We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 155: English reviews
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a large group in for a conference and this hotel didn't have the staff to handle it. The wait in the bar was very long just to order a drink and the rooms were not ready at check-in time. On the plus side, the pool area was very nice and enjoyable and my room was spacious and comfortable,... More 

Helpful?
Thank cougski
yakima, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for my cousin's wedding. Took 3 calls and 47 min of waiting to get the shuttle to show up. Was told to speak to a guy there named Xavier. Got there and Xavier just pushed us off to our room. Then later was told by Xavier that we never had checked in and was gonna give the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
YourGenManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Kenneth S, First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review about your experience so far at our hotel. It's disheartening to know that the start of your stay has been so disappointing that you were inspired to write about it before checking out. All of the issues you mentioned above have... More 

Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Over the past few years I have stayed here while visiting family and been satisfied with everything. This time, the person at the desk was extremely rude. I guess it's a new thing to offer a bottle water or points. I opted for the points of course, but won't be using them to come back to this Holiday Inn. One... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ange Y
YourGenManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Ange Y, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to write an honest review about your stay at our Holiday Inn. I'm sad to read that your most recent stay did not meet the expectations you come to expect from our service. I will address the issues you encountered with my staff, including the front desk interaction... More 

Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

The hotel was great. The Hotel management was so good to me and my son. they made us feel at home and attended to our every need. They simply exceeded my expectations. I was overwhelmed by their hospitality and excellent service around the clock. I had to visit the Optometrist and they made sure I got there in time and... More 

Helpful?
Thank griffithprima
YourGenManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello griffithprima, 5 stars! Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review about your experience at our hotel! I'm proud to hear that we make you and your son feel at home and exceeded your expectations. We really do care about each of our guests, and it makes me smile to read that my staff helped you... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016

This is one of our airline layover hotels, so I've stayed here often. One of the problems we have noticed are the strong smells of the rooms. We think it may be mold, but may have to bring a tester to make sure. I know they have these on the market, we've used them before at some of our other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank west5er
YourGenManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello west5er, Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review about your stay at our hotel. I'm very sad to read that you are concerned about the smell of our rooms, but I want to assure you that our housekeeping team works hard to make sure each room is clean and safe for guests. I understand your... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

I came back to this hotel for the 2nd time because the last time was great. I have been here since noon and they still don't have a room for me. The pool was out of towels- I had to ask 3 different people to finally get clean towels to the pool after being there for over an hour. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Advokelly
YourGenManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Advokelly, Thank you very much taking the time to write a review about your stay at our hotel. I'm incredibly sad to see that your second stay with us was not good. Please know that I understand your frustration with your room not being ready in a timely manner and that there were no clean towels available at the... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

The lounge drink selection left a lot to be desired. Only served Woodbridge Cabernet and merlot, no premium brand. My martini was not that great. They need to jump on board with IHG beverage initiatives pronto! I would've thought the Bar Manager could've made a great martini.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
YourGenManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave an honest review about your experience in our lounge. I'm sad to see that our drink selection did not live up to your expectations, but I appreciate your comments and will utilize them as we make improvements to our hotel bar. I hope that you will give us a second chance to... More 

Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

I was not aware that Holiday Inns allow Dogs in every room not just assigned rooms. I am allergic to animal dander of any kind. I asked for a room where no animal had slept. They said they allow dogs in Every room on the property. I asked what about people with allergies. I was told they could spray air... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank elaine l
YourGenManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Elaine, Thank you for leaving an honest review about your time at our hotel. I completely understand your frustrations with the situation and am sad that our front desk agent did not explain to you our post-stay cleaning procedure when a pet stays in a room. We charge a non refundable $75.00 pet fee that is used for our... More 

St Louis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Location was good. Had several rooms booked at the hotel for a 3 night stay. The friendliness of most staff helped make a bad experience a better one. Hotel lobby is nice, but rooms are a different story. Bathroom in 410 needs a lot of work & rooms needs a good cleaning. Tub peeling, area behind toilet-awful. Large bug found... More 

Helpful?
Thank lynn_e_bstl
YourGenManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Lynn_e_bstl, Thank you for writing an honest review about your stay at our hotel. I value your feedback and am using it to make improvements around the hotel. I hate to hear that we didn't meet your expectations, but rest assured that we have been in touch with your group trip organizer. Even though you had a negative experience,... More 

Wake Forest, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Stayed for only one night, but an extremely pleasant and relaxing stay from driving all day. Checkin was easy and fast and they were very accommodating by getting a crib to use in our room. We also ate at the Hotel Restaurant, which was AWESOME! We definitely recommend the chicken parmesan and the classic burger, so tasty. Also be sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank joshengen
YourGenManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West, responded to this review

Hello Joshengen, Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review of your short, yet pleasant stay. Hearing that my staff provided quick and attentive customer service is music to my ears! I'm glad that you enjoyed your quiet room, our delicious hotel restaurant, and our convenient location. Thank you for also recommending us, and we hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS DFW Airport West Euless
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Holiday Inn Hotel Bedford DFW Airport Area is located five miles from DFW Airport and provides complimentary shuttle service from 6am - 10pm 7 days a week to and from DFW Airport. We also shuttle guests within a five mile radius from the hotel to the local restaurants, shopping and other attractions. We have a full service restaurant, Blue Bonnet Bistro, that currently serves chef prepared breakfast and dinner. Our Gusher's Bar and Patio serves appetizers and cocktails. The hotel is centrally located between Dallas and Ft. Worth, on TX 183/Airport Freeway, connecting the two cities. American Airlines Conference Center is less than 2 miles away from the hotel. All guestrooms have coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hair dryers, alarm clock/radio and complimentary high speed wired and wireless Internet access and outdoor swimming pool. Meeting space totals over 5,000sq. ft. The hotel has health facilities on property, 24 hour fitness, as well as nearby. The Holiday Inn Hotel Bedford DFW Airport Area is convenient to local shopping malls and restaurants within 5 miles. Easy access to Irving, Grand Prairie, Hurst, Euless, Bedford, North Richland Hills, Colleyville, Wautauga, Richland Hills and Las Colinas. Local area attractions include: Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall, Cowboy Stadium, Texas Motor Speedway, Six Flags, Stockyards of Fort Worth, Bass Hall, Ameriquest Field, Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World, Lone Star Park (horse racing in Grand Prairie), the Fort Worth Zoo, American Airlines Center, the West End and Sundance Square. For the business traveler, we are close to American Airlines Training Center, General Motors Flight Safety, Simuflite, Bell Helicopter ADP and Harris Methodist/HEB Hospital. We look forward to welcoming you at the brand new Holiday Inn Hotel Bedford DFW Area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West

Address: 3005 Airport Fwy, Bedford, TX 76021-6011 (Formerly Bedford Plaza Hotel)
Location: United States > Texas > Bedford
Price Range: $95 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West 3*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Bedford DFW Airport Area West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bedford Dfw Airport West Hotel Bedford
Super 8 Bedford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay