complete with full hook-ups, either back-in or pull thru sites. If you feel like camping, pitch your tent in our camping area with connections or go primitive at a spot by the riverside. Whatever you choose you'll be sure to enjoy all the pleasures of country living and still be in close proximity to city conveniences. Looking to host your next family reunion, party or event someplace new? Our newly remodeled clubhouse and outdoor pavilion offer the perfect setting to bring everyone together. The air-conditioned clubhouse features banquet tables and chairs, full kitchen, TV, projector system, covered porch and deck with outdoor kitchen. The pavilion features picnic tables, evening lighting, and a large BBQ grill/smoker. Leisure Resort is a perfect relaxing escape to reconnect with family and friends in a clean, natural environment. Come for the day or stay for the week, there's plenty to do and see at Leisure Resort!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Internet
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
95Reviews4Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 30
  • 26
  • 17
  • 6
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cookmom wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I had high hopes for the camping resort based on the pictures. I was very disappointed. The resort is not well maintained. The sites are so close together you are almost sitting on the spot besides you sewer hook ups. All the bathrooms were dirty. My sister stayed in the treehouse. They were not told to bring quarters to shower. 25 cents for the water to turn on for 4 minutes, really! This should have been told when booking or checking in. The river area was nice though.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
April E wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
They need to rethink the word resort! the cabins are very basic for the price, our stove did not work. Sons Island is directly across the "river" it was so overly crowded with people. there are so many gazebos lined along the bank that if you do not get there early friday to "claim" your spot you are screwed for getting any water access.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
steve ulrich wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
The cabin we rented did not have the amenities advertised. It was small, ok, but had no two-burner stove and no table and no chairs.. The price for a place where you bring your own linens was excessive. the beautiful vegetation that used to be across the river is now a cleared space holding another camping venture. It's a nice location except for that cleared area across the river and we had fun with our sons who were camping. but I give it this low rating because the staff was ill-informed and unresponsive to our questions about the missing amenities. We do not plan to return to this place that my family was first visiting 30 years ago.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rudy G wrote a review Jul 2021
Alamo Heights, Texas24 contributions
Brought the travel trailer up for a weekend. Rivers amazing, staffs amazing but get a pull-thru. Back is are very tight. Amenities are cool but little things like bathrooms not working, no WiFi and ball courts need work. Just need attention.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the weekends if possible. Get a hotspot. 30’ + get a pull-thru
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tori Jacobson wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
I rented two primitive camp sites and river tubes for a weekend, and we loved our trip down! The staff was very quick to respond if we missed a call, and they were very attentive in person. The campsites were great, and everyone stayed pretty quiet at night. The location is the best part of this place; we loved being so close to the river! The shuttle for the tube was super convenient, and we spent the whole day on the river. Their bathroom and showers were really clean. Want to say a big thanks to the staff, and would recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Tent sites are a little close together, glad we rented two on an end
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MartyMarty67 wrote a review Apr 2021
Houston, Texas11 contributions1 helpful vote
Super chill and nice grounds. The staff is awesome. Dennis is very nice and will always call you back when you leave a message. The cabins are nicely done for glamping. Volleyball courts, putt putt, nice pool, public bathrooms, plenty of parking and the water! Wow! So beautiful! We stayed in C6 large fridge and gas stove And D6 small fridge electric stove Here's what you'll need but you can also buy at the dollar general down the road. ICE Drinks Zip lock bags to store left over food Garbage bag if you have a lot of people Grill and fire ring Wood -fire ring Charcoal Charcoal fluid Lighter Salt Pepper Snacks Clorox wipes Extra Toilet paper if you have a lot of people Paper/plastic plates Plastic ware Coffee filters they give you some...but if you want more than on pot. Bring mor Plastic wine glasses Aluminum foil pan foil ----------------------------------- Speaker for music Coolers Phone protectors Tubes and pump for tubes Beach Towels Rope Bath towels Sheets queen pillows with cases Dish towels Cooking stuff grilling and cooking utensils Spatula Fish spatula Spatula rubber Long tongs Knife/sharpener Pots and pan for cooking if you have a range Wine opener Can opener Cutting board Big fork Big spoon Grill scraper/cleaner Bowl to mix egg/Microwave safe bowl Cups for coffee??? Or reuse drink cups..... Hand soap can us dish soap Dish soap Sponge to clean Snorkel Bug spray Overdoor hook...not a lot of places to hang items.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kvltz wrote a review Apr 2021
Brevard, North Carolina104 contributions37 helpful votes
We are a retired couple traveling in a camper enjoying hiking, biking and craft breweries. This campground met all our needs during the week we spent there. We are self contained and didn’t use the amenities at the campground. We were off season. With the River access, it may become quite crowded during summer.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tevans60 wrote a review Aug 2020
Houston, Texas15 contributions21 helpful votes
Arrived and was surprised and somewhat upset when told no tubes or shuttle was available due to Covid. Now I don’t disagree with this but no where on there site is this listed under Covid opens and closes. I would advise them to put that in with their Covid open and closed notes, you do show river and access open but under closed you need to specify rental tube and shuttle closed. I had my own tubes at home and would have brought them but I didn’t which I regretted after driving all over San Marcus unsuccessfully looking to purchase some so we could shuttle ourselves to and from a drop off point. Needless to say we never tubed in the river and that’s what we had gone for. The web site still today talks about all the tubing rental and shuttle agreements, please remove that page until this is all over. I am sure I’m not the only one that might have been a little upset. We were in site A5 which was nice as we backed up to a ranch with cattle and horses along with pecan trees which was very nice but the site needs to have the sewer line extended further back so an RV can back up and utilize the whole space. We have 20’ of sewer hose but if we had another 15’ we could have moved further back which would have got our truck out of the road. I noticed this had been done a few sites down and you might want to do the same at this site. Overall was relaxing but we never did do what we came for, tube and relax on the river. If we lived close by we might have none that was closed but since I don’t watch the news nor have anyone close by San Marcus or New Braunfels we had no way of knowing it had all been closed.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Marketing at Leisure Resort
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Hello and thank you for your review. We're happy that you chose to stay with us but disheartened that you were not aware of our COVID-19 restrictions! We aim to provide transparent service to our guests and are sorry that you didn't know about the tubes and shuttles beforehand! We would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention and want to assure you that we have now added the tubing and shuttle closure to our website. We appreciate your feedback and hope to hear from you again. Take care.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen G wrote a review Jul 2020
San Antonio, Texas672 contributions144 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay here very much! It is an incredible property right on the river, with many free perks. But the thing that was most impressive was the service. A staff member guided us into our back-in spot, and we wouldn’t have been able to get in without him. Many parks will just point you in the direction of your spot but never think of helping you get in. Since we are brand new RVers...this was a God-send! If I had one suggestion for feedback it would be that the spots are too close together for our preference. We had a coupon for a free night from our RV purchase, so we decided to come here first. We’re glad we did!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Camper Support, Marketing at Leisure Resort
Responded Jul 23, 2020
Hi Karen, thank you for your 5-star review of Leisure Resort! It's great to hear that you had a great experience with us! Our team enjoys getting our campers settled and are happy that we were able to help you! Thanks again and take care.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D Warner wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
No doubt a beautiful property. I am trying to find a place to full time for 2 months next year but the problem is visitors. No doubt I understand entry fee for use. There needs to be a twilight hours. They got here at 4pm. They were gone at 6:30 cause they had to go to work today on Monday. It was 40.00 for all 5 and they were here 2 1/2 hrs.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Leisure Resort
Responded Nov 28, 2019
Thank you for the review! We're happy to hear you're enjoying your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding our visitor policy and will use it to continue improving the experiences we provide our guests. We hope you enjoy the rest of your stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesTexasFentress
NUMBER OF ROOMS
147
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Leisure Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Leisure Resort?
Nearby attractions include Janda Exotics Animal Ranch (2.4 miles), Swift River Pecans Llc (1.5 miles), and Moyesway Shooting Sports (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Leisure Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, kids activities, and free internet access.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leisure Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Leisure Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Fentress.
Are pets allowed at Leisure Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.