We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Motel 6 Conroe

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Conroe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Bellville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

This was without a doubt the worst hotel we have ever stayed in while we were unpacking our things some guy walked up to my daughter in law and if she knew where she could score at he almost scared her to death and people walking all night pass our doors trying to buy drugs oh no the advertisements were... More 

Helpful?
Thank eblouisa52
WILLIS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Very clean room. Very SMALL room. Asked for a room with king or queen bed. Received a double. Wifi available if you're willing to PAY for it. What motel does that? Wont stay here again. Second strike against motel 6

Helpful?
1 Thank RUSSEL B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Conroe, responded to this review

Russel, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room and the comfort of your bed during your recent stay. Please know the window condition you describe is an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the noise inconvenience... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

Beware! They did not clean our room. Lazy maid claimed our service dog was left in the room. Saw a cockroach the size of a mouse. Long term 'guest' above us was making loud dragging noises day and night. Broken beer bottles in parking lot. I had to call Corporate and file a complaint to get clean towels brought to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

I walked into the room and the smell of pee nearly knocked me out. The room was clean so not sure why the room smelled. Was disappointed that you have to pay for the wifi. 2.99 a day. Most hotel offer it for free. No coffee no doughnut unless you buy it from the vending machine. Won't be back to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth D
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Conroe, responded to this review

Elizabeth, Thank you for posting your review. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable room and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We apologize for the state of the parking lot... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

The worst motel in the world! Disgusting. Afraid to touch anything. It was the only place with room late at night on our trip. Should have slept in the car. The outside looked like a scene from a horror film. No pictures just wanted to get out fast.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Conroe, responded to this review

Cindy, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the bed issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service concerns you describe are atypical... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2016

I had spent a few nights in this motel about seven years ago and it was rough so when we checked in we were very happy to see everything has been redone the rooms are great and even outside was looking fantastic they have done a very nice job here I'm looking forward to coming back.

Helpful?
Thank James J
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Motel 6 seems to be hit or miss. Some are OK, some are terrible. This one is in the terrible category. My 2 double bed room was tiny, literally a few inches in between the beds and not enough space for my dog's crate. My friend also had a room and stayed at the same time I did. Condom wrappers... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Connie G
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

We checked in after a long drive from Lubbock Tx at 2a. We were so tired OMG!! we didn't sleep because after we took showers which was very dirty and leak from the bottom on floor. Then crawled into our beds within 5 mins ROACHS & some kind of weird BUGS were crawling all over us!! Awful stay Never again... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Beamama62
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

OMG! Worst stay ever!I walked in and noticed right away that some "upgrades" had been done....so it,seemed! Painted walls, platform beds,hardwood laminate flooring. Sounds great right? Naw, not at all! I visited a friend who was in town; sat on the bed and it was all springs!! There were holes around the vents,cluttered with spider webs, the floors creaked horribly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tawanna W
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Conroe, responded to this review

Dear Tawanna, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Horrible experience. Had to move my family out at 12am due to roaches and bedbugs and travel over an hour back home just to have a couple of hours of sleep for surgery the next day. Front desk clerk name Vanessa completely rude for no reason. Instead of giving me my money back they wanted to put me (female) and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tbac2015
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Conroe, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We are glad... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conroe hotels
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Conroe
Super 8 Conroe
#9 of 14 in Conroe
3.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Conroe/The Woodlands
4.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Conroe North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Conroe
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Conroe Near The WoodlandsR
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Conroe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Motel 6 Conroe

Address: 820 Interstate 45 S, I-45 at Gladstell Road, Exit #85, Conroe, TX 77304-2628
Location: United States > Texas > Conroe
Price Range: $57 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Conroe 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Conroe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Conroe
Conroe Motel 6
Conroe Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay