We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff. Very helpful. Room wasn't ready when we arrived but they offered some goodies while we waited. Room was very clean and beds very comfortable. We had a 2 bedroom suite that plenty of room for the 7 of us. Breakfast was fair, nothing to write home about but it was nice not to have to worry about... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kmstacy
Barbara E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Dear Kmstacy, Thank for the wonderful review. We try to have our guest room ready by the time our guest come to check in. But I am happy that you enjoyed the room. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Clute/Lake Jackson More 

Bryan, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Comfortable and quite room with all the amenities you could ask for. Very friendly staff and full breakfast. So close to all the restaurants you could want or need. Live the Shipley's donuts just a traffic signal north. We will stay again hopefully very soon as we love Surfside Beach!

Helpful?
Thank simonsays6069
Barbara E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Dear Simonsays6069, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so happy that your room was comfortable and quite. Shipley's donuts being just a quick drive is fabulous. We look forward to seeing you next time you come to Surfside Beach and Clute. More 

Pearland, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

We recently stayed there over July 4th weekend, 2016, to visit family. The staff was always friendly & overall stay was nice but the housekeeping was horrible!! We stayed a total of 4 nights. The 1st night we were there our toilet backed up & was leaking water onto the floor. They got someone there quickly to fix it but... More 

Helpful?
Thank starsk04
Barbara E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Dear starsk04, First I would like to thank you for being a valued rewards member. I was very sorry to hear about the problems that you had regarding the housekeeping at our hotel. This is not normally an issue, and I am very sorry you had these problems. We are currently retraining our staff so that we don’t continue to... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

My boyfriend and I were traveling to Surfside Beach with my daughter. It was her first time on a plane and visiting the beach. It was a trip that was supposed to be relaxing and special. Anyone with children can appreciate the stress we were under. That being said we originally booked our stay with a homeowner in Surfside Beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank sublimemegan21
Barbara E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Dear sublimemegan21, I'm happy to hear that Ms. Bea took such great care of you and your family during a stressful time. Ms. Bea takes great pride in her guest. I will let Kiera and my whole staff know about your wonderful experience with us. Next time your travels take you down to Clute we look forward to seeing you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

BEWARE OF FLEAS! I came here with my wife, 3 month old baby, and little yorkie dog over Memorial Day Weekend in 2016. My wife is an loyal Marriott customer. We stayed in room 219 and found fleas in our bed. It's a 'dog friendly' hotel, but they should take proper action to treat rooms with pets staying in them... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iwantcleanrooms
Barbara E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Dear Iwantcleanrooms, I want to apologize for the inconvenience you and your family had this weekend with the fleas in the guest room. We take every cleaning steps to insure that our guest rooms are pest free. Unfortunately we do have guest that bring pets into the hotel with out informing us. We sincerely hope that your baby and dog... More 

Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

We were supposed to stay here for about a month while working in the area, but the job was postponed and we only stayed for one night. I contacted the hotel several times for different reasons prior to our stay, and every one I spoke to was very helpful and friendly. Our suite was clean and would be nice for... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4stella4
Barbara E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Dear 4stella4, I'm happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us, and everyone you came in contact with was helpful and friendly. We look forwarded to seeing you next time you are in Clute. More 

Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2016

Needed to book a suite with each bedroom having 2 queen beds and a bath for a family wedding. First checked on line to see that one was available. Process looked easy so I booked online. Confirmed. Done. Good. Then feeling a bit uneasy about booking online AND thinking another part of the family might need the same kind of... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelhappy304
Barbara E, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Dear travelhappy304, Thank you so much for staying with us. I am so sorry that we were not able to fulfill your room type request during your recent stay at TownePlace Suites by Marriott. I understand that it must have been very frustrating to you. We always try to honor each and every reservation. Please accept my sincere apologies and... More 

Laredo
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

First time in the area. Searched hotels and liked the reviews for TownePlace Suites. Front Desk Manager, Ms. Washington greeted us in a very friendly and professional way. In spite of two loads of equipment prematurely delivered for a new addition, she provided us with excellent service and a very nice room. The room has a dining area, kitchen and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Border45
Ashley B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Dear Border45, Thank you so much for the review. I am happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. Ms. Washington and Bea are absolutely wonderful, and they take such pride in there work. I will definitely share your review with my staff. Come back to see us when ever your back in Clute. Barbara E. General Manager More 

Angleton, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2016

This hotel reminds me of being home. Its location is good access to main highway is to drive out the driveway. The continental breakfasts had a very healthy friendly choice's. The rooms were super clean!.!!

Helpful?
Thank warriorprincess2016
Ashley B, Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Hello, It pleases me that we were able to make you feel at home here with us. We hope to see you again in the future and if you ever have suggestions for improvement please let us know. Sincerely, More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

Room walls must be thin. I could hear the noisy neighbors that stayed up all night. If I can't get to sleep then there is no reason to stay here. Breakfast food was so-so at best. Staff was good and place was clean, but I expect to be able to sleep at a hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Clintheard
Ashley B, Manager at TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute, responded to this review

Hello, As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the noise. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to see how we can fix this issue moving forward. Upholding our commitment to provide a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clute
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
8.7 mi away
Ocean Village Hotel
Ocean Village Hotel
#1 of 2 in Surfside Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Clute
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott Lake Jackson Clute offers accommodations unlike the traditional hotel room with separate bedrooms, living area, work area, and fully equipped kitchens ideal for the extended stay traveler. We also have studio suites that are great for the overnight traveler. Our two bedroom two bath suites are great for bringing the whole family, including the family pet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute

Address: 1003 Highway 332, Clute, TX 77531-5310
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Price Range: $139 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Clute
Clute Mainstay
Mainstay Suites Clute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay