We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Stay Longer Offer
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$247
View deal
Booking.com$247
Hotels.com$247
Travelocity$247
Agoda.com$247
Priceline$247
Trip.com$276
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (508)
360
Panoramas (29)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 03/25/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 03/25/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 232 in Dallas
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Experience The Joule Dallas, a luxury Dallas hotel. With award-winning design and 129 sleek guest rooms, our downtown Dallas hotel welcomes you to a beacon of sleek sophistication.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Steam room
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
On-demand movies
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Stay Longer Offer
1400Reviews24Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,003
  • 232
  • 76
  • 41
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ericka S. wrote a review May 2022
Dallas, Texas1 contribution3 helpful votes
Enjoyed my mother/daughter time at the Joule this past weekend with one exception. Thus this is why I can only give 4 stars and not 5. Mainly, with a hotel this size and pool this small there should be a rule, like other resorts we've been to that you cannot put suntan lotion or a towel down on a chair and leave for 2 hours! We checked in to the Joule to have a pool day and nice dinner. Both of which did not happen. For the 3 hours me and my daughter where at pool there were 5 lounge chairs (NOT CABANAS) being saved with no one there to sit in them and so we had no place to lounge. We hung out in the pool or on a towel on the side of the pool for the 3 hours. Finally, one person showed up after 2 hours to claim one chair while the other 4 sat empty while a lady would not give them up for me and my daughter for 3 hours! Other nice hotels have a rule that if a chair is empty for an hour the staff pick up the towel and open it up for guests that are present! It's too small of a pool to allow people to hold chairs for hours while the people go eat or shop or whatever. Also, we had reservations at Sessetta the Italian restaurant for that evening but received a text that the pasta machine was down and had limited dishes so we cancelled and went elsewhere. That is not something the hotel could have foreseen so I didn't take a star off for this. After the pool experience, which is why I do staycations, we probably won't be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Megan K wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
Hotel's Favorite
My recent stay at the Joule met every need I had while in Dallas. I would be remiss if I didn’t particularly mention the valets, especially Bryce, who assisted me to appointments in the city. It was exceptionally easy and stress free for me. Thank you all for your care and attention.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Weekend Coffee is an excellent coffee house in the lobby - take advantage. Night Managers will...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Montenegro, Guest Services / Front Office at The Joule
Responded Apr 3, 2022
Thank you for choosing the Joule and taking the time to share your feedback with the world. We are delighted to know we were able to provide luxury service for you throughout your stay. We will be share to praise the Team and Bryce for their hard work. Please do come back and visit us soon for another great experience! Cheers, Richard Montenegro Guest Services Manager
Read more
Justin R wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We are currently at The Joule now and I have to say, this has been the most relaxing stay ever. This hotel has every luxury imaginable and they have gone above and beyond every step of the way. The valet Todd Allen has been amazing. He walked us in and gave us a small tour and told us the history of the hotel and the giant eye ball. He showed us all the amenities and everything in our room. I cannot recommend this man enough. The room itself is outstanding. We rarely get an alone vacation so we got a suite. It's more than what I wished for. We basically have a whole luxury apartment including the doorbell lol. The bed is just right and my wife is in love with the giant tub and i love the stand alone shower with the rain head. We actually asked each other why we have ever stayed at a different hotel. We are wanting to plan a vacation with the entire family later this summer and this is where we will be staying at. It is higher end yes but it is basically an art museum that you sleep in. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to get out for a weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
fatnbald wrote a review May 2022
Sydney3 contributions1 helpful vote
Be careful booking this hotel. I booked and was charged through Booking.com. After ceiling out I was sent a final bill charging my credit card for my full stay as well. The hotel is ignoring my request for a refund.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Jason W wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
My wife and just celebrated our 17yr anniversary and I not only I but she was impressed withh the level of service that was provided from the outside on the busy street of Dallas and valet, to the check in at the front desk that is positioned by great staff that make you feel welcome from the jump. The rooms are worth the price of the stay and the overall experience was DOPE!!! We enjoyed our night and needless to say my wy my me promise to comeback every 3 months.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Udit Dang, General Manager at The Joule
Responded 1 week ago
Hello JasonwX1995VW, First and foremost, Happy Anniversary! So glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us & are planning on visiting us again, we really love hearing this and look forward to taking great care of you when you come revisit our hotel. Udit Dang, Hotel Manager
Read more
cmgarcia109 wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
I stayed at the Joule for a wedding this past weekend, and it was overall an excellent experience. I arrived late on Thursday night, but check-in was super easy and quick. I had an issue with my rental vehicle that meant I had to take it to get serviced while I was in Dallas. When I went to get my car the next morning, I found out my keys had accidentally been given to another guest. To be honest, I wasn't extremely upset since it wasn't even my car, but it just was a bit annoying because I had to deal with it getting fixed and needed to get it in to the shop early since it was a Friday and I had already been told the auto place was busy. The valet told me they'd sent someone to get the keys and it would be about half an hour, so no big deal--it gave me time to get some coffee and breakfast. But I got worried when over an hour had gone by. I spoke with guest services manager Richard who promptly went to figure out what was going on. Long story short, the keys were in Plano, but they made it back to me thanks to the valet guys and Richard. Although I was not upset in any way, Richard offered to take off the valet charges for my whole stay, which was completely unnecessary, but goes to show how much they value their guests' satisfaction. I also had to work while I was there, and they were super helpful in getting things I needed printed and shipped while I was there. They made it super convenient to get things done. The room was extremely comfortable and they had literally anything you could need during the stay. The room was cozy and quiet, which was greatly appreciated because I usually have difficulty sleeping in hotels. I didn't get to try the restaurants and bars in the hotel, but I did get to check out their coffee shop--great breakfast tacos and they had this really great guava and lime 'pop tart' pastry--definitely would recommend. My only complaint, and I'm not sure if it's really a complaint, was one of the guys at the front desk. I can't remember what his name is, but he just seemed like he could not be bothered to help anyone, and when he did, he just had this look on his face. I interacted with him a couple of times, and each time he just had RBF and really seemed like I was bothering him. I had to have documents printed for work, and I unfortunately had to deal with him--I had to print things in a particular way because I work in immigration, and thought my request in the email was basic and clear, but he didn't pay attention to it, so things were printed incorrectly. I know it can be bothersome, which is why I'm not sure if it's really a complaint, but I tried to avoid interacting with him anymore. Maybe I just wasn't his cup of tea, who knows! Overall, it was a great stay and I would definitely stay here again when back in Dallas. The staff was generally amazing, and the hotel itself is beautiful and in a great convenient area. Again, shout out to Richard, and Mike and the valet guys :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Montenegro, Guest Services / Front Office at The Joule
Responded May 7, 2022
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share this feedback. Despite the deviation with this accidental hinderance, we a glad that together as a Team, we were able to overcome. We truly apricated your patience while we sorted things out. Fortunately, we were still able to create a good experience and we are pleased we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Feel free to reach out if when you are ready for part deux! Let's create an even better memory next time around! Cheers! Richard Montenegro Guest Services Manager
Read more
Deborah M wrote a review Apr 2022
Indianapolis, Indiana12 contributions20 helpful votes
We loved, loved our stay at The Joule. Every service touchpoint, from the desk staff, to servers at the coffee bar, to housekeeping, to valets, provided excellent service. My husband and I have stayed at several hotels over the years, some five-star, and The Joule ranks right up there with the best. We had several rooms booked for our daughter’s wedding (held at a nearby venue), including the bridal suite, and a room block for wedding guests. Everyone raved about the hotel. The decor and vibe are super cool. The lobby is welcoming and there are several areas for sitting, meeting and hanging out. The coffee bar in the hotel, Weekend Coffee, is excellent—great coffee and friendly baristas. We stopped by every morning for our morning joe; I loved how there was comfortable and funky seating spaces nearby. The restaurant, CBD, was also terrific. The servers were great as was the food. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast and brunch menu. The Midnight Rambler bar in the hotel is another great spot we and our guests enjoyed. My daughter and my son-in-law had the bridal suite—it was stupendous. The hotel even provided them with a bottle of champagne! Thank you to everyone at The Joule for making the stay for our family and guests special and amazing. Special call out to Jennae B. for helping us get our room block booked and organized, and to Joshua C. for helping us book our after-party at The Midnight Rambler. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Montenegro, Guest Services / Front Office at The Joule
Responded Apr 21, 2022
We can't thank you enough for sharing this wonderful review with the world. We thank you for choosing the Joule to host the wedding party. It was a pleasure to cater to you and your guests. Looks like the entire Team was able to collectively assist in creating a wonderful experience. We appreciate you giving us check marks across the board! Now that all the wedding planning is done and your daughter is now officially married (CONGRATS!), we hope we can welcome you back for some R&R. Let us know when you are ready! Cheers, Richard Montenegro Guest Services Manager
Read more
Sergio S wrote a review Apr 2022
Fayetteville, Arkansas66 contributions3 helpful votes
My wife and I were in town for our 5th wedding anniversary on a spur of the moment trip. And man, I have not experienced the customer service that this hotel offers. We were constantly told if we needed anything they would do whatever they could to make it happen. My wife and I had a great night at the Midnight Rambler, which was the highlight of the night. And when my wife and I retired to our hotel room, we had a bottle of champagne waiting for us!!! My wife asked if I asked them to do that, I was like nope, (even though I should have ;)), they did great!!! We will definitely be back!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Montenegro, Guest Services / Front Office at The Joule
Responded Apr 21, 2022
What a pleasant review to read! We appreciate you both for choosing the joule for this milestone anniversary celebration! More so, we are glad we met our mark and created a wonderful memory for you. Thank you for allowing us to partake in this wonderful moment in your life. We hope to have the opportunity to do it all over again in the near future! Cheers, Richard Montenegro Guest Services Manager
Read more
Marc Maxwell wrote a review Mar 2022
East Texas5 contributions1 helpful vote
Just celebrated my wife's birthday here with a two-day stay and wow! The service here is outstanding! They went out of their way morning noon and night to make it a special experience for her. We first came here a few years ago because of the proximity to so many dining and entertainment options, but we keep coming back for the service. Make sure you meet the guest services manager Richard. He loves what he does, and it shows! The property is pretty cool also. Interesting architecture inside and out. Oh, and this is the one with the pool that is cantilevered out over the sidewalk on the 10th floor. The problem with staying here is that you will get spoiled and never want to stay anywhere else in Dallas!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Montenegro, Guest Services / Front Office at The Joule
Responded Mar 29, 2022
It was such a pleasure as always to have you both back with us at your home away from home. Thank you for letting us be a part of your wife's special birthday celebration. We are honored you chose to celebrate here with us. Hope to welcome you back soon! Cheers! Richard Montenegro Guest Services Manager
Read more
Ryan W wrote a review Mar 2022
15 contributions1 helpful vote
I visited for one night with my girlfriend to have a luxurious night away from our daily hustle. Paid $350 for one of their ‘cheapest’ rooms. The small bed didnt even have a fitted bottom sheet. Also, the outdoor pool was closed, and sauna, steam room, and indoor pool were off limits without a spa treatment or $200/day pass!? What a joke. Definitely never staying here again. Neither should you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Richard Montenegro, Guest Services / Front Office at The Joule
Responded Mar 27, 2022
Thank you for being a guest of the Joule. We apologize if things were not to your expectations. We have an array of rooms available that offer much larger square footage. The room you reserved was one of our entry level rooms. Given the opportunity to discuss room preferences with our reservations team, I am sure we can find the perfect room for you. the Spa unfortunately does not do day passes however, all amenities are available with a treatment booked. Our Team will gladly assist in tailoring all pre-arrival needs to ensure that you have all reservations needed with a pre-planned itinerary before evening stepping foot into our establishment. If given the opportunity, we will do the work for you to ensure a seamless stay. Best regards, Richard Montenegro Guest Services Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$369 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the joule, dallas hotel dallas, the joule hotel dallas
LOCATION
United StatesTexasDallasDowntown Dallas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
160
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Joule
Which popular attractions are close to The Joule?
Nearby attractions include Tree Sculptures (0.2 miles), Dallas Arts District (0.05 miles), and Giant Eyeball (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Joule?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Joule?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Joule?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at The Joule?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Joule?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Woolworth, Chop House Burger, and Flying Horse Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Joule?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is The Joule located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Dallas.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Joule?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Joule?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Joule offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.