We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hyatt House Dallas\/Uptown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 408: English reviews
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I decided to spend time here, because it is with short distance from places that I can hang out with friends without driving.. Very convenient as well as parking..Parking is safe n well lighting Definitely will be back

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank agustinb660
Management response:

We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We love our location in Uptown; perfect for socializing and site seeing! Can't wait to have you back! More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had our rooms booked for 2 months, we we arrived we found they had sold our our rooms. The manager was not helpful at all. And had a O well attitude. We had to settle on three rooms with a king bed and a pull out. We booked rooms with 2 double beds. We we 6 people. While they... More 

Helpful?
Thank RMDNorthCarolina
Management response:

I'm sorry you're experience with us was less than enjoyable! I know how disappointing it can be to expect a certain room type, just to receive a lesser room upon arrival. I do know that we received the rooming list from Cedia and followed it, so there must have been a communication breakdown. Regardless, I regret not taking care of... More 

Amarillo, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely disappointed! Especially for $240 a night! Upon entering the hotel, it smeLled of sewer gas. The gate was broken to the front parking garage. The room was unclean, not vacuumed and trash inside the sheets, previous guest's receipts were in the drawers. There was not a remote to the television which made it impossible to set closed captions for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A8872SRhollym
Management response:

A8872SRhollym, let me begin by saying that I truly regret not being able to provide you with the clean and well maintained hotel that was and should be expected. I understand how frustrating it can be to stay at a hotel that didn't provide the expected standards a hotel should provide. Rest assured that I will tackle all of these... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely deplorable condition. Under construction with debris everywhere inside hallways and garages. No obvious management of process. Room has broken window out of frame. My associate had no A/C. The GM claimed to be there only couple of weeks. No follow up to our complaints. Room cost 220 per night. Absolute rip off. Avoid this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Management response:

Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you give us another opportunity to serve... More 

Topeka, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The housekeeping service did not improve. Dirty bathroom ( used soap bar in the shower & hairs on the bathroom floor from the previous guest) bed was made & trash emptied daily, but floors were not vacuumed. Another associate had to be moved to another room on a different floor due to the room not being cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Debbi C
Management response:

Thank you for your response Debbi C. Without feedback, we cannot address the issues in order to improve ourselves. Rest assured that your experience will be shared with our Housekeeping Staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated with any other hotel guests. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations; cleanliness is easily the #1 requirement in... More 

Utica, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't begin to tell you how great this Hyatt was.. My room looked like a Manhattan Studio Apartment.. Great appliances, spoons, microwave, toaster, you name it.. All clean and in good working order.. Couch was cleaning and comfortable in my room.. Great beds.. Nice bathroom.. Great value for a business person like myself.. Was a 5 minute walk to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank BeReal1977
Management response:

We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! Once our renovation is complete, please come back and see us so we can show you our new and improved product! Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us! More 

Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms need to be cleaned with soap and shampoo available. Dust the fixtures and let reservations know that the hotel is under repair. Put level signs in the parking lot to let the driver know what level and please mark en

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A4901LJcharlesm
Kareem M, General Manager at Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in to the hotel at 2:30am. Front desk clerk was very friendly and really helped me in getting my room. Room was clean and nice. Was given a suite. The complimentary breakfast they served was great too. The hotel was very clean inside and out.

Helpful?
Thank troseinsa
Kareem M, General Manager at Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown, responded to this review

Troseinsa, Thank you for taking the to review our House, Im glad to hear we exceeded your expectations and cant wait to welcome you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

274 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom (48)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Studio King (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
Le Meridien Dallas, The Stoneleigh
Oak Lawn
W Dallas Victory Hotel
W Dallas Victory Hotel
#40 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 849 reviews
Downtown Dallas
SpringHill Suites Dallas Downtown/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Homewood Suites by Hilton Dallas Downtown
Oak Lawn
Hotel Crescent Court
Hotel Crescent Court
#42 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#15 of 200 in Dallas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown is ideally situated in the heart of uptown Dallas and the Harwood District. This upscale, extended stay hotel provides outstanding guest suites with easy access to everything Dallas has to offer. The Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown is located 2 blocks from the American Airlines Center and is a short distance from the Dallas Arts District, the West End Historic District, McKinney Avenue, and restaurants like Capital Grille and Morton's Steakhouse. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown

Address: 2914 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX 75201-1007
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Price Range: $136 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt House Dallas/Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Dallas/Uptown Hotel Dallas
Hyatt Dallas Uptown
Summerfield Suites Dallas
Dallas Summerfield Suites
Dallas Hyatt
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Dallas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay