We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe

600 Margaritaville Parkway Lake Conroe, Conroe, TX 77356-5309
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (386)
Room & Suite (91)
Videos (4)


#5 of 18 in Conroe
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Valet parking
Hot tub
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Game room
Golf course
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate living room
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
188Reviews19Q+A53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 103
  • 33
  • 15
  • 10
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jennifer L wrote a review May 16
5 contributions3 helpful votes
I rarely go out of my way to leave negative reviews. I feel compelled to write this review because Margaritaville (Lake Conroe) is EXPENSIVE and I would’ve probably avoided spending as much money as I did had I known the things that I know now. My girlfriends and I had a Mom’s day out yesterday and visited the resort spa (St. Somewhere), got a day pass, and rented a cabana. The spa is mediocre. That’s sort of a given with 3-4 star resort spas, so I wasn’t expecting 5 star service. The services were kind of blah and, of course, overpriced. And they don’t even serve refreshments like an ordinary, mediocre spa. It wasn’t a deal breaker, like I said, this is what I expected- overpriced and mediocre. The main issue arose with our day passes, pool visit, and cabana. First, on the website it states that every guest using the cabana would either need to be a hotel guest or purchase a day pass. So we all purchased day passes in addition to the cabana rental. Upon “checking in” the, not very helpful nor friendly woman, proceeded to give us day pass wristbands with our cabana rental check in… and then she gave us each another wristband for the day pass. We inquired about why we each had two. She told us that we didn’t need to purchase ($80) day passes if we rented the cabana, it came with the day passes for each guest. We were confused and asked if she would be able to refund our unnecessary $80 day passes and she said no and to call the 800 number and figure it out ourselves… still not sure which 800 number she was referring to yet. Determined to not let it ruin our day, we moved on and let her rudeness slide. Then, getting to the pool, we asked the attendant at the towel hut where we could find our cabana. He gestured towards the pool area directly across from him (gated) and said to go find the one with our name on it. Super helpful (sarcasm). Then, our day pass wristbands would not work to let us in the gate to get to the pool area with the cabana that we rented. None of the 9 unnecessary wristbands we had for 4 people worked. It wasn’t an issue as we usually went in and out with other guests who opened the gate and some of the attendants (who all knew we had a cabana) opened it for us when no other guests were around. That changed as the afternoon went on. One supervisor (? She had a khaki shirt) was super rude. First she came to check our cooler (that comes with the cabana) to see if we needed more waters halfway through the day, we did. Instead of opening the cooler to put any in, she literally just set hot water bottles on top of the cooler, in the sun, when we weren’t at the cabana. Again, I’m not a Karen, it was just kind of lazy and rude considering how much extra we paid for the cabana and to have someone service us… lol. Also why would you leave them in the sun if you aren’t going to put them in the cooler? At least throw them on a shaded chair under the cabana if you are that lazy. Wouldn’t have been as annoying if she wasn’t the same one who told us that they couldn’t keep letting us in the gate and that we needed to walk allllll of the way back to front of the resort to get one of our wristbands reset to work. And it wasn’t said kindly either, she was about our age, maybe a little younger, she seemed to have a bit of an attitude with a huge fake smile. Fantastic customer service. The cherry on top of the cake was when we waited 30 minutes for our cabana waitress to come back (as she flirted with guys at the bar) to ask for our tab. When she did bring it she just brought us the receipt with the total and line for tipping and signing, she excluded the itemized receipt. It seemed kind of high so we had to go track her down to ask for the itemized receipt and sure enough, 18% gratuity was already added to the total. She didn’t tell us that or have anything to show us that initially until we asked. We aren’t some group of entitled Karen’s. We all worked the service industry in high school and college. We never send our food back, complain, or tip less than 20%. All I’m saying is for the amount of money that we went we could’ve stayed at the San Luis (and spa!) and been treated like royalty, had better food, drinks, and amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
3 Helpful votes
ehutut wrote a review Jul 2021
Dallas27 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Let me set the stage- we have 5 kids (1 is a baby) and 2 parents and trips are difficult. The resort is great and offers all of the amenities for a family or a couple getaway. I attended for a meeting- but we stayed a bit extra and had a blast. At arrival the valet offered assistance with luggage up to the room, front desk was well staffed and we booked 2 connecting rooms which provided 5 beds- fantastic- as everyone had a spot- even the baby and his pack/play had a room! The suites (all suite hotel) include spacious bathrooms, fridges, beautiful views and cute beachy decor. The restaurants all had great food and beverage and there was something for everyone- you could spend a week here and not get bored with boating and lake activities kids area pool and slides and adult pools, putt putt, tennis and golf, a nearby winery (Bernhard), Beer Brew tours, resort activities like staff vs. guests volleyball and waterslide competitions. Overall we slept great, our bellies were happy and we brought enough sunscreen and loved every part of our summer getaway to waste away in Margaritaville. The property also has a great meeting facility with over 50,000 s.f. of space and is IACC approved.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: ask for a high floor. book a package. plan to arrive early and hang out at the pool until your...
See more room tips
Response from William Moore, Revenue Management at Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe
Responded Jul 28, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.
Read more
Sandra E wrote a review May 16
4 contributions1 helpful vote
We visited thur-sat: my husband and our two kids. The hotel decor and room decor were lovely. The restroom was huge. They offered pack and play for my 1-year-old to sleep in. The water park was good. The water in the kid's area is freezing. They had a market-type place where they sold the most common things. The gift shop also had something you may have forgotten, like sunscreen, swim diapers, etc... Cons - Some of the pillows had stains. We made the mistake of opening the balcony door, and in a matter of two minutes, we had dozens of flies in the room. After spending 10-15 minutes killing all the bugs, we had bugs splatter all over the wall and ceiling. My husband just ended up wiping the ceiling and walls. The small splash area for toddlers wasn't very clean, as was the water in the lazy river. My toddler ended up getting sick the next day. I'm not sure if it was due to the water. I would stay here again. I wouldn't open the balcony door.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid the balcony
See more room tips
Response from Kayla Mewbourne, Accounting / Finance at Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Cathy V wrote a review May 13
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois3 contributions
What an amazing time. Such a beautiful setting, amazing suites, lazy river, pools, music, delicious food. A special thank you to LISA who went above and beyond to make our stay incredibly special. I am 78 and spent time here with my grown daughters. What memories we made . Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Response from Kayla Mewbourne, Accounting / Finance at Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Sherri Ann Carroll wrote a review May 8
1 contribution
I loved the room, pool area and the whole look of the resort. I think it is in a good location and the views from the rooms are fabulous. I was very disappointed in the restaurant options at the resort. One was outside on the lake but closed for renovations and the one inside the hotel was adequate at best and they ran out of things on the menu and it was only 6:00pm. They advertise tennis as being one of the amenities but there is only 1 court and it is old and has cracks in it. If that wasn’t bad enough, the court also doubles as a basketball court so you can only do one or the other. My husband and I came specifically to play tennis and it was a huge let down to say the least. We would not recommend it to our tennis playing friends.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Response from Kayla Mewbourne, Accounting / Finance at Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you come visit us again soon!
Read more
Ktfirefightere9 wrote a review May 8
5 contributions1 helpful vote
We unfortunately will not be back. This resort is sub par compared to most Margaritaville's. Has alot of potential but is falling short and I believe it trickles down from management. The first day of our stay we asked where the main restaurant was for dinner and was told it is closed for remodeling. This should be communicated to guests upon making a reservation. They offered other bars that had finger foods or light options. We tried the bar above the front desk. I ordered a Mahi sandwich which came out with a bun and a peice of fish. I asked where the avacado, jalapeno jelly were. They said oh were out of all that. Again, that should have been communicated while ordering so I could have ordered something else. That night we tried to shower and there was no water pressure for hot water so we had to shower with cold water. I went and spoke to the front desk and maintenance was never sent to fix the water issue so the next night same thing...cold shower. The next day of stay we went to the bar by the lazy river and ordered shrimp. Kept asking about our food as it has been over an hour waiting for shrimp cocktail. They said it would be out shortly. Waited another 30 min and finally they told us they were out of shrimp. Again, should have been communicated upon ordering instead of having us wait an hour and a half to tell us. Then we went to valet to leave for dinner since we had less than desirable experiances with food being avaliable. The valet lost our keys. I stopped and spoke with the front desk and she was super sweet and understanding and said the manager would be there tomorrow. The front desk lady did offer to refund a day of resort fees and a valet charge. Upon checkout I spoke with the manager Katie and her customer service was terrible. This is why I think the issues trickle down from management. If management has a terrible I dont care attitude the staff will as well. All of these issues could have been made better with communication between staff and an understanding manager to take guest complaints. There are much better resorts in the area where you will get good customer service. The rooms were decorated nicely and very clean but unfortunately it doesnt make up for the short fallings. I do not recommend this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Response from Kayla Mewbourne, Accounting / Finance at Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate you feedback. I am terribly sorry to hear of the lack of communication throughout your stay. Please accept my apologies, and we hope you will come back to visit us soon.
Read more
TravelingMomma30 wrote a review May 5
San Antonio, Texas23 contributions27 helpful votes
This was a weird experience. Everyone is understaffed right now, so I suppose a lot of the issues we expereinced could be linked back to that fact. One of our big issues had to do with the outdoor facilities. Cleanliness of the pools (large hairballs floating around, bandaids swimming by us, etc). There were also many kids in the adult pool; so many that we actually left the pool area because cannon bombs were happening all around us. The drinks were pricey (but we knew to expect that) but they weren't any better than what we could get at a mexian restaurant down the street. The staff was scarce (but that could be due to staff shortages). We went to the bar to order our own drinks instead of having a waiter that came around (not a huge deal) but it would have been a nice perk with the price we were paying to stay there. Their big restaurant, Land Shark, was not open due to "remodeling," but again I think they're probably just short staffed. It's only been open a couple years, so remodeling wouldn't make much sense. I really hope this place is able to make a profit and stay open. I won't be making a trip back to this location.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Response from Kayla Mewbourne, Accounting / Finance at Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback. We only have two heated pools. Those being the upper adult infinity pool and the water slide pool. If it was cooler weather during your stay, I am assuming that is why there were more kids than usual in the heated pool. I'm terribly sorry for the recent closure of Landshark due to repairs. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so they may be addressed accordingly.
Read more
Bill K wrote a review May 3
1 contribution
What a great looking hotel and location. What a very mediocre experience. Front desk people not helpful, called four times for 3pm check in and eventually waiting till almost 4pm. Food at the upstairs Cool out restaurant, 40 minutes for a sandwich. No room service, one restaurant shut for repairs, 2 elevators out of service, yelled out for opening the door during rainstorm. Only place for food after 10:30 was the nightclub. Great band, not great service and 5 items on menu. No table service, bartender forgot half the order and food was school lunch quality. Nacho chips in a basket with squirt cheese on 1/4 of them, and some nasty guacamole. All tables dirty and never cleaned, just really bad except for the band! The room was great except the balcony overlooking the lake was so dirty and so many dead bugs, we could sit outside. Bellboys were exceptional and efficient! Such great potential, dropped to very average. The GM of the hotel and Margaritaville HQ should be aware of the low quality of service and food and convenience being offered
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Response from Kayla Mewbourne, Accounting / Finance at Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate your feedback, and your comments with be shared with our entire team and will be addressed accordingly.
Read more
Dea C wrote a review May 2
2 contributions
We stayed for 3 day with a wedding party. First off, we asked for and couldn't get clean towels or extra coffee supplies for our room on day 2. We thought okay no big deal. But now here's the real crappy part....I was double charged for the room. I used my debit card to reserve then paid with a credit card. BOTH WERE CHARGED! BE WARNED. THE MARGARITAVILLE RESORT ARE SCAMMERS. I was told that the charges "should be" reversed in 5-7 days. I was also told by an employee that this is a Texas thing. All hotels double charge, then they reverse the charges days later. I will never stay at another Margaritaville Resort EVER again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Response from Kayla Mewbourne, Accounting / Finance at Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave is a review. Upon check in, our front desk team will chip your card and a hard hold will be placed on it as an authorization. When you check out that hold should fall off within 3-5 business days and your actual charge will replace it. If this is not the case, please call our accounting team at 936-448-4400 and we will be more than happy to assist.
Read more
Meagan O wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
My son & I give Margaritaville Lake Resort 10 thumbs up!! We had such an amazing time! We stayed in the Arcade and Lazy River, Heated pool with water slide and the hot tubs the whole stay! I also went to the Spa, which was amazing! We will be back!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Depending on budget, I would bring snacks and meals to cook. Their food is awesome, but very...
See more room tips
Response from Kayla Mewbourne, Accounting / Finance at Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased to hear that you and your son had a wonderful time with us! We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon!
Read more
$285 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
la torretta lake resort & spa, lake conroe, texas hotel montgomery, la torretta lake resort and spa, lake conroe, texas, la torretta del lago hotel, la torretta del lago resort
Margaritaville Lake Resort
United StatesTexasConroe
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe
Which popular attractions are close to Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe?
Nearby attractions include Fernland Historical Park and Museum and Memory Garden (3.6 miles), Old Iron Works (3.8 miles), and Longview Greens Miniature Golfing (3.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tony's Italian Delicatessen, The Pizza Shack, and Cozy Grape Wine Bar and Bistro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Margaritaville Lake Resort, Lake Conroe accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.