We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 51: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

It is a logistical nightmare to get to if using public transport like we foolishly did. Took ages to get there - miles away from downtown Dallas, however near-ish to Arlington which is definitely worth a visit. Had to ask to change rooms a couple of times due to really bad smells in the room and no working air-con but... More 

Helpful?
Thank StevenMez
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to exceed your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our housekeeping staff and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms prior to guest arrivals. Still, I am pleased to read that you had a satisfactory stay overall and enjoyed our... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 1 month for work. Room is REALLY big. Has great furniture for extended stay. Has a big closet and a dresser with a big mirror (takes the place of a full length but was great). The room was very comfortable and my window opened. The employees were beyond nice. The treadmill doesn't work well, it goes but doesn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance issues you experienced. I will be sure to share your comments with our maintenance engineer to ensure that these issues are promptly resolved. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall and enjoyed our spacious... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2015

Huge room, very cheap prices, smelled like pot when I walked through the front door, however, that seems to be a regular occurrence with Extended Stay properties, which is why I don't often stay there. Room was clean except for the towels, which had small green and pink stains on them and hair woven throughout the material. That was disgusting.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly L
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015 via mobile

What now? Dog scented room? Plastic sheets? Syringes in the garden beds? Staff hate their job and location wise, why would you? Only decent things I can say, is that the room was adequately clean and of a decent size with large windows...is that 200 characters yet?

Helpful?
Thank teacher h
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

I booked using Priceline, and i was randomly given this hotel. I think it was worth it, and I was pleased for the money I paid. Is located in a nice quiet neighborhood. Rooms very spacious and with kitchenete, which I didn't use. Toilet had a water stain, looked a little gross, but everything else was good.

Helpful?
Thank asisoyyq
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The hotel experience you described is not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize. In response to your feedback, I am sharing your review with the entire staff at our next meeting. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you would like to discuss this... More 

Monahans, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel on Priceline for $38 a night so I can't complain too much. As soon as we arrived we realized why it was so cheap. The entire hotel smells pretty bad, mainly of smoke. The hotel is being remodeled from the 3rd floor down. Hopefully after their remodel they will go non smoking and this won't be... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank terrill24
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

The dirties hotel I ever been. We were asking almost every week to get our room cleaned. Garbage is dropped exposed over the carpet in hallways. We canceled our reservation and left after we were robed twice and our expensive belongs were taken out of our second floor room. No support from the staff and not even "We are sorry"... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Stoky G
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

The staff at this location was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was very large and clean. The bed was big and comfortable. I did not hear anyone in the halls or other rooms which made for a peaceful nights sleep. For dinner we walked to Fuzzy's Taco Shop across the parking lot and had great food, drinks, and service.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsten24
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel should be torn down and rebuilt forget remodeling!!!! The carpet is seriously nasty and the odor was horrible. The ceiling panels had water damage, all the furniture had stains. My worst hotel experience ever!

Helpful?
3 Thank mscris99
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I booked via Hotwire for this hotel, only spent $45 for the night. For the money it was fine. Nice room, Friendly staff. To get all the amenities for the kitchen part you have to ask for them from the front desk. In the morning they just have a grab and go breakfast which I knew that going into it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rmharts
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmers Branch
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas North by the Galleria
1.3 mi away
The Westin Galleria Dallas
1.4 mi away
Le Meridien Dallas by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Dallas Addison/Midway
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Addison Galleria
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Dallas-By the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch

Address: 4022 Parkside Center Blvd, Farmers Branch, TX 75244-4355 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Location: United States > Texas > Farmers Branch
Price Range: $85 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Extended Stay, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dallas - Farmers Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Farmers Branch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay