We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Childress

Visit hotel website
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (1)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Business Center with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Reviews & more
217Reviews
36Photos
2Q+A
8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 90
  • 26
  • 22
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I want to let you know that your management and staff have always went above and beyond to make my weekly stay comfortable. On my last visit my TV would not change channels and within a minute of me calling the front desk I got a knock on my door from the staff member to fix my
Read more
Response from LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Childress
Responded Nov 15, 2018
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff and hotel here at Super 8 Childress. It is always a pleasure to see a familiar smiling face around here and we are thrilled to have you as one of our "regulars". My clerks look forward to your arrival because you take a minute to recognize the hard work they are doing to make Super 8 Super and truly care about them and their day. It is always our goal to treat everyone like family around here and to offer them a great night's stay at a reasonable rate. We appreciate you & your business and know you are always welcome at our property. Thank you for making our job easy and enjoyable. LCampbell~gm
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
we arrived late the room was fine,nice and clean.The staff where very friendly with check in.The breakfast was fine.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Response from LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Childress
Responded May 31, 2018
Dear Raymond V, Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to hear that our clerks were friendly and that your room was pleasing. Please come back soon! We will be here to welcome you again with a smile and an awesome stay. LCampbell~gm
Read more
I guess I should have known from the price that this wasn’t going to be the best stay. But it was late when we arrived and we were tired. When I reserved online I booked the last single king room. When I arrived I was told they only had a handicap room left. Normally I wouldn’t
Read more
Response from LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Childress
Responded Nov 8, 2018
Dear Guest, I would like to apologize that your stay wasn't up to your expectations. Rest assure I will check into the issues you mentioned and get them fixed as soon as possible. Thank you, LCampbell~gm
Read more
Great staff. Clean room. Cold A/C, hot shower, comfy bed. Unbelievably low price. Highly recommended! If I stay at a motel and don't wake up feeling itchy, then I consider it a decent motel stay. This motel far exceeded all expectations.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Childress
Responded Nov 4, 2018
Dear Journey34399, Thank you for being our guest recently at Super8 in Childress. We are especially pleased to hear that you enjoyed our welcoming staff, cold a/c, hot showers and clean room. Our goal as a staff is to provide excellent service and a great night's rest and we are thankful for guests who stop and notice our efforts. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your stay and our hotel. We appreciate it very much and your business. Stop in again anytime and rest with us. Until then, safe travels. LCampbell~gm
Read more
First the front desk check in and out personal were very nice. The room on the other hand was not. There were big stains on the carpet and the bathroom floor was dirty. The doors drug on the floor, not a big problem but an easy one to fix. The bathroom door was large probably
Read more
Response from LCampbell-GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Childress
Responded Oct 17, 2018
Thank you for staying with us recently and for letting us know about the issues you had so that we may get them corrected for the next guests. We strive to please all guests and hate to hear that you were disappointed in any way. We hope you give us another opportunity to show you what we truly are about...good, clean rooms and quality service. Thank you, LCampbell~gm
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
TV, microwave, and min-fridge
beds
The pool was green and the water looked thick. Hot tub was the same way
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Childress
Smoking Single Room
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Childress
Non-smoking Double Queen Room
PreviousNext
12345
Glad you found the stay you were looking for and were happy with your accommodations.
0 votes
I sent you a private message.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask to see the room first before you take it"
"111 a good choice, 120 furnishings a bit worn."
"remember they charge $2 for the safe even if you don't use it"
"116 back from main road"
"We enjoyed their family suite in the corner."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$50 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 childresssuper eight childresschildress super eightchildress super 8
LOCATION
United StatesTexasChildress
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing