We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2016 via mobile

Good, to the point.. Quick and covered everything quickly.. Sometimes, we have to wait too long when checking in.. But this one was good.. Sean checked us in at lightning speed.. Shuttle driver is really hardworking.. Rooms are clean and made me feel like I am at home.. Would definitely recommend this motel to everybody..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarryB7360
Longview
Reviewed March 29, 2016

This place is located just off the freeway so it is easy to get to. wi fi did not work in the room , had to use one in the lobby. Sunday morning breakfast ended way before 9 a.m . Had to look somewhere else for morning snack. Bathroom toiletries were at bare minimum.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arif K
Super8BedfordDFWWest, Director of Sales at Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West, responded to this review

Arif, I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues with our internet service. We hear you! We have called our service provider, and are seeing what we can do, and if it is an isolated incident according to our logs. Our breakfast hours are from 6am to 9am CST. Our regulars that always come down like clock work at...

Glasgow, Kentucky
Reviewed March 29, 2016

The only issue I had with my stay is that there was no maid service on two of the days that I was there. It was a bit inconvenient but I simply went to the front desk for more towels. Kudos!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56tammiew
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed March 26, 2016

First of all I was very surprised and the Hotel itself, nice front desk personnel and all together really nice rooms

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed March 20, 2016

This Super 8 was disappointing compared to other Super 8's. The Lobby s nice and the rooms are what you expect, BUT the maintenance of the rooms reflects a "cash cow" management, or a complete lack of understanding how to do repairs and maintenance.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted R P
Super8BedfordDFWWest, Director of Sales at Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West, responded to this review

Ted R P We are disheartened to hear that your stay was anything less than stellar. I searched for any issues relating to your stay in our maintenance log and could not find anything. We like to address the guest's concerns right away so that they can continue on and have a great guest experience. We hope you would return...

Bedford, Texas
Reviewed March 16, 2016

no motel is perfect & yet this property has helped me & my wife in many ways to make our stay as good as possible under our specific circumstances. we chose this place from a recommendation from a friend & because they serve a well rounded simple breatfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BruceStein200
Super8BedfordDFWWest, Director of Sales at Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West, responded to this review

Bruce, We certainly are pleased you are staying with us. Getting to know you and your wife have been precious to me, personally. I know the entire team feels the same way. We are thankful that you have chosen to make our hotel your home away from home. We value your feedback and appreciate the fact you keep coming back....

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

What a great team working at this Super 8 in Bedford Texas...great service and very clean and well kept. Hats off to Sandy..who takes care of every customer as if is her own family..;) I highly recommend this Super 8 to anyone traveling in the DFW area..:) David

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Super8BedfordDFWWest, Director of Sales at Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West, responded to this review

David, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review regarding your stay. We are happy to be of service. Sandy is truly an asset to our team! She does so much for our guests, and us as well! We all are blessed to have her! We appreciate you letting us know where we are doing great and...

Antlers, Oklahoma
Reviewed March 14, 2016

Stayed the night here after a Black Light Run in November. Closest hotel with good value near the Black Light Run. Clean and quiet and easy to get to. Great restaurant just down the road. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visilea
Super8BedfordDFWWest, Director of Sales at Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West, responded to this review

Visilea, Thank you for your feedback! We rely on our valued guests to let us know things they like and areas of suggestion. We are happy to hear you would come back and stay with us again in the future! Our team appreciates your kind words! Sincerely, Joni Andress Sales Manager

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed March 14, 2016

After missing a connection at DFW, Mickey picked me up in a clean van, assured me he was going to take care of me, offered to stop and get me something to eat, stopped at a convenience store for some beer then off to a clean room. Great people, great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MChebs
Super8BedfordDFWWest, Director of Sales at Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West, responded to this review

MChebs, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel after being displaced from your flight. We know this can be an often frustrating period for a lot of passengers, and are pleased to hear that Mickey was able to turn that experience into something positive for you! He is truly an asset and is one of the hardest working...

Copperhill, Tennessee
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Everything about this motel was exceptionally good!! I was provided stay for one night from my airlines as my flight was delayed. Sean(staff member) was very friendly, clean facilities, and decent breakfast choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any family staying in the area or folks conducting business.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matthew H
Super8BedfordDFWWest, Director of Sales at Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West, responded to this review

Thank you Matthew! We are happy you were pleased with your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time out of your schedule to review us, as it helps us to see where we are excelling and any areas that may need improvement. We hope if you are ever in the area again under different circumstances, you will stop in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bedford hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Bedford
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated interior corridor 3 story non smoking hotel. The Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West is located in the heart of the mid cities area, and just minutes from downtown Dallas and Fort Worth. Numerous restaurants near hotel include Cheddars, Buffalo Wild Wings, Chilis, On the Border, Pappadeauxs, and Pasados. Close proximity to AT&T stadium, Globe Life Park, Grapevine Mills Mall, DFW Airport and Hurst Conference Center. We offer complimentary wi fi and cable in all rooms. All rooms have mini fridges and microwaves as well as flat screen televisions. Come stay at the new modern Super 8 where just one stay will show you why we are Super! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West

Address: 1800 Airport Fwy, Bedford, TX 76022-6858
Location: United States > Texas > Bedford
Price Range: $79 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bedford Dfw Airport West Hotel Bedford
Super Eight Bedford
Bedford Super Eight
Bedford Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rockport, Texas
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“"Rooms on the south side are quieter"Higher floors is good and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles dbwoli575, Feb 7, 2017 | Read review
“I stayed on the first floor, room was nice with new gadgets,( I guess the hotel was recently refurbished) and a pleasant view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles kunleadeigbe, Jan 22, 2017 | Read review
“Stay in a room away from frontdesk.”
 of 5 bubbles rbkshawnm, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great!!”
 of 5 bubbles MV3131, Sep 30, 2016 | Read review
“stayed on the third floor, it was nice with less traffic”
 of 5 bubbles saints15us, Sep 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question