We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Waco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here before and probably will again. Minor problems with air and the door lock was messed up. Overall I have always felt safe, has always been very clean and friendly staff. Good location.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Krystal A
New Caney, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An older motel with some cosmetic problems,but the room was clean,breakfast was in the same class with comparable motels,and the front desk person was super nice. It is inexpensive for the area. Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank catmom15
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bugs crawling around because of holes in the door. Workmen were obviously living there. Lot of men walking around, more or less a man camp for local workers. That would be ok but we have kids to think about. Don't like exterior entry rooms. Dirty carpet. Just a very old hotel that is in need of a renovation. Front desk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shelia G
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experience during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests but unfortunately sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was in a sad state of dis-repair!! Dirty. Bugs. We are gold club members with La Quinta. Corporate has been advised of this location. The lobby way clean and beautiful. Breakfast was great. Downhill from there!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Tamara E
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We are always pleased to receive feedback. Thank you for staying. Thanks, LQ Customer Care More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once a month my husband and I travel down to the freeport to visit friends, I'm also looking for a cheap room and despite LQ needs some renovations, the staff is very accommodating and helpful. LQ is my home away from home and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Jobi the front desk clerk is amazing!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank g_mcdaniel2013
Rgv
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

If you like roaches and cigarette smoke, sprinkled with a little dog and cat hair (or was that urine?!), then this is the place for you. UGH UGH and Triple ugh. This is a hotel used by and for the chemical plant contractors. The place is run down, smells, and has cockroaches galore. We asked for a lower level room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I should have checked Trip advisor first! Dirty! Even the grounds and walkways are filthy! Cigarette butts everywhere! First room never cooled down. They were able to move us and even though the second room was cooler it still was dirty! La Quinta I would have never expected this from you.

Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at LaQuinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. More 

Bastrop, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

They didn't have waffles on the second morning. Only muffins, fruit, and milk were available. The carpet was not clean in the room. The staff was very friendly. Parking is very tight, and not many extra spaces.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Charles U
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

A brand name chain hotel that time & maintenance has passed by. If you need a $80 room, ok. If your budget permits a larger expenditure, the competition in the area will serve you better. Overall, lots of maintenance issues in the closet doors, curtains, carpet, bathroom exhaust fan, light enclosure, etc. Just a well-worn property hanging on due to... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
Spring, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2016

Room was ok. There had been a new hatch of cockroaches. 6 little guys in bath tub. Droppings in sink and on counter. There was a passing apology when I reported the problem at checkout. Also, there was a 45 minute delay in checking in as the staff prepped a double queen room instead of a king single that I... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clute
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lake Jackson - Clute
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Clute
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Clute
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 6 in Lake Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Lake Jackson Clute
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Jackson Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson

Address: 1126 South Hwy 332 West, Clute, TX 77531-5399
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Clute
Price Range: $83 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Clute Lake Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Clute
Clute La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay