We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dallas Downtown

Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (30)
Video (1)

About

#83 of 223 hotels in Dallas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Valet Parking Only Daily fee is $25 plus tax. Pets are not allowed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
294Reviews
6Q+A
30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 103
  • 99
  • 33
  • 31
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Storm brought us in, staff was friendly but only 1 front desk and 1 valet with overbooked reservations. You have to adjust accordingly. I am positive my room was given to someone else because they arrived before us. Not acceptable when we we made reservations early opposed to
Read more
We enjoyed staying with you with great accommodations and breakfast. Your location allowed us to walk to many tourist sites which was super. The valet parking was great the few times we needed to get the car to drive to a couple tourist sites.
Read more
Response from Aurora B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dallas Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest: We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. I will pass your feedback to my staff. We are looking forward to your next stay.
Read more
Booked this hotel through a "stay-and-play," deal with the Tour of Texas Volleyball tournament taking place in Dallas in the weekend we stayed. We got to our room late, and nearly choked as the wafting smell of sewage hit us in the face as we opened the door. We found the room
Read more
Response from Aurora B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dallas Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nick: Sorry to hear that you had issues at this location. Rest assured that this is not the kind of service we give. If you can kindly give me a call to discuss further. I would like to know date and time of this issues. I was never informed of you needing to speak to me or my assistant. Please accept my apologies and look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
I have stayed at La Quinta for over 10 years of work travel. Most are great. This location is horrible!! No parking! You have to pay $25 plus tax to valet, on top of the $153 to sty at the DT La Quinta. Outside was dirty and homeless folks were sleeping. It was horrible!
Read more
Response from Aurora B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dallas Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest: Unfortunately we are in the downtown Dallas area. There is no free parking any where you either have to meter park, public or valet due to limited space in the downtown area. We have reported to the Dallas PD regarding homeless issue they will be more vigilant. Hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better.
Read more
Overbooked hotel puts me up in another branch 10 miles away in a busy Dallas streets. with 1 “Shuttling” traveling van and claims no responsibility. So, usually this isn’t that bad of a thing, well it is bad. I booked on Travelocity, and for a “system glitch” the hotel system
Read more
Response from Aurora B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dallas Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest: Please accept our apologies for an internet error beyond our control. We do not like to oversell we want to make sure that each guest has a room to stay when visiting Dallas. Hotel had been sold out since the first of the year due to the ATS Conference . They booked and signed contract in 2017. I know that it was an inconvenience but our concern was for everyone to have a place to stay since there were 16K attendees which sold out downtown and surroundings. The other LQ that helped us with all the reservations gave everyone a better rate. Our hotel did not collect any money from you or any other guests that did not stay here. We did pay for a shuttle service to be able to accommodate transportation to and from hotel and convention center. I am the last person that wants to turn business and money away but at that point my concern was to have a room for all guests. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$106 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lawrence hotel dallas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Lawrence
LOCATION
United StatesTexasDallasDowntown Dallas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing