We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Galleria Dallas

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (437)
360
Panoramas (9)
Room & Suite (333)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#24 of 213 hotels in Dallas
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.2
GreenLeaders Silver level
The Westin Galleria Dallas is the gateway to all points north, south, east and west in the Metroplex. Just a short drive from Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport and within walking distance of the Galleria Mall, you'll enjoy access to the best shopping, dining, and entertainment during your stay at our hotel in the heart of prestigious north Dallas, Texas. Stay on track in our 24-hour fitness center, featuring the latest cardio machines and free weights or take a dip in our outdoor pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Valet parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn 1,000 Bonus Points & 1 Bonus Elite Night Credit Each Night.
1,536Review27Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 906
  • 428
  • 105
  • 50
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kaloyan V wrote a review Today
1 contribution
I had an amazing stay at the Westin Galleria in Dallas. The staff was exceptionally friendly as they provided support and guidance. The location and the amenities were outstanding. The connection to the shopping mall guaranteed food and entertainment options. The gym was sufficiently large and well-equipped. TV was new, large, and had lots of channels and streaming options. Finally, I had realized I had forgotten an item in the room after I checked out and left. My item was handled with great care and shipped to me in excellent condition. I would recommend and would definitely come back if the opportunity arises.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: The shopping mall closes earlier than we thought (8pm). When we visited in April, the weather was...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
M A wrote a review Apr 10
3 contributions
Worst hotel I have ever booked. First, they told me that it's first come first serve even though I already bought a room for the night and they weren't guaranteeing us a room. I explain that we wouldn't have the money for another hotel somewhere if they turned us away. This was at 9pm. Then once we show up at 1am they tell us that we have to give them $200 extra for the room even though it is not on the Priceline policies they list. They didn't bother to tell us that at 9pm while on the phone so we could have time to figure something else out. Instead of caring, he was very rude and got his security to watch over us. I have a hurt back and having to sleep in the car now.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregory White, General Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas
Responded 3 days ago
First, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for any inconvenience or misunderstanding experienced. The implementation of a security deposit is a standard hospitality industry practice and it is in fact stated in our Priceline policies. This measure is in place to safeguard the hotel and ensure we can continue providing excellent service to our guests. It is intended to cover any potential damages to the room or any incidental charges that may occur during the stay (fully refunded at check out provided there are no damages or outstanding charges). In your case, we provided an option to cover this by cash or credit card but when your companion offered his credit card, you declined. Additionally, I would like to address the incident involving our security personnel. Please understand that our primary goal is to ensure the safety and security of all guests and staff members within the hotel premises. Regrettably, if a situation arises where there is a perceived threat to safety or disturbance to other guests, we are obligated to take appropriate measures to address it promptly. Your increasing agitation and escalation despite options provided led to our associate requesting security simply be present. We do appreciate the feedback and wish you luck in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Amanda W wrote a review Jan 2024
Linn, Missouri1724 contributions339 helpful votes
Recently stayed 2 nights for a conference and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel is clean, quiet and all staff were welcoming/friendly. Few thoughts – there is nothing to do in that area without a car outside of the mall that is attached. There are plenty of good restaurants/coffee shops in the mall. The bar within the hotel is on the smaller side and was completely packed during our visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Go21144 wrote a review Jan 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I’m SO disappointed that Westin has changed its “heavenly bedding” to a lower quality product. All pillows are foam and no down/feather-not even on request. Unfortunately, not even a down alternative pillow, just firm pillows. The down comforter is gone also. The sheets are a lower quality, not the smooth finish that made it feel like a higher quality hotel. I had a disappointing stay, I usually slept so well at Westin hotels bc of the bedding but evidently those days are gone. This specific hotel at the Dallas galleria used to be a prime location but because the mall has been going downhill and so many stores have closed the location is not a big enough draw anymore. I’ve stayed at this hotel many times and justified the slow decline of the galleria location with the fact that the beds were so comfortable. Sadly, I will be looking for a different hotel to stay at in Dallas now. Specific points: -the staff in the bar and second floor restaurant are always very good. -the “room service” is brought in a paper to-go bag with plastic utensils. -the elevators at this location are frequently broken and we have had to use a service elevator in the back for the entire stay on more than one occasion. -I called the hotel directly to make the reservation for my most recent stay because I needed adjoining rooms. I was told I’d have adjoining rooms with two queens in each on the 18th floor but when we arrived (at 3:30 pm) they only had a king and a queen room adjoining on the 11th floor. Their explanation was simply, “Sorry, that’s all we have, there’s a volleyball tournament this weekend and we’re full.”
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregory White, General Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas
Responded Jan 15, 2024
We are so sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding the several areas mentioned. Thank you for all of the extensive feedback. As Dallas’s longest running winner of AAA’s Four Diamond award, we take this very seriously and we are disappointed to have failed you. To address a few points, we understand the Westin brand’s updates to our Heavenly Bedding were a letdown to you. While working to address the needs of many allergen-sensitive guests, the changes are not for everyone and we are empathetic to that. We are glad to share that Galleria Dallas is actually going through an exciting resurgence of many new high-quality retailers and we encourage you to have another look the next time you are in Dallas. We think you’ll be pleasantly surprised. In addition, while it has been several months since we’ve had any challenges with our elevators, we will be doing a complete elevator modification in the coming months. Last, we are extremely sorry for the disappointment about the connecting rooms – we do our best to accommodate all requests made but it isn’t always possible. We’re so sorry for the poor way this was communicated to you. We’ll use this as a training opportunity! We hope you’ll be willing to give us another chance in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dave C wrote a review Dec 2023
Illinois1548 contributions315 helpful votes
I was here for a 3 day business trip. Great location. Attached to a mall with lots of food choices. Rooms are comfortable and large. Elevators are fast. Only downside, had noticeable street noise; next to a major traffic road (my room faced it). Small bar/restaurant on the second floor.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregory White, General Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas
Responded Jan 15, 2024
Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate your business and the opportunity to understand where we fell short and did well.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
traveler2023 wrote a review Oct 2023
Dallas, Texas40 contributions32 helpful votes
Overcrowding of entire hotel due to an unsafe overbooking of rooms and people far exceeding safety guidelines. It’s obvious you don’t need to be an inspector. Good and beverage is iffy. Staff is friendly. I paid with points as a titanium Bonvoy member however the hotel snuck in an unauthorized 50+ USD redemption fee. Yes they charged me $50.00 to use my points to pay. This is a widespread scam among Marriott Properties. I’ve filed a complaint with Marriott International headquarters. In any event I can not recommend this property as it is a total cluster **** located in a lower end shopping mall that used to be “the place”. It’s no longer anywhere close to “the place” and the experience proves that.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Poor parking situation
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregory White, Owner at The Westin Galleria Dallas
Responded Oct 2, 2023
Thank you for the feedback. We are incredibly disheartened to learn of your disappointment. I can assure you that our hotel has never exceeded capacity or safety guidelines. While we have reviewed our system for reservations paid with points with your first name and do not see any $50 fee, we absolutely welcome you to contact the hotel directly to get this addressed. You're right that would be an incorrect assessment and we would ensure it was rectified. While we can only speak to our hotel, I can assure you this is not an ongoing issue for us. It could be what we would consider a charge routing issue. Again, we will fix it if you give us the opportunity. As for our location, we're thrilled to share that the Galleria Dallas is going through a resurgence in high end retailers joining the shopping center. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future. Again, please contact the hotel directly if you do have an unknown or incorrect $50 on your bill. Thank you again for the feedback!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
AustinAussie wrote a review Sep 2023
189 contributions71 helpful votes
+1
This former Grande Dame of the area has sadly faded. I spent a night this week and while there were plenty of people working the front desk- they lacked a certain panache that used to be present. Firstly, most of the staff were dressed in their own clothes in a variety of color schemes, instead of a crisp uniformed outfit as they once wore. I was greeted by a gentleman who simply asked’ “ can I see your ID?” Not, “Welcome to the Westin, how may I help you today?” As a platinum member I asked if I would be granted an upgrade and was immediately told No. The hotel was full. I assure you…. It was far from full. It’s only a night, so my room was good enough, very clean and had a decent view of the toll road and a seating area where the balconies once were. But there is definitely a lack of training present wit the staff. This hotel used to make guests feel as if they were about to have a high end experience. This visit was as spectacular as a Garden Inn. Lastly, elevators were having issues. Hallways were damp and humid. I ordered eggs Benedict from room service for breakfast. For $28 before tip in a hotel if this “caliber” I expect a proper presentation with a TRAY and a PLATE with metal CUTLERY and cloth napkins. Instead, I was handed a large paper bag with a cardboard box and haphazardly presented breakfast that had slid to one side of the box, plus greasy, burned hash brown potatoes and plastic utensils. You can DO BETTER Westin Galleria. My family and I have been guests of this hotel since soon after it opened in the 1980s, and to see such a downgrade of attention to detail is quite disappointing. Please stop using Covid as an excuse to downgrade the level of service while raising the rates. If you were going to serve me a lukewarm breakfast tossed into a cardboard box, then you need to be charging half of what you are. McDonalds has a better presentation. Hopefully this “skimpflation” will be remedied or I’ll sadly have to find new accommodations next time I visit.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregory White, Owner at The Westin Galleria Dallas
Responded Sep 15, 2023
Thank you for your feedback. Please contact the property directly at 972-934-9494 so that we can get some follow-up information from you and rectify your experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelerOK1975 wrote a review Sep 2023
