We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dallas Downtown

Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (30)
Videos (1)

About

#83 of 223 hotels in Dallas
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Valet Parking Only Daily fee is $25 plus tax. Pets are not allowed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Modern
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
296Reviews
6Q+A
31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 104
  • 99
  • 33
  • 32
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Don't believe that I should have been charged to park plus not be able to park my own vehicle. Got checked in and the card machine wasn't working so housekeeping had to let us in our room. Later that day we finally got a card for the room. Got in the room and there was urine all over the toilet so housekeeping didn't clean everything. The room was so small you had to turn sideways to walk anywhere in the room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
I will NEVER stay at a La Quinta again due to this hotel. The front desk staff, especially Gladys and Ashley (who is apparently the assistant manager, though you would never guess by her actions and behavior) are horrible representations of the Wyndham brand. I was in the lobby with my group of six. We had met to leave for dinner. There were also about 20 other people in the lobby/bar area. I asked "Are we ready?" and got back a few yeses. That is when Gladys came over and told us we needed to stop talking because she couldn't hear and do her job... ummm... I don't know how less than 10 words was stopping her from doing her job. So I asked her to not speak to me rudely and sassy. She rolled her eyes at me so I asked to speak with the manager. At that point another guest waiting at the front desk points to Ashley and said, "It's her, but she's no better." Ashley and Gladys both decided to roll their eyes and laugh at us. I have never had such poor service in a hotel, not even at Motel 6. At that point I left and filed a complaint. Later that evening one of our toilets was clogged. We asked for someone to come up and take care of it. Their idea of taking care of it was throwing a plunger at my 12 year old student and telling them that they had to plunge it. Seriously? But wait, that’s not all! That night one of my students got ill and needed a new blanket. I went to the front desk and was told they had no extra blankets. I’m sorry, I have a hard time believing you don’t have an extra blanket. So my sick kid had to sleep with just a sheet all night. The only saving grace is Crista at the front desk, who was so pleasant and helpful.
Read more
This hotel is great!!! Good location if you want to stay downtown, close to everything!!!! People were so nice, breakfast was ok just like any other hotel breakfast. Only draw back 25.00 to pay for valet parking. Was not happy about that...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Aurora B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dallas Downtown
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Kim: Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found hotel and staff to meet your expectations.
Read more
Storm brought us in, staff was friendly but only 1 front desk and 1 valet with overbooked reservations. You have to adjust accordingly. I am positive my room was given to someone else because they arrived before us. Not acceptable when we we made reservations early opposed to walking in.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Aurora B, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dallas Downtown
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest: We are sorry that we fell short of meeting your expectations. Hotel was not over sold during the storm. If you can I would appreciate you calling hotel and giving more information on your reservation so I can further investigate your stay. Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
We enjoyed staying with you with great accommodations and breakfast. Your location allowed us to walk to many tourist sites which was super. The valet parking was great the few times we needed to get the car to drive to a couple tourist sites.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Aurora B, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dallas Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest: We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. I will pass your feedback to my staff. We are looking forward to your next stay.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lawrence hotel dallas
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Lawrence
LOCATION
United StatesTexasDallasDowntown Dallas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
127
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing