We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 623: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed November 21, 2016 via mobile

The scenery around this place is beautiful! There were several fire pits already lit to sit around at night, and the grounds are well kept. Would I pay full rack price for the room we had? Probably not. It's not that amazing. But compared to the budget places we normally stay coupled with the great deal we found for Tapatio-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jalasawa
Paul R, Manager at Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort, responded to this review

Jalasawa, Thank you for staying with us, and providing an amazing review. Our goal is to offer an experience for any budget, and we are so glad you chose us over our competitors. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Great attention to every detail. Great golf course, great shape with panoramic views. Food is over the top great, chef does an excellent job. Staff, from the front desk, servers, bartenders and housekeeping are well trained and customer service is number one here. Rooms are well equipped and very clean.Large sleeping area with private patios. Various firepits on the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Paul R, Manager at Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Tapatio Springs, and providing an amazing 5-star review! We couldn't have said it any better, and are excited to have you stay with us again soon. See you then!

Elgin, Texas
Reviewed November 21, 2016

This was an amazing resort! Loved that it was remote, yet close enough to town to shop a little, very quiet, cozy, peaceful, easy to relax! Quality and service was top notch! Loved everything about this stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greatstay1421
Paul R, Manager at Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Tapatio Springs, and leaving such an amazing review. We are hopeful to see you again soon, and once again exceed your expectations.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight and it is a beautiful place. Fall in this area is great with many trees changing color. The facility has nice restaurants and bars. Golf course is in good shape and very scenic. Room is spacious, but is dated. Our bathroom's wall and ceiling were peeling. Have a real nice pool and meeting facility near our rooms. Check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surfinbird81
Paul R, Manager at Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice 4-star review, and choosing Tapatio Springs during your most recent Texas Hill Country Stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed a few of the resort amenities, and stunning views around the property. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed November 20, 2016

We had a very nice stay at the resort - the amenities were very nice, great service, food & facilities!! We will definitely be back again and hope to being our extended families with the grandchildren. Jorge Garcia, the food & beverage manager, was extremely gracious and went out of his way to welcome us as we enjoyed dinner with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nonidi
Paul R, Manager at Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing 5-star review, and recognizing Jorge, Food and Beverage Director! We are excited for your return, and once again exceeded your expectations.

Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed the resort feel; golf course views nice hot tub and pool area, nice inside bar and live music on Friday evening. Pool bar was not open and main pool hot tub does not have jets. The walking trail was nice for a short jog on Saturday morning. The rooms are where this place needs to improve; seems like our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelbecca
Paul R, Manager at Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort, responded to this review

Travelbecca, Thank you for choosing Tapatio Springs, and leaving a candid review. We are happy to see you enjoyed our restaurant, golf course and pool area, and allow me to apologize if you were not informed of the pool bar being closed for the season. We are excited for the future which includes a complete guest room renovation. We look...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed November 18, 2016

The resort is OK but overpriced and overrated. It was relaxing, nice pool, clean, but it had a feel of a drive up 3 star hotel not a spa resort in the Hill Country. I thought the room was worth $80 per night not the $225 paid (which was a discounted rate). It is also 15 minute drive to restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James K
Paul R, Manager at Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort, responded to this review

James K, Thank you for choosing Tapatio Springs! We strive to exceed our guests expectations, and allow me to first apologize if you feel we fell short. We love our Hill Country remoteness which makes Tapatio Springs a completely different experience that you can not find anywhere else. We look forward to your return, and providing another Texas Hill Country...

Dewitt
Reviewed November 18, 2016

It was serene and beautiful. The service was extraordinary. Food was exceptional! The golf course provided a marvelous experience. We hope to return in the near future. Thank you to all employees who made our stay so enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TLBDEB
Paul R, Manager at Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and providing an amazing 5-star review! We are so pleased to see the staff made such a positive impact on your stay, and will do our best in recognizing them. We look forward to your return, and providing another amazing Texas Hill Country experience.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed November 14, 2016

This is my second time to stay at Tapatio, and it never disappoints! It's peaceful, the staff is wonderful and I love the restaurant/patio area. You could come here and never leave...entertainment, food, drinks at the bar, pool, golf and a spa! I highly recommend Tapatio for weekend getaways (this trip was a girls weekend), romantic, family reunions and summer...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JesseCoulter
Paul R, Manager at Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Tapatio Springs, and providing an amazing 5-star review!

georgetown, texas, usa
Reviewed November 8, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary at Tapatio Resort this passed weekend. We stayed in one of the King Suites and it was great. Very comfortable furnishings. It was a very relaxing weekend. We had dinner and breakfast all 3 days. The smores creme brûlée is to die for. On Friday and Saturday night they had live...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tbsparkles
Paul R, Manager at Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the amazing 5-star review! We are so happy to see we made your 35th wedding anniversary extra special, and are hopeful you return prior to celebrating your 36th. :) We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boerne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Eilan Hotel & Spa, Autograph Collection
Northwest Side
La Cantera Resort & Spa
La Cantera Resort & Spa
#26 of 354 in San Antonio
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Purchased in April 2011 by Country Music Legend George Strait and long time friend Tom Cusick, The Resort at Tapatio Springs has been completely renovated into the “Jewel of the Hill Country.” Located 30 minutes outside of San Antonio, Texas, the resort sits on 250 acres: 111 guest rooms (each over 400 sq. ft) including 6 suites and 2 luxury suites, 18-hole golf course, full service spa, 3 restaurants and over 15,000 sq. ft of banquet event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort

Address: 1 Resort Way, Boerne, TX 78006 (Formerly The Resort at Tapatio Springs)
Location: United States > Texas > Boerne
Price Range: $120 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Tapatio Springs Hotel Boerne
Tapatio Springs Hotel
Tapatio Springs Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort staff and other travelers.
11 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
7 months ago
Houston, Texas
Houston
10 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The King room was a bit dated, but overall was a fantastist stay. Definitely will be returning! ”
dd22017, 2 days ago | Read review
“Improve the maintenance in the rooms. Shower valve loose.Bathroom door rubs on floor. W/C seat loose. Also needs more light in room.”
martynbulpitt, 1 week ago | Read review
“Beds were not very comfortable. Hard to get on and off (I have knee problems).”
gper1951, 1 week ago | Read review
“The rooms need more trash cans. Other than that, everything was great! ”
jeanag269, 1 week ago | Read review
“Check out the room ahead of time before you unpack”
  • Filthy Dirty Bedroom Baseboards
  • Bathroom Water Cut Off Valve
  • Baseboard in bedroom
  • Sink
  • Bathroom floor near tub
I8061XBdavidw, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question