We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas

Traveler (178)
Room & Suite (50)
Pool & Beach (10)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#40 of 217 hotels in Dallas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Paid public parking on-site
Parking garage
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Fax / photocopying
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
127Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
15Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
659Reviews
10Q+A
50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 325
  • 191
  • 82
  • 30
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
If Location is what you are after, this hotel is in the middle of everything. Everything is new and clean. Pool is very small and the Bar/Restaurant as great food/drinks but service could improve. Lastly, the bed mattress is on the firm side.
Read more
Response from Shelly Y, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you very much for your review, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us , I will also make sure to talk with our restaurant manager to make sure our service in the restaurant is Excellent. Please come back and see us on your next trip to Dallas. Thank you again!
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I stayed here for a night on a business trip. My room was huge and plenty big enough with a good bathroom and other amenities. There was very little sound during the night or even during the day although I wasn't there too long. I don't know Dallas well but the location was perfect for my meetings and there were plenty of locations for breakfast, lunch and some late night drinks. Would definitely recommend it for business travellers.
Read more
Response from Shelly Y, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us , and we appreciate the nice words you had to say about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Read more
We stayed here one night for a concert and were very happy with every aspect of our stay. The valet service was great and very quick. Our room was very spacious and comfy and it also had a great view of the city. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Response from Shelly Y, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for staying with us .We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to se you again in the near future. Thank you.
Read more
Stayed here for 3 nights. Arrived after dark and had real trouble finding the entrance. Walked past the building twice. Needs to improve signage badly as we weren’t the only ones who missed it as it looks like an office reception from the street. Lobby area was very smart but the welcome received from the receptionist was poor and lacked warmth. Like she couldn’t be bothered. Far from the lovely fun experience on check out. Rooms were drab. I thought this was a new hotel...everything was brown/grey and looked dated. Bed was sloping and needed the mattress turning. Pillows were awful. Far too soft. Didn’t sleep well during my stay. Great pool area and good laundry facilities. Overall it was OK but just needs to sharpen up and become a little more guest focussed.
Read more
Response from Shelly Y, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review, I apologize for the issues you had while you were here with us , We hope that you will give us another try to show you the service we are known for .Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
Bad service, rude valet service and front desk. I tried using the valet parking and was beeped at to move my truck.l by the person who was supposed to park them. The signs for where you are supposed to park are poorly posted and the staff is not helpful in regards to it. If you’re okay with rude staff the overall hotel is nice but I would recommend other hotels.
Read more
Response from Shelly Y, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Dallas
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us . I'm really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us , I have read you review and I assure you that I am addressing you issues with the appropriate managers. I do hope that you will give us another try to show you the service we are known for . Please let me know if there is anything else we can do make sure that we are your choice when you come to the Dallas area again. Thank you.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$144 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasDallasDowntown Dallas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
171
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing