We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay down this way. Decent hotel breakfast, nice and real clean rooms. AC works great, staff was friendly and helpful. Parking lot could be a little bit bigger for trucks with trailers but overall.5 star.

Helpful?
Thank Adam N
LGMManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the 5 star rating. We strive to ensure our guests are satisfied and their stays are great! We have a truck parking next to hotel which is separate from our hotel parking. This is for the trucks with trailers - the bigger vehicles. We hope you stay with... More 

San Antonio.TX, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Clean large room / comfortable bed. Bathroom updated. AC and ceiling fan cooled things down fast. Landscape Tropical and nice. The only issue I had was smell of old cigarettes smoke in the room which I did not report / Stayed 1 night and was on my way.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
New Braunfels,TX, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

A Buttery historical town in the South Texas Brush country has a small business that is waiting to be your host and that is the Best Western Garden Inn. Falfurrias Butter was a product on the shelves of grocery stores for years and is still, but not from here any longer, just historical facts now. The BW in town has... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Howard A
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016

My primary reason for staying at the Best Western was because it is pet friendly. My Yorkie travels with me most of the time. However the place was as advertised... no surprises. The internet was fast enough to do 'face time' with family. Nice tropical looking place. very clean outside and inside. A/C & heater works very good. Shower water... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank johnfR3569GZ
ManagerFalfurrias, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pet friendly and hopefully your yorkie was happy with his or her stay too. We strive to make all of our guests stay pleasant. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future. More 

Glen Rose, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Highly Impressed This is one of the cleanness and most well maintain motel that I have ever lodged. The staff was friendly and helpful, the price was very reasonable. I thought it was a new motel because on the condition of the facility but was told its ten years old. Three cheers for the management and organization for keeping the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryan N Debra W
New Braunfels, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here. It was very clean, lovely bathroom and shower. Nice beds and pillows. Very nice staff. My business partner and I both had great rooms, and were able to get them near each other, so we could work. The breakfast is okay, Coffee is great. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kelsea P
Lufkin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Nice place to stay. Plenty of parking and friendly staff. Internet was extremely slow so I gave up on trying to use it. I would stay here again if I am in the area. That is all. Thank You. I don't know why I have to right an essay for this review, I'm a man of few words!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian A
ManagerFalfurrias, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We take pride in ensuring our guest enjoy their stay. I will pass on your comments to the staff. Thank you again and look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2015

All of the amenities work consistently: refrigerator freezer, large Flat panel TV, air conditioning, free internet service, bathroom and shower all clean and refreshed. Breakfast is excellent and on time. Extra toiletires were offered when I forgot some essentials which was a nice touch.

Helpful?
Thank Greg S
ManagerFalfurrias, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for the great review on our hotel. We were pleased to know that all your hotel needs were met during your stay and would love to serve you with a pleasant stay every time you are in town. More 

Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

all was great bu did not having any Internet was very Poor as I could not complete my work thanks maybe next time if I am in the area I may think if I will like to stay so all have a great day and look for your next trip

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharma R
ManagerFalfurrias, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear about the internet problems you experienced. Unfortunately during the time of your stay we were in the process of changing internet providers which wasn't successful at first attempt. There was a delay with a piece of equipment we were expecting to arrive ASAP, which left us with poor internet service in rooms. We are glad... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

good clean place but the rude owners charge you for a suite and give you a regular room when business is good. Owners are rude and terse. Nice hotel and rooms, if they dont charge you an extra 30 percent by calling a regular room a suite

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 138mackr
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falfurrias
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Falfurrias
21.3 mi away
Riviera Inn & Suites
Riviera Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Riviera
4.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 4 in Falfurrias
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A great Falfurrias hotel requires a great location, and that's exactly what we offer so that guests can easily work on their swing at the nearby Falfurrias Golf Course.Many of our Falfurrias hotel guests are in town for an event at the nearby Texas A&M University. Brooks County Fair also draws a crowd during the summer months, along with graduation. The Falfurrias Carnival hearkens back to a more charming era, and it's the perfect destination for thrill seekers and families alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Garden Inn

Address: 2299 Highway 281 South, Falfurrias, TX 78355
Location: United States > Texas > Falfurrias
Price Range: $76 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Garden Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Falfurrias
Falfurrias Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay