We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2242 S Market St, Brenham, TX 77833-5873
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$60
Hotels.com$60
Priceline$60
Travelocity$60
Tripadvisor$60
Algotels$81
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (10)

About

#3 of 12 hotels in Brenham
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.5
With great low rates you can save a good deal and relax in peace and quiet at this well-renowned Inn in Brenham Texas. It features spacious clean rooms with king-size and queen-size beds. The rooms have refrigerators microwaves and telephones. For business people tourists and convention delegates high-speed internet is provided for your entertainment and convenience. Why not try this motel's friendly services for your pleasure?
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
280Reviews1Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 155
  • 97
  • 11
  • 2
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
NancyV883 wrote a review Nov 14
Port Townsend, Washington47 contributions19 helpful votes
I was a bit hesitant about booking here because the price was so reasonable, I thought it would be more like a cheap hotel. However, I had such a pleasant experience that I am happy to encourage other travelers to book here to support these local business owners. The room was clean and efficient, but not fancy. I had all the amenities I needed and was surprised they even provided a little basket with bottled water and a snack. The owners were friendly and very accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Coach Light Inn Brenham
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nancy, Thanks for the stay.It is encouraging to hear such positive feedback from you.Your appreciation motivates us to strive harder to provide the best of services and excel in what we do. Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in. We are looking forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favorite
Amazingly priced, well maintained, comfortable. I can't ask for more. Working ac unit, hot water was plentiful, water pressure was good, wifi was decent, breakfast was simple but filling. Great place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Coach Light Inn Brenham
Responded Aug 23, 2022
Dear James, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We truly value the opinions of our customers.Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and experience has always been our mission! I am happy to read that you had a nice time during your stay with us.I look forward to seeing you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
har71 wrote a review Oct 2022
Houston, Texas21 contributions5 helpful votes
Carpeting is extremely dirty. I have stayed here several times and was pleased with my stay. This last time was very different and I won't stay here again. I walk around the room barefoot. This time, when I went to put my shoes on in the morning, the bottoms of my feet were absolutely black with dirt from the carpet. I had showered the night before and had not been outside. This could have come from no place other than the carpet. I went to the tub to wash them off and the dirt began to come off with water, then the rest with soap. I have walked barefoot outside before and my feet have never been this dirty. That carpet had to be absolutely filthy to turn my feet black. I'm done staying here, that was disgusting filth.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Coach Light Inn Brenham
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty for always choosing our hotel for your stay, whenever you are in this area. We are overwhelmed, feel honored and privileged. We are pleased to read that we always met all of your expectations and is the reason you have visiting our hotel again. But this time, we fell short of your expectations. We have seriously taken note of the issues mentioned in your review. We never want a guest to have a disappointing experience so please accept my apologies for these issues. I have discussed your concerns with my management team to take corrective actions. Thank you for being our loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you again at our hotel as usual. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BVCTx wrote a review Oct 2022
Abilene, Texas162 contributions116 helpful votes
This is an older hotel that has been remodeled. It was very clean and spacious. it had a desk with nice desk chair, plus a kitchen area with a much larger fridge than dorm size and a two burner stovetop and microwave. The beds were comfortable. The area seemed safe. The breakfast was continental. The staff was helpful. We stayed two nights and would stay again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Coach Light Inn Brenham
Responded Oct 17, 2022
Dear Guest, We are happy to know that your experience was good in hotel and your good rating about our hotel. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Climes15 wrote a review Oct 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Great little hotel. Clean. Very nice owners. Little extras like larger fridg, larger trash cans (love it), toothbrushes, 1000 tv vhannels, bottles of water in the room, dining table/2 chairs. Breakfast is cold except oatmeal, but suffices. Juices, cereals/milk, pastries, breads to toast, coffee. I did make a few suggestions, such as peanut butter for toast. Frozen waffles would be nice as well as microwave egg cups. Very comfy high beds & linens. Great shower pressure. Perfect for our multiple night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Coach Light Inn Brenham
Responded Oct 6, 2022
Dear Guest, We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused to you as mentioned in your negative feedback and we assure that we would definitely work on it and improvement can be seen during your next stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
drbeachtulum wrote a review Sep 2022
Tulum, Mexico34 contributions24 helpful votes
I can’t believe the reviews for this place. Upon check in, our room was filthy dirty, hair in the bed, bad moldy smell in the room, dust everywhere. We got there late, so we couldn’t leave, and they promised to clean the room the next day which they never did, The lock on the door was broken...we couldn’t secure it from the inside, and most of the lights in the room didn’t work. The fridge was not cleaned from previous renter, carpet was dank and wet. We could hear noise and partying going on both nights we were there, and there is no security here, or no one to complain to. This hotel is overpriced at 75.00/ night..its worth abt 40.00. We asked for a late check out 1:00 instead of 11:00, and the owner an old Indian guy flat out said NO, EVEN THOUGH THE HOTEL WAS EMPTY. His son who works the desk.. let us stay until 12:30. This hotel has a very creepy atmosphere and vibe. Do yourself a favor, and pay a little extra to get a safer place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don’t go here, thats my tip.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Coach Light Inn Brenham
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Dear Guest, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meg B wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Wonderful, quiet place to stay. Comfortable beds, very clean rooms. Perfect for a family getaway. Very friendly and helpful owners . Lots to do and eat within minutes from the hotel. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Coach Light Inn Brenham
Responded Sep 9, 2022
Dear Meg, I want to thank you for sharing such encouraging feedback. Your appreciation motivates us to strive harder to provide the best of services and excel in what we do. Providing great hospitality is our goal and something we take great pride in.We look forward to serving you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jack wrote a review Aug 2022
Dickinson, Texas1 contribution
We went for a ramble in the central Texas area and found this hotel as a recommendation - it was a great experience! Super clean room, cold air conditioning, safe, great value and conscientious owners. We’ll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Coach Light Inn Brenham
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments on this hotel. I’m glad that you found everything to your liking, and I hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon. We take pride in our accommodations and staff members and appreciate the chance to serve you. We are pleased that we were able to satisfy you; we hope we can do the same for many others each day. Thank you again for sharing your impressions of this hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ERIC wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Rooms were clean and large. There was a couple of water bottles and a bag of complimentary nuts. The owner gets it and strives for great reviews. Excellent hotel for the price I paid. Great value, well maintained and very clean motel. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Coach Light Inn Brenham
Responded Jun 6, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest at the Coach Light Inn Brenham Hotel. We are glad to know you had an amazing stay with us and loved our friendly service, convenient location, and comfortable accommodations. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisagtankersley wrote a review Apr 2022
Jasper, Texas331 contributions56 helpful votes
This is a very well maintained older hotel at a very reasonable price . The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Bob was the gentleman working during our stay and he was friendly and helpful. He was the one that gave us the information and directions to the largest area of bluebonnets we had seen on our whole trip. There is also a really good seafood rest across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Owner at Coach Light Inn Brenham
Responded Apr 10, 2022
Hello Lisa, It was a pleasure to have you stay and to read your positive feedback. It is greatly encouraging to hear your appreciation. We will offer yet another awesome hospitality experience next time. I look forward to your next visit. Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$68 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coachlight inn, coach light hotel
LOCATION
United StatesTexasBrenham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COACH LIGHT INN BRENHAM $60 ($̶7̶2̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - TX

Frequently Asked Questions about Coach Light Inn Brenham
Which popular attractions are close to Coach Light Inn Brenham?
Nearby attractions include Giddings Stone Mansion (0.4 miles) and Bliss Candy Company (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Coach Light Inn Brenham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Coach Light Inn Brenham?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Coach Light Inn Brenham?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Coach Light Inn Brenham?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coach Light Inn Brenham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dairy Bar, Jet Set Chocolates, and Texas Seafood and Steak House.
Are pets allowed at Coach Light Inn Brenham?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Coach Light Inn Brenham?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Barnhill Center at the Historic Simon Theatre (1.4 miles), Ross Carroll Bennett House (1.4 miles), and Brenham Fire Company # 1 Fire Museum (1.4 miles).
Is Coach Light Inn Brenham accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.