We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

While re-tiling my home, I chose to leave due to the dust and lack of sleeping arrangements. This hotel right down the street offered a smoking room, which was nice for me because, I'm a smoker. It's reassuring to know that some establishments do not treat us all like outcasts and exiles and believe that we still should be treated... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tarablee
BestWesternDeerPark, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We spent two nights and found everything satisfactory, including breakfast and our room. Location in Deer Park. The only recommendation: Consider asking to stay on the bottom floor rather than upstairs if you have luggage or mobility issues (no elevator).

Helpful?
Thank Frida_Cu
BestWesternDeerPark, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

It is obvious that this hotel has been recently renovated. The rooms are nice and they are clean. The only bad thing is that as soon as you walk in the room there is a very very strong mold odor. I found out that they had been doing construction under the renovation and tore out a bunch of mold the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
Stafford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

The room was good enough for our overnight stay. Asked for a late check out and were easily accommodated. It wasn't fancy but the bed was comfortable and it suited our needs perfectly. There was a slight "spoiled" odor coming from the area of the TV. It wasn't overwhelming and we didn't notice right away. It was just noticeable when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eva/ricardo G
BestWesternDeerPark, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

windsor, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

Was on annual Hot Rod Power Tour and pre-booked with Best Western. Hotel was easy to find close to interstate highway. Staff was very knowledgeable with things in the surrounding area. Made sure I had place to park my hot rod out front of building. Only bad thing about the stay was traffic which was horrible even at 6:00 am

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alonzo C
Pearcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The location was great for what we needed. However, the actual room and hotel itself reminded me of a Motel 6 with a Best Western sign. The lobby was nice but inaccessible from your room. They do serve a hot breakfast but with eggs, sausage, biscuits, or bacon, and waffles. The waffles were good, The juice was out. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank timmm76
BestWesternDeerPark, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

We were staying outside of Houston and Deer Park was close to a lot of things that we wanted to travel to. The town itself is very small and quiet with not much to see/do. We booked our room on Orbitz and it did not allow us to select smoking/nonsmoking. We ended up being assigned a smoking room, which reeked... More 

Helpful?
Thank siberianrusky
DineshPDeerPark, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your intel and we will be doing everything we can to further enhance the stay. We are keeping in mind of the smell and are going to fix the issue. Due to us being close to the ocean the smell is hard to get away but we are doing everything we can to... More 

kilgore, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

this is a good place hotel to spend a few nights at the host are always friendly and willing to help you with all your needs have always had very good experiences when i stay with them it is also centrally located to a large number of restaurants and other amenities

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William W
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

I would recommend this hotel to anyone rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, location has washer and dryers reasonable priced. Location near freeway and many restaurants very convenient. The Italian restaurant down the street was great..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christiano T
DineshPDeerPark, Owner at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon. Dinesh Patel More 

Overton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016

I stayed one Sunday night at this hotel while visiting with a sick friend in the area. I always try to stay at a Best Western because I know what to expect. The lobby was nice and check-in was nice. The room had an odd smell to it. It appeared clean, but then I noticed a used coffee stir stick... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jamie J
DineshPDeerPark, Owner at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience at out hotel. I assure you I will look into it. Thank you and have a great day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Park
Comfort Suites Deer Park
#4 of 7 in Deer Park
4.0 of 5 stars 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites
#5 of 7 in Deer Park
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 489 in Houston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites

Address: 1401 Center St, Deer Park, TX 77536-3503
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Deer Park
Price Range: $108 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deer Park
Deer Park Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay