We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Studio 6 Dallas Northwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Studio 6 Dallas Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are updated well for room price, but ac units are old, loud and don't cool continuously no matter how many times u complain about the unit no one ever comes to check it, so be ready to sweat. Poor housekeeping and services from management. roaches and non-smoking rooms that smell like smoke. have to pay for wifi service. the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 253rb3
Abilene, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

They allow pit bulls and muts on site, only some are leashed. Very loud music at night going on for hours. Lots of roaches in the room. Cleaning not good. Stay aware while walking at night. I didn't see any security around.

Helpful?
Thank jennifer388
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Studio 6 Dallas Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe, and we are sorry for the circumstances. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort issues you experienced.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

staff is helpful and nice people. the rooms are clean. plenty of parking and not a bad price for the location and room that you get. its quiet and peaceful. I would recommend any one to stay there , especially if you are staying more than a few days.

Helpful?
Thank April C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

Only select rooms are upgraded. It will take a while to complete the entire site. Its a cheap upgrade. The new mattresses are hard and uncomfortable. There are still roaches and rooms smell like smoke(always). If management was smart, they would get rid of the pets.THE STAFF IS INEFFICIENT. ROOMS ARE NOT CLEANED WELL AND THEIR IS ONLY ONE WORKING... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A H
6Team, brand expericened team member at Studio 6 Dallas Northwest, responded to this review

A H, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Safety and security are high priorities... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Located right next to a major freeway, traffic noise all hours of the day. A few visitors have quite a few visitors at all hours of the day. Don't pay for the Wi-Fi if you don't need it. It is extremely slow and you are better off using the internet from your cell phone provider. Also, don't walk in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

This place is disgusting the rooms dont look like the display they have we found nats cockroaches water bugs in our bathroom and when I told them about it we asked if we can change rooms they tried giving us a worse room then the one we had. So I asked about a refund cause we were staying a week... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank hazeleyes9186
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Honestly, my biggest complaint about this place is that it just didn't feel clean! Hair on/in the towels, stains on the carpet, and I was woken up by some sort of large bug (cockroach?!) in my room. Gal at the front desk was nice, and location was fine but I wouldn't stay here again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Tori L
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This place was kinda creepy at night, had one person come up to me and said that if I was looming for anything tbat he knew how to get it for me! Over all tho tbe mmotel was ok. The room was clean and standard motel 6 fair. The wi-fi was ok and over every thing was fine.

Helpful?
1 Thank DonCheeks
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

I have been here 4 weeks. Front desk is friendly and responsive every time I deal with them. Check-in was quick n easy Room condition is good - no complaints. Housekeeping has been great. Area is safe. Convenience store, beverage store, IHOP just a short walk. Closest bus stop 1/4 mi. Best value to be had for your money. My... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank William L
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had stayed at studio 6 this august as a couple, our stay was a memorable one, a very good experience, warm hospitality, clean room and washroom this is what one desires from a stay at hotel. Excellent communicating staff always ready with a suggestion to our queries. Food was delicious and on time. I would rate them excellent for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank westonbraydon
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
Motel 6 Dallas Northwest
#122 of 200 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Dallas - Market Center
2.6 mi away
Knights Inn Market Center
Knights Inn Market Center
#132 of 200 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Dallas
Days Inn & Suites Dallas
#119 of 200 in Dallas
3.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
9.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Vantage Point Dr.
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas NW Highway at Stemmons/I-35E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Studio 6 Dallas Northwest is located near Dallas Love Field Airport, Dallas Market Center and World Trade Center. Downtown Dallas and all it has to offer is within 10 miles. Modern looking rooms with WiFi for $4.95 per stay and fully equipped kitchens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio 6 Dallas Northwest

Address: 2395 Stemmons Trl, I-35E at Northwest Highway, Dallas, TX 75220-5328
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Price Range: $63 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Studio 6 Dallas Northwest 1*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Studio 6 Dallas Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay