We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place was one of the worst stays I have had my entire life. To start there was mold everywhere, my supervisor's room in the corner smelled like a cat had been going there taking a pee. They had water issues, and housekeeping barely cleaned the rooms. To top it all off they had roaches galore, and my bed had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Markshon D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

We came to town for a softball tournament. We booked here bc it was one hotel recommended by the tournament. Not only did it smell, it was dirty, no hot water in the shower, not to mention, they assigned my room to someone else while I was in it. The front desk staff was rude and unapologetic. This also happened... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey W

Travelers are raving about these Brenham hotels

Keller, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

This is one of the grossest hotels I have ever stayed in. Unfortunately I waited a little too long to reserve a room in Brenham and it was all that was left. The buildings smell terrible, like smoke (in my non smoking room) and cat pee, as other reviewers have noted. My AC unit is coming out of the wall... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gracie P
Alex P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against the property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary. I hope you will... More 

Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

We had a terrible experience, checked in, our reservation was made months in advance because everything around was booked, we took what we could get. Our keys would not work, had to walk down to desk, from down the road, from 2nd floor, no elevator, got more keys, twice. They didn't work, we're given more keys to two different rooms,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie H
Alex P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. Critical feedback is a great way for us to improve guest satisfaction. We apologize for any negative experience you had with our door locks. We have fixed the issue you had experienced with our locks. We believe these corrective measures... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015

Although I rented a room here, I ended up staying with a family across the street at Coach Light Inn because the room at Americas Best Value Inn was so gross. It was dark, everything was old and the carpet looked dirty. I would not recommend this place to anyone!

Helpful?
1 Thank cyn71
Alex P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against this property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary. I hope you will give... More 

Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

I'm a traveling nurse, this place met my needs, nothing fancy. Good for the price, needed to step up the house keeping and maintenance of property. Nice property just needs a little more TLC and it could be something really nice. Nice kitchenette, laundry facility on site, wal-mart 5 minutes away, pool was average. Bed was comfortable

Helpful?
Thank bashuck1972
Alex P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you so much or your kind comments regarding your stay at Americas Best Value Inn Brenham. We value all feedback, both positive and critical. It is our great desire to make continued improvements in guest satisfaction. We hope you encourage your friends and family to visit our website for future savings. More 

Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

My husband and I arrived at this hotel from a 10 hour trip, after 10pm, with our 5, 3, and 1 year old. We were so happy to arrive and get to sleep. After we brought everything in and put our children in bed, I decided to look around because I was weary of the looks of the room. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
Alex P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, The following response is respectfully submitted. First and foremost it should be noted that this isolated incident has been taken very seriously by the staff and management of Americas Best Value Inn Brenham. Our guests, past and future, should not be alarmed as there is no bed bug problem at Americas Best Value Inn. Although an isolated... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

I been I few times and never really had any problems the ac was great in the room and for the price I spend there is worth it. Beside the bed being just a little to hard. Me and my friends go here about twice a month almost and if we need a hotel in Branham this is where we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa R
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile

Was traveling with my 6 year old son. Chose this place because it had a pool. Checked in and immediately did not feel comfortable here. Security hallway door did not close or even lock! Room door had to be pulled hard to even close. Room was dirty and had burn marks all over carpet. Went back to the desk to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mmorgan72
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
274 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

I was a bit disappointed. I arrived in the afternoon heat but I could never use the pool as they were cleaning it after the storms. For such a small pool that should have been done more quickly. The wifi broke down Saturday evening and noone could reset it. There is a liquor store a supermarket and some bars and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tobbelkp
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brenham
0.0 mi away
Coach Light Inn Brenham
Coach Light Inn Brenham
#3 of 10 in Brenham
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brenham
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Brenham
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Brenham
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brenham
15.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Somerville
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Brenham offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi, free continental breakfast and complimentary coffee in our lobby. Take a dip in our outdoor pool, grab a free newspaper in our lobby, and take advantage of our business center with computer, fax and copy services. All guest rooms include coffeemakers, hairdryers, 32 inch flat panel cable TVs, HBO, and ESPN. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent’s room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly rates as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are conveniently located off of South Market Street, less than 2 miles from Blinn College. We are nearby several local attractions such as the Brenham Heritage Museum, Henderson Park, and the Washington County Fairgrounds. Americas Best Value Inn Brenham is your best choice in East Central Texas. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, pleasure or simply passing through on your way to Austin or Houston. At Americas Best Value Inn Brenham our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Brenham, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham

Address: 2217 S Market St, Brenham, TX 77833-5831
Location: United States > Texas > Brenham
Price Range: $70 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Brenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brenham Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Brenham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay