We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

W Dallas - Victory

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (474)
Room & Suite (260)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#50 of 213 hotels in Dallas
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
This property has identified as Asian-Owned.
Tripadvisor does not verify the accuracy of this information.
Adjacent to one of the most iconic entertainment venues in the city, the W Dallas hotel invites you to explore Victory Park and all its hidden gems. Whether you are catching games or major shows at American Airlines Center or cherishing the more intimate concerts at House of Blues, our proximity to live events is second to none. Around the neighborhood, discover fresh, new restaurant & retail options within walking distance. Experience a luxury, dine-in movie or break records at the escape room - the choice is always yours. Back at the hotel, break a sweat at our 24/7 FIT gym, detox & reset at AWAY® Spa, and make a splash at the WET deck. Craving a bite? Grab a cocktail & appetizer at Living Room Bar or dine in style at Villa Azur, inspired by the glamour of the French Riviera and boasting an extensive imported wine list. For an elegant yet bold affair, take events to new heights at Altitude on Floor 33 or host the reception of the season in our Great Room. When it's all said and done, retire to your guest room for spectacular downtown views, plush beds, luxury amenities and pet-friendly vibes. Upgrade to one of our many suites, some of which include furnished private terraces for an upscale hideaway. Need anything else? We're on it. Whenvever/Whatever.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Wine / champagne
Patio
Walking tours
Nightclub / DJ
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
1230Reviews16Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 590
  • 268
  • 134
  • 131
  • 107
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Rose K wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions
My holiday trip was intended to be a splurge with other couples staying in the hotel. I’m not coming back. I knew valet was the only parking choice; the attendants were very helpful and nice. Everything nice ended there. The room was completely overrated. I didn’t like walking into a hotel room and being immediately in the bathing area. The curtain concept meant the entire room was a sauna after my husband showered. The Rorschach test carpet was headache inducing, the perfect accompaniment to the rumbling AC and the slamming doors all night long. The worst thing is that I’ve never stayed at a nice hotel before that put a credit hold on my credit card for more than the amount of the bill and kept it there for at least two days post check out (still waiting for it to clear).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Blackburn, Guest Services / Front Office at W Dallas - Victory
Responded Dec 6, 2023
Hello Rose K, Thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience. We truly apologize that you were unhappy with the open shower concept in your room. Please know we invite our guests to reach out to our Welcome Desk at any time for any reason so we can help to make your stay more comfortable. Please note that the charge that is on your account is an authorization that will fall off 5-7 business days after checkout. While we know that this stay did not meet all of your expectations, we hope you will change your mind and give us another opportunity to welcome you back for the flawless experience you deserve. Cheers, Rachel Blackburn Welcome Manager W Dallas – Victory
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ralph P wrote a review Nov 2022
169 contributions51 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Was here for a business conference and they really outdid themselves. And really most any other hotel that I’ve been to on business, from a conference meeting staging standpoint. Every detail was addressed and the staff were attentive, proactive and helpful. The food was also “above and beyond”.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Dallas - Victory
Responded Nov 19, 2022
Hello RJPTexas, Thank you for choosing us while you were here for your business conference and for the outstanding rating for W Dallas-Victory. We believe in creating a vibrant and memorable experience for each of our guests and we are thrilled you enjoyed our energetic style, supreme service, and exceptional culinary offerings. Stop by again soon - we're looking forward to it! Cheers, Damian Uribe Director of Welcome
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Travelwtwins wrote a review Dec 2023
Houston, Texas25 contributions11 helpful votes
The best part of this hotel is its close proximity to the American Airlines Arena. The valets were very nice and helpful. The positives end there. The hotel/rooms are nothing fancy and not what you would expect from a high end hotel. There is no door to the bathroom, just a curtain that separates the area from the sleeping area. Anyone walking into the room has a clear view of anyone showering in the glass shower. The bath area (other than the toilet) is completely exposed. There are no sheer curtains. Your options are either closing the room-darkening shades leaving you in a dark room, or being completely exposed to the apartment building across the way. The very worst part of our stay was our visit to the Villa Azur restaurant in the hotel. While we understand the restaurant is not owned/managed by the hotel, it is recommended and pointed out at check in as if it is part of the hotel experience. . I have never experienced such poor service at a restaurant EVER, let alone one at a supposedly high-end hotel. The restaurant was not crowded, but there was a wait to be seated. Once seated, no one came to our table to provide any service. No water, drink orders, waiter, nothing. We were completely ignored. Waiters and service staff interacted with a few tables and just walked by others. Went to the hostess after 20 minutes and she was absolutely no help either. We left. We let the front desk know of our experience and there were other guests complaint to them as well. Looking at restaurant and hotel reviews, this experience and treatment is not out of the norm for this restaurant. We walked in the cold to the Crescent Court hotel that was lavishly decorated for Christmas (the W did not decorate at all - cold and stark, though they mention “holiday season” on their Facebook page ). We were immediately seated in the Crescent Court restaurant, where water was poured within seconds of our seating. Drinks were ordered within a minute and service/meal was impeccable. We look forward to staying at the Crescent Court on our future trips to Dallas. The W is not worth the money for a mediocre stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Dallas - Victory
Responded Dec 2, 2023
Hello Carolyn D, Thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience. We truly apologize that your dining experience at our in-house restaurant did not meet your expectations. You were right to expect great service from our Talent, and we are disappointed that this was not your experience. We appreciate that you took the time to write this detailed review, and your feedback will be used to stress the importance of our responsiveness to our guests. Furthermore, we are also sorry you were unhappy with the open shower concept in your room. Please know we invite our guests to reach out to our Welcome Desk at any time for any reason so we can help to make your stay more comfortable. While we know that this stay did not meet all of your expectations, we hope you will change your mind and give us another opportunity to welcome you back for the flawless experience you deserve. Cheers, Jennifer Fiorilo Director of Operations W Dallas – Victory
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joe S wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Only thing this hotel has going for it is location to AA Center in Dallas. Even for Marriott Rewards Palatium plus - no perks. No M lounge, no room service after 11PM, only one place to get a "meal" , charge for every little ting like second cup of coffee in the morning. And if they are going to be strict with the 4:00 PM check in - they room needs to be ready to 4aas- not sit and wait we will call you. Much nicer and guest attentive hotels in Dallas for $500 than this one. Rooms are to much into fashion that function. What hotels still have tubs? No counter space.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Look elsewhere for a luxury hotel in Dallas
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Blackburn, Guest Services / Front Office at W Dallas - Victory
Responded Nov 5, 2023
Dear U8606PUjoes, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We sincerely apologize if we did not meet these expectations. I apologize for any inconvenience regarding our check in process after 4pm and the attentiveness that we missed during your stay. Thank you, Rachel Blackburn Welcome Manager Rachel.Blackburn@whotels.com 214 397 4100
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Escape22293478419 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
I spent my wedding night at the W. I paid $600 for a premium room and days later found an additional charge on my card for $250. They tell me it's for toiletries like shampoo, conditioner and lotion that was missing from the room but not taken by me. This is absurd! I've left 7 messages including the GM to try and resolve this and haven't heard from anyone. This is very disappointing as I've been a Marriott member for 25 years. This is a scam!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Dallas - Victory
Responded Nov 3, 2023
Hello Escape22293478419, Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and for choosing to stay with us on your special night. We truly apologize for the billing-related concern you outlined and for the frustration it caused. We will review the charges on your bill to check for any incorrect transactions, and one of our managers will reach out to you shortly. We appreciate your patience and understanding in the meantime. Cheers, Jennifer Fiorilo Director of Operations W Dallas – Victory
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christopher M wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Not sure who to contact first, my company or manager at hotel. Like other reviewers I also got hit with this fee. My circumstance was slightly different as my bottles were damaged and thrown in the trash but I have a $50 per bottle fee on our bill this morning. I don’t even use conditioner on my wash and wear short hair. Ugh! The evening of our check in required a little freshening up. I took a shower, first off the bottles don't fit in the soap dispenser, the first bottle I grabbed was the shampoo, I couldn't get the dispenser button to press and release any soap and in my efforts to do so the top broke off completely, soap was everywhere because the bottlle was flimsy and squeezes easy with no top on. Then I grabbed the body wash and when I pressed down to dispense that the lid flung off and shot across the shower, and when I tried to put it back on the spring was depressed and it would not attach. That was 2 angering issues. When I came back at lunch I was not happy that I needed to urgently use the rest room and the maid was cleaning, the shower glass was completely covered in soap and she was mopping the floor. I tried to ask her questions but I did not get anything other than her name which was Genevieve or something with a G. I then gave HER cash tip and complained that I did not need my roomm cleaned and wanted her to leave. It is most definately my fault for not allowing her to finish but it is not my fault they were not replaced and the bottles damaged. I ended up using a small squarre soap for the morning shower. I am not sure who to call first, my company or a manager at the hotel. I also loaned room 309, my boss, my clothes steamer as she looked everwhere and did not have one and I reported that to the manager at check out, he made a note containing 2 room numbers and an downward arrow. No other notes were made, they better not charge that either. The photo shows the soap but this is not how they are in the shower they are stuffed askew onto the soap holder made for bars of soap. I am being told to contact my company but I think I will need to call finance dept first regarding the charges. I am not sure as this may lead to many unnecessary calls to my director, my company. Finance and then Amex & the dang hotel. Very frustrating
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Bring your own toiletries for sure these break and are flimsy and you’ll get charged for the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Dallas - Victory
Responded Oct 20, 2023
Hello R143KSchristopherm, Thank you for taking the time to post your detailed feedback. We are very sorry you were disappointed with the condition of the bathroom amenities and for the billing-related issues you are experiencing. We take this matter seriously as we always strive to ensure accurate billing. Your remarks are important in helping us improve, and we appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention. We will review your comments with the appropriate individuals, and we would be grateful for your patience during this time. Cheers, Damian Uribe Director of Welcome
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Joshua K wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
After a 5 day stay, I was charged the entirety of the incidental deposit for taking shower gel and shampoo with me. There is basically no signage indicating that this comes at a cost of $50 per bottle. There is nothing special about either of these items. The bottles they were provided in had broken lids to begin with. This is a joke. Any hotel chain that hungry for money is not getting another dollar after that.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Better hotels are adjacent to this crooked one
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Dallas - Victory
Responded Oct 14, 2023
Hello L5595NSjoshuak, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to learn about the concerns you have had regarding these charges. Your patience in this matter is much appreciated. We will share your message appropriately as we are committed to enhancing our services and guest experiences on all levels. Cheers, Damian Uribe Director of Welcome
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kcwatt wrote a review Sep 2023
Harrison Hot Springs, Canada28 contributions28 helpful votes
My wife made a reservation as we were doing dinner before a show. Nice dinning room, typical trendy W style which I have been to in the past. We were sat at a table but had no server come by in the almost empty restaurant so moved to the bar. Bar tender was friendly but far too casual and flirting with anyone at the bar was just obnoxious and with his hat backward and inappropriate humor was better fit for a pub or nightclub. We ordered a Flatbread and Tunar Tatar. After 1hr and asking for our food 3 times as we would be late for our show the Fatbread arrived but no Tuna. My wife doesn’t eat flatbread so she went hungry as we asked for our food and then then bill. No apologies, I personal care, the only excuse was that another server delivered our food to another table and they laughed like it was a funny joke. We planned a night out at what we thought was a nice restaurant. Dropped $140 on 2 glass of red wine each and a flatbread I could but at the neighborhood pub. Maybe they should close the restaurant and just stay open as a cocktail bar or nightclub but not as a high scale W restaurant. Beyhond disappointing. I should have ran away after I read the 3.5 star review but came anyways.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this place as there are many better places close by.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rachel Blackburn, Guest Services / Front Office at W Dallas - Victory
Responded Sep 17, 2023
Dear kcwatt, Thank you for sharing the details of your restaurant experience with us. Please allow me to apologize for the subpar Food & Beverage service that you received at the Villa Azur restaurant. I share your disappointment as well and we will work closely with the restaurant leadership team to ensure that these service issues are promptly addressed. We would love the opportunity to regain your trust and look froward to providing you with the highest levels of service, food quality and presentation when you return to Dallas. Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you have any further feedback or questions. Thank you again for sharing the details about your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the near future. RACHEL BLACKBURN Welcome Desk Manager W Dallas - Victory rachel.blackburn@whotels.com 2143974100
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paulina L wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Me and my husband purchased a day pass to the pool party. It was cool till we checked our bank statements and realized the 2 grimy women at the bar charged a $260.00 TIP on our card (which was way more than our actual bill). Everyone we called including the managers keeps brushing it off and giving us the run around. At this point i'm about ready to file a police report, this is fraud and a Class Action Lawsuit. Lord knows how many people they did this to and got away with it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: check your bank statements
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Debra T wrote a review Jul 2023
Westminster, California2 contributions
Business trip that my company coordinated and we just showed up. The hotel was very nice. The staff was amazing. The only downside was that the bathroom was immediately off the entry when you walk into the room. Toilet was behind a door but vanity and tub/shower was open and if someone opened the door there was absolutely no privacy. Otherwise, I would absolutely recommend. Great location and lots of amenities right outside the entrance. Would go back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Comfy bed. Bathroom was to open and exposed. Otherwise it was perfect.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at W Dallas - Victory
Responded Jul 16, 2023
Hello Debra T, Thank you for being our guest at W Dallas-Victory, and for sharing your kind comments. It is always great to learn we were successful in providing our guests with a memorable stay. Thank you for the specific feedback about your bathroom layout; we always appreciate knowing what our guests enjoy and what they would change. We hope to welcome you again soon. Cheers, Damian Uribe Director of Welcome
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Dallas area.
PRICE RANGE
$397 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
w hotels dallas, w hotel dallas tx
LOCATION
United StatesTexasDallasOak Lawn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
252
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

W DALLAS - VICTORY - Prices & Hotel Reviews (TX)

Frequently Asked Questions about W Dallas - Victory
Which popular attractions are close to W Dallas - Victory?
Nearby attractions include Perot Museum of Nature and Science (0.2 miles), American Airlines Center (0.1 miles), and The Ann and Gabriel Barbier-Mueller Museum : The Samurai Collection (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at W Dallas - Victory?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at W Dallas - Victory?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at W Dallas - Victory?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at W Dallas - Victory?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to W Dallas - Victory?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meso Maya Comida y Copas, El Fenix, and Medina Oven & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at W Dallas - Victory?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is W Dallas - Victory located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Dallas.
Are any cleaning services offered at W Dallas - Victory?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at W Dallas - Victory?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does W Dallas - Victory offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.