Edmond, Oklahoma20 contributions4 helpful votes
Very great service from Eman at the desk when checking into the room early afternoon. Upon returning late in the evening from a dinner meeting, the A/C was not working well in my room and was very hot and muggy. Other than that, the hotel was fine.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregory White, Owner at The Westin Galleria Dallas
Responded Sep 7, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your experience is not up to our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate leadership team, so we can do our best to ensure this does not occur again. We hope to see you again. Feel free to let me know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay a memorable one. Sincerely, Nikhael Virden Property Admin Specialist The Westin Galleria Dallas nikhael.t.virden@westinhotels.com 972-851-2891
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeffrey D wrote a review Sep 2023
Wexford, Pennsylvania76 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
This hotel us In crazy serious need of renovations. Elevators were out due to an “electrical issue.” The bathroom was severely outdated but the biggest problem was the mold all over the tub and shower. When I asked if someone could clean it the hotel sent someone up who apparently sprayed a little bleach that did little to help. Pictures here are AFTER the “cleaning “. When I brought it to the hotel’s attention they said they would try again but never did and basically told me “too bad.” As a Marriott gold for life…sometimes platinum member i say run from this dump with terrible management.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregory White, Owner at The Westin Galleria Dallas
Responded Sep 7, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your experience is not up to our standard. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. I have shared your feedback with the Housekeeping leadership team, so we can do our best to ensure this does not occur again. As a result of my review of your experience, please email me with your full Marriott Bonvoy member number so that I may issue points. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again. Feel free to let me know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay a memorable one. Sincerely, Nikhael Virden Property Admin Specialist The Westin Galleria Dallas nikhael.t.virden@westinhotels.com 972-851-2891
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Foo Bar wrote a review Aug 2023
Seattle72 contributions48 helpful votes
The night crew is great. (Thogh they are quitting one by one as the management is really bad here). The day crew is a mix of horrible and apathetic average/don't care. This place is mainly run by incompetent people that will lie to you to make excuses for why they can't do what every other four str hotel does as the basics. Be prepared to get stuck or delayed in their elevators. I have been stuck twice in these elevators and then they "solve this" by allowing you to use the service elevators which are now backed up as well. Long delays. This has been going on for months, but they are too cheap to fix them. Basic stuff like this. They seem to survive because of the good location and connection to the mall. Also weird that this is the only hotel in the greater dallas area that forbids delivery to your room for things like uber eats, instacart, or other. All it takes is a phone call to verify that the deliver is authorized to send them up, like 99% of the other hotels do in Dallas. Why? One hotel front desk person lied to me and said it was a "Covid regulation forced upon them". That's a lie, and a bad one. This is aug of '23. Cmon. I keep having to stay here because my business client has some deal with them, so I will complain here in the hops that corporate Westin will notice these systemic problems and fire them.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Be prepared for the elevators to stop working and cause you to be late
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregory White, Owner at The Westin Galleria Dallas
Responded Aug 30, 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience while staying with us. Your experience is below our standard and does not reflect the normal operations of this property. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and I sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We are working diligently to rectify our current vertical transportation opportunity and prevent this occurrence in the future. Our safety and security measures are put in place to ensure the well-being of our guests, hence our food delivery protocols. Again, we appreciate your feedback and take guest concerns very seriously. I hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Nikhael Virden Property Admin Specialist The Westin Galleria Dallas nikhael.t.virden@westinhotels.com 972-851-2891
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dallas area.
PRICE RANGE
$212 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the westin galleria dallas hotel dallas, westin galleria dallas, westin dallas, dallas westin
LOCATION
United StatesTexasDallas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
448
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WESTIN GALLERIA DALLAS $179 ($̶3̶7̶6̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews - TX

Frequently Asked Questions about The Westin Galleria Dallas
Which popular attractions are close to The Westin Galleria Dallas?
Nearby attractions include Galleria Dallas (0.05 miles), XD Ride Adventure (0.06 miles), and American Girl Dallas (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Westin Galleria Dallas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Westin Galleria Dallas?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Westin Galleria Dallas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Westin Galleria Dallas?
Yes, free private parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Westin Galleria Dallas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grand Lux Cafe, Mi Cocina Galleria, and The Oceanaire Seafood Room.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Westin Galleria Dallas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at The Westin Galleria Dallas?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Westin Galleria Dallas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Westin Galleria Dallas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to The Westin Galleria Dallas?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Historic Downtown Plano (9.2 miles) and Cathedral Santuario de Guadalupe (9.9 miles).