We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo
 Click to rate
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Well, I have a customer in this part of Texas (roughly half way between Houston and Dallas) and as far as hotels go in this location, this is a good choice. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean. Breakfast options are ok if you don't suffer from food allergies (gluten) like I do. In which case, your breakfast choices are very...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhodory
Layla M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Buffalo, Texas. Please know that we take your feedback extremely serious as we strive to perfect each person's stay. We will definitely pass your suggestions up to our brand, Hampton, in order to see what more options they have for us...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 helpful votes
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night for basketball tourney. Nice indoor pool, just small but plenty of space to play. Beds were very comfortable. Others from our team stayed at a cheaper hotel next door and had awful beds. Free breakfast in the morning was fabulous! Had great variety: cereal, bacon, eggs, oatmeal, make your own waffles, muffins and yogurt. They have good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Layla M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review about your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Buffalo, Texas. We are so happy to know that we were able to accommodate you and your family and exceed every expectation. We are looking forward to next year's tourney! We hope to see you here at your...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rolled in late and ready to relax. The room was great and the bed was comfortable. The staff was great and a good breakfast the next morning. The grounds and hotel was very clean and well maintained. Great Place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonwreese
Layla M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you Jonwreese, for your great review about your recent experience with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Buffalo, Texas. We are very delighted to hear that we are continuing to deliver great hospitality to every guest that walks through our doors. We hope to see you soon on your next trip through Buffalo, Texas.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I checked the internet for a rate. Above the rates it says to call the number listed for a better rate or special discounts. I call the number and the rate was the same. It was a waste of time and deceptive because if this I decided to book somewhere else. I don't like these kinds of "smart tactics"

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
Layla M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Gerald, I'm very sorry you experienced this through the reservation process. I have spoken to my team and they do not recall this situation. Please contact me directly at your earliest opportunity as I would like to see what I can do to make this right. Layla Mtanous 903-322-2223

Kansas City,
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had traveled a long way and didn't have reservations anywhere as we didn't know where we'd stop for the night. This hotel was very nice, the desk staff was very friendly. Our kids loved the pool and the breakfast was wonderful. We will look for Hampton Inn when we travel in future.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crysa783
Layla M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent review about your recent experience with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Buffalo, Texas. It is such a pleasure to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations at our hotel. We hope to see you and your family in the near future.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Rooms were clean. Major water damage with molding in bathroom. Breakfast was good. Except the scrambled eggs.. they did not taste real. Milk tasted and smelt sour. Staff was friendly. Overall stay was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kailg206
Layla M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your candid review about your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Buffalo, Texas. Your comments are taken very seriously as we strive to make our hotel better with each stay. Please know that we have addressed the issues you have brought to our attention and can assure you they...

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed February 5, 2017

Traveling through town. Got extra towels & nice pillows per a Hilton pre request. Hostess was very nice but choices for breakfast were very poor and oatmeal did not look appetizing. Orange juice - yuck!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
Layla M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Thank you Janet for your honest review about your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Buffalo, Texas. Please know that we take your comments extremely important as we strive to make each guest's stay better each time. We hope you stop and allow us to accommodate you on your next trip to Buffalo, Texas.

North Houston, Texas
Reviewed January 31, 2017

An oasis on the long trek home absolutely gorgeous hotel with kind hearted staff great leadership and Hampton Standards. Maintained beautifully and completely worth the stay actually having stayed here often it's very dependable convenient location with great food bites all around completely 5 star

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
Layla M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Charles, we truly thank you so much for your excellent review about your recent experience with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Buffalo, Texas. We are very proud to know that we are continuing to deliver our promise which is delivering the best hospitality in the area. We hope to see you in the very near future...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Warm friendly welcome. Good room (210), very quiet, comfortable beds and quiet air con. No fridge which would be a problrm in the summer Bathroom good, lots of towels, excellent shower, masses of hot wster. One small criticism bath edge needs replacing. Excellent breakfast, good selection of hot food, choice of cereals, toast and fruit. Unfortunately the breakfast room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geoff d
Layla M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Geoff, thank you so much for your excellent review about your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Buffalo, Texas. Please know that your comments are extremely important to us as we strive to perfect each stay. We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Buffalo, Texas.

Splendora, United States
Reviewed January 5, 2017

The staff was very helpful and nice. They were always asking to see if we needed anything. I will stay here again if in the area. The only down side is if you have a small child, my room only had a shower no bathtub. I only shower so it didn't bother me. Other than that there were no negatives.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
Layla M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo, responded to this review

Danielle, thank you so much for your honest review about your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Buffalo, Texas. Please know that our rooms have a combination of showers and bathtubs. Please feel free to request a bathtub on your next stop to Buffalo and we will be more than happy to accommodate you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buffalo
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Buffalo
Super 8 Buffalo
#2 of 6 in Buffalo
51 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 6 in Buffalo
20 reviews
2.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Jewett
Comfort Suites Jewett
#1 of 4 in Jewett
40 reviews
18.9 mi away
Super 8 Fairfield TX
Super 8 Fairfield TX
#3 of 6 in Fairfield
31 reviews
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fairfield-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn and Suites Buffalo, TX is located off I-45 in eastern Texas, at the midpoint between Dallas/Fort Worth and Houston. All rooms and suites include free high-speed internet, microwaves and refrigerators. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo

Address: 2624 E Commerce St, Buffalo, TX 75831-6260
Location: United States > Texas > Buffalo
Price Range: $106 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All good need not worry”
 of 5 bubbles 355charlesa, Jan 31, 2017 | Read review
“The hotel appears new or recently updated as all areas were clean and crisp looking”
 of 5 bubbles kagmme, Jan 6, 2016 | Read review
“not been there enough to tell, if I should guess they all do”
 of 5 bubbles gioalf, Sep 27, 2012 | Read review
“If you have never tried a suite they are really nice at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles JMSDOC, Sep 29, 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question