We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn

1.0 miles from Caldwell center
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
1108 W Highway 21, Caldwell, TX 77836-1199
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Drove into Caldwell late at night and stumbled into this place without any expectations. Good hospitality, friendly staff and a clean spacious room. After a good night sleep, I was ready for the road again. My thanks to the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank btaylor91586
Austin, Texas
Reviewed November 13, 2016

As a women I can say this is good hotel. The rooms and bathrooms are nice and clean. Staff is very customer oriented. We stay here often in the fall during football season, located just outside of College Station. Breakfast is Okay not a lot of choices but they do make waffles for you and they are very attentive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryvwier
Nederland, Texas
Reviewed October 21, 2016

I was in the area on a business trip and needed to stay the night close to College Station. The hotel was clean and the staff was great. The check in was quick and they helped me find some places to eat near the hotel. If I am ever back in that area I will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cslocum979
Pittsburgh
Reviewed October 10, 2016

We stayed for a football game and couldn't get anywhere else for the Tennessee game. The carpet had holes in spots. When we came in there was a live cricket. The halls were filled with dead and alive crickets. The next am we were awoken by a large live cricket in the room chirping. There were also two dead crickets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caitlyn m
abvicaldwell, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. we appreciate all feedback both positive and negative so that we may learn to be the best we can possibly be. I was sorry to hear that your stay was anything but excellent. we do have pest control on a regular basis, unfortunately this is their mating season...

Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Worse night of not sleeping ever. If you ever slept outside at night as a child when you pretended as if you were camping out well that night you would've slept better than I slept on the bed. It is horrible. Bugs also in the corner of the room. Yuck! The only redeeming quality was the day clerk did make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mjaj2
abvicaldwell, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We're very sorry to hear of the inconvenience you experienced here. We will work with everyone on our team to keep these issues from happening again. We do apologize that you weren't satisfied with the bed, and we will come up with a plan to avoid that issue. Thank you for the 2 stars and thank you for complimenting us...

Reviewed September 6, 2016

The hotel staff was pleasant and the complimentary breakfast was satisfactory. However, we had 2 bath towels in our room. One had a blood stain an inch and a half wide. The other had odd yellow stains. Our bedspread also had a glittery nail polish stain on it and the pillows seemed old and floppy. Overall, my stay was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Courtney G
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Stayed for 2 nights in the Jacuzzi suite, Room was nice spacious clean and the staff was great they really went out of there way to make me feel like a valued customer. I will defiantly be coming back to stay here .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
abvicaldwell, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your positive review and hope to see you again.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed June 6, 2016

BE ADVISED- This hotel does not honor any Loyalty programs offered by Hotels.com and its affiliates. Upon arrival my credit card was immediately charged from the cc number saved through the website. When i told them i had a free night through Hotels.com and was not to be charged they said they couldnt see where the booking said so (they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex Y
abvicaldwell, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

I was sorry to hear that your experience was anything but excellent, we have taken steps to ensure that there will no longer have any mistakes overlooked in housekeeping. as far as your room charge is concerned, that is something hotels.com will need to address as that has nothing to do with us here. I would like to thank you...

Reviewed March 23, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights with our two young boys. Our stay was nice and quiet except for our boys. Lol. But they loved the pool of course and my husband and I enjoyed it as well. It was def the better hotel in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia W
abvicaldwell, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

on behalf of the entire staff, we would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule, to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. we strive to make every guests stay as enjoyable as possible. we look forward to serving you again. again thank you.

Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a few hours and the staff understood we were tired. She lowered the rate for our short stay. The rooms were clean, very large beds, and friendly service. She also allowed us to check out around 1. Very nice. Not to mention great waffles. I would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joshua M
abvicaldwell, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for such a positive review . It pleases us when we hear from someone who had a good experience. again thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldwell
17.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Somerville
38 reviews
19.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Rockdale
19.3 mi away
Rainbow Courts
Rainbow Courts
#1 of 4 in Rockdale
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
The Surrey Inn
#1 of 3 in Caldwell
13 reviews
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 1108 W Highway 21, Caldwell, TX 77836-1199
Location: United States > Texas > Caldwell
Price Range: $71 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Great place close to College Station”
 of 5 bubbles cslocum979, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here!”
 of 5 bubbles M4517GOamandaw, Apr 19, 2015 | Read review
“This is a good alternative to College Station Hotels located about 25 miles southwest of town.”
 of 5 bubbles Caraduras, Sep 7, 2014 | Read review
“Motel located next to a busy railroad. Constant trains. No good location or room to choose.”
 of 5 bubbles edj21, Jun 30, 2014 | Read review
“Spend a little more for the jacuzzi suite if you want a lot of extra space!”
  • Bed half of the room
  • Sitting area half of the room
 of 5 bubbles Sabshire, May 17, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question