We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Budetel Inn Fairfield

500 South I-45, Fairfield, TX 75840
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Budetel Inn Fairfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 9: English reviews
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Needed a place to stay for one night and didnt want to spend a lot of money so I decided to stay here. Overall I am very impressed. The A/C worked very well (a must in Texas) and the staff was very friendly. Would stay here again without a doubt.

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

I needed a place to stay for the annual clay shooting competition. After comparing prices and checking rooms I decided to go with BUDGETEL INN & SUITES. Compared to the other hotels such as the regency and OTHER BUDGET ( be careful when reserve), this one was clearly a bang for the buck deal. Rooms had microwave, refrigerator, flat screen... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate J
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

There is not a pool!! Rooms were hot and stuffy. Smelled of mold! Because of the mold I had trouble with my asthma and couldn't sleep. The ac unit is nasty and the box spring and mattress liken like it came from a dumpster

Helpful?
Thank Ray A

Travelers are raving about these Fairfield hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. Before we even got to my room, the a/c was running and the room was nice and cool. The rooms were also nice and clean. It was very quiet and peaceful and the staff were willing to help. I think it was a nice stay because of the location. It is located right near... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank James M
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The room are clean,quiet, no bugs at all .clean towels we checking at midnight and its look safe and quiet,night clerk was very friendly, easy to find motel right on exit,we will be staying here agin.

Helpful?
5 Thank stark s
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We didn't even stay at this hotel. We had rv trailer trouble and needed the parking lot (which had all of 4 cars) to fix it. My mother and son went to explain the situation and the guy told my son to shut up and wouldn't listen to my mother. My father tried to explain and he argued and yelled... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer S
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Well let's see room hot as Hell,bed bugs which is very gross, and now on the road itching cause of a lack of house keeping. This is not very good for that motel have stayed at other Americans best with not a problem but this one was a major problem. Was not very happy with this motel but if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank robert413
Beaumont, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Beds were terrible they turned off our a/c in the middle of the day and the pillows smelled like smelly truck drivers we brought our own pillows and things cause we were traveling so for and i am so thankful we did .... others in our party had to ask for a fan to help cool there room down

Helpful?
1 Thank wertz7279
rubenreyes, Manager at Budetel Inn Fairfield, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had this type of experience when staying with us, I wanted inform you that we have looked into the situation, and have taken care of all the items that you mentioned, and have not seen any issues since then. We value you as a guest and always welcome feedback such as this so... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2006

If you are looking for a place to sleep this property will work but don't have good expectations. The only good things that I can say about the guest room that we were in is that it was fair in size, the air conditioner worked well, and there was a microwave and minifridge in the room. As for the problems... More 

Helpful?
Thank KAWEENA
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fairfield hotels
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn Fairfield
Budget Inn Fairfield
#3 of 6 in Fairfield
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairfield-North
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Fairfield TX
Super 8 Fairfield TX
#4 of 6 in Fairfield
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Fairfield
Days Inn Fairfield
#1 of 6 in Fairfield
4.5 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Budetel Inn Fairfield

Address: 500 South I-45, Fairfield, TX 75840
Location: United States > Texas > Fairfield
Price Range: $51 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Budetel Inn Fairfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay