We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6070 N Central Expy, Dallas, TX 75206-5202
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$106
View deal
Traveluro
$98
View deal
Priceline$148
Travelocity$148
Trip.com$152
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 11/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/22/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#47 of 234 in Dallas
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
The newest addition to the Dallas/SMU area, our central location provides easy access to Downtown Dallas, Southern Methodist University, Fair Park/Cotton Bowl, American Airlines Center and so much more. Stroll down Greenville Avenue, through the Dallas Arboretum or spend the day at North Park Mall. Mockingbird Station is also within walking distance of the hotel and provides many options for shopping, dining and entertainment. Pure hospitality awaits at The Beeman Hotel, perfectly situated nearby to everywhere you want to be. Our inviting nature and commitment to ensuring guests feel at home is complemented by modern amenities such as wireless high-speed internet access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour business center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Paid public parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
569Reviews5Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 325
  • 98
  • 50
  • 59
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
hypnotherapyclinic wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Pool is not heated, last time it was. That’s why we came back, disappointment ! Otherwise it was great 😊 Location is great for us . Restaurant needs to offer different kinds of food besides barbecue . Hotel needs to offer continental breakfast for free !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
luv2cw0rld wrote a review Yesterday
San Antonio, Texas3 contributions
We encountered nothing but friendly staff from the valet guys to the check-in personnel to the restaurant staff! It was our first visit to The Beeman and we were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful the hotel was inside--kinda art-deco-like. Nice touches throughout. We especially liked the restaurant staff at breakfast-time. They were very friendly and attentive. The room was just right; however, I thought it was a little strange that there wasn't a closet or place to hang our clothes. Maybe it was the type of room we had or maybe I didn't look hard enough. It's not going to keep us from going back, but now I know. We recommend this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
y5pqy4kid2 wrote a review Yesterday
Arlington, Texas1 contribution
The room never got cooler than 72 degrees even over night. The room was very clean and the location is awesome…just across the street from the George Bush Presidential Library. The restaurant and bar were great and had live music on the weekend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
julyshamrock wrote a review May 22
Orange County, California1 contribution
Great location for SMU activities. Easy self parking. Friendly staff. I'd booked 3 rooms for graduation. One room with no power for the night. No apologies or compensation offered just a "we're working on it" reply. I didn't make a fuss about it as it was a busy weekend but I didn't really feel valued as a guest. I would stay at the Beeman again. Not because they dazzled me but because it's convenient.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Corey Stewart, Other at The Beeman Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Good day, first and foremost thank you for staying with us. We agree that our hotel is convenient; however, we don’t want to rely on convenient, we want to dazzle you has make you want to come back for the way you feel and we did not hit that for you. If you don’t mind sending me your info at my email address I would definitely like to connect about the electrical problems we had that evening and welcome you back. Corey.Stewart@thebeemanhotel.com. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right for you.
Read more
Brian K wrote a review May 21
Bonita Springs12 contributions14 helpful votes
Very friendly staff, room was nice as this property was recently renovated. Room rate was good for the city. Whoever redid the room had great taste as the colors were very appealing and modern. Highly recommend this hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Corey Stewart, Other at The Beeman Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for letting us know that our team is very friendly. And thank you for pointing out how beautiful Our recently renovated property really stood out. We hope to have you back soon and thank you for letting us know your thoughts.
Read more
oxford2021 wrote a review May 20
2 contributions
I have been staying at the Beeman (nee the Magnolia) for over a decade. This has been a consistently good, clean, convenient and reliably pleasant place to stay. The staff is uniformly friendly and helpful and the location is also extremely convenient for people visiting SMU.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Corey Stewart, Other at The Beeman Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
thank you for the great review! we are proud of our team and that they love to take care of the guest as if they were family. we are happy that you keep coming back, and next time you are here, please reach out to me diurectly! I would love to come say hi!
Read more
egranja95 wrote a review May 19
Monterrey, Mexico1 contribution
Nice hotel and lovely room. Breakfast could be better and should last longer. Should have more food options. Restaurant should also have more options. Valet parking would be a good idea. But overall it was a good experience!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Corey Stewart, Other at The Beeman Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
thank you for taking the time to connect with us for your stay! we have taken these food suggestions to heart and have connected with our chef to see what he can do! hope to have you back soon to let us know if the changes are what you are looking for! thank you again for letting us know about the good experience!
Read more
nick j wrote a review May 18
1 contribution
Ms. Perry and Shay were wonderful! The staff was always smiling and you never had a bad interaction with them. The location of the hotel is perfect! I was there for Commercial Lending School which was held across the street at SMU. It's also not far from down town Dallas and the all important Katy Ice House and Trail. Rooms are clean and very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Corey Stewart, Other at The Beeman Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
thank you for being a loyal guest! we will let shay and Jacqueline know that you thought they were wonderful! we think our location is outstanding and is close to everything! we hope to see you back soon and let us know what we need to turn the bubble to 5 !
Read more
James wrote a review May 18
Durham, North Carolina2 contributions1 helpful vote
Throughout the duration of our stay at The Beeman Hotel the room we stayed in was without both power or air conditioning, often at the same time. Given that the hotel was fully booked, they were unable to relocate me for the weekend. One might assume that because of this they'd offer a refund for requiring that we continue our stay in a room that had the equivalent amenities of a cave (albeit a hot one) but they have, thus far, refused to refund us. It seems like the least you could have done given the circumstances.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Corey Stewart, Other at The Beeman Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
good afternoon, thank you for reaching out on this challenge. No getting around this, we had an electrical challenge this night, but as you may have noticed we had electrical crews on hand to own these problems and had it back as soon as possible. Can you please connect with me via email at corey.stewart@thebeemanhotel.com I would love to personally own this for you!
Read more
kle65 wrote a review May 18
9 contributions8 helpful votes
Long check in line, room was never cleaned even though requested. Asked for extra towels and they sent sheets. Cheaper than the other hotels by SMU but now we are graduated and headed to other, nicer Dallas hotels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Corey Stewart, Other at The Beeman Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Good afternoon, I appreciate you letting us know that we missed the mark on your stay. this was not our best showing and we thank you for taking the time to let us know. I would like for you to email me at corey.stewart@thebeemanhotel.com so we can connect. I will also try to send you an email through trip advisor as well.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson dallas, dallas radisson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Magnolia Hotel Dallas-Park Cities
LOCATION
United StatesTexasDallas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
292
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Beeman Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Beeman Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The George W. Bush Presidential Library and Museum (0.1 miles), Dallas Angelika Film Center (0.2 miles), and Hyena's Comedy Nightclub (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Beeman Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Beeman Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Beeman Hotel?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Beeman Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe 43, Trinity Hall Irish Pub & Restaurant, and Urban Taco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Beeman Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does The Beeman Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Beeman Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Beeman Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Beeman Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Beeman Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Beeman Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.