We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter while waiting for own new home to get ready because they are pet friendly. It is very apparent that the GM, is not checking rooms or anyone for that matter just look at the pictures.....food splatter on the wall, mold in the bathroom, both drawers were filthy...looked like some kind of ashes or left... More 

Helpful?
Thank gmmisty
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2016

my mother and i tried to check out in the 1st hour we were there, and after arguing with the front desk, we were not able to get a refund, there was no hot water no wifi in the room, they gave us a wifi password but still did not work, the maintenence man told me he was also not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debra G

Travelers are raving about these Baytown hotels

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Room didn't look too bad upon arrival. Boy did that change. Nightly partying from the apparent "live-ins" got old fast. Even had a crackhead jump through a window while I was there. Not once the whole week did they even come to clean the room. Never again.

Helpful?
Thank David P
Mont Belvieu
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

Even though we were not happy with the room ERIC A gave us great customer service just excellent and when I say not happy with the room we had to lysol the bed we felt like it was not clean enough my husband has excema really severely,but the customer service wonderful room quality on a scale of 1_5 was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Calandra J
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

Do you like bug's crawling on your face at 730 in the morning? Do you like taking a shower in 2" of water? We stayed here for 5 night's and not once did they change the sheets! Didn't have fridge and microwave like it said online when i booked it! Oh and they want to charge you $2.99 a day... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown, responded to this review

Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Crestview, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

Customer service sucks and the manager makes excuses for everything! Housekeeping will not work to help you if anything extra is needed! Nothing is his fault and do not expect them to give you a refund! The front desk staff are rude and do not care about helping you! Best advice ever...STAY AWAY!!!

Helpful?
Thank Tammy L
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown, responded to this review

Tammy, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues... More 

Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Called hotel 4 hours before arrival, received the worst customer service ever....was completely rushed off the phone. Called the property three mores times and got the same rudeness. The only reason I stayed here after I experienced this was because they are pet friendly. I was told after 3pm that my room would be ready by 430! Things really only... More 

Helpful?
Thank gmmisty
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service... More 

Baytown, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

For a family of four, traveling can be costly. And finding a location that is pet friendly is difficult unless you pay the price. Motel6 in Baytown offered great prices, internet, reasonably nice rooms with a refrigerator and microwave and clean linens. Guest services were polite and friendly. Maid services were efficient and polite. It's a great location to be... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rmatlock81
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

No microwave or refrigerator, has roaches and gnats in the room not a good environment. It's the cheapest in town but not ideal. Avoid this place if possible. The room was not cleaned well. There was unsavory characters living there as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaliboy S
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile

Sheets and Room dirty. They charge you extra for microwave/fridge ?! Charge for WiFi too. But the dirty sheets, and bugs are free. I would avoid like a plaque. Oh tv cable is free, but you get very limited channels. These people skip on the things that make people come and/or stay.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown, responded to this review

Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests, but apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our policy. We invite you to contact... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baytown hotels
5.3 mi away
Motel 6 Baytown - Garth Rd
Motel 6 Baytown - Garth Rd
#16 of 22 in Baytown
3.5 of 5 stars 78 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Baytown TX
Days Inn Baytown TX
#4 of 22 in Baytown
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
8.1 mi away
Super 8 Baytown
Super 8 Baytown
#8 of 22 in Baytown
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Value Place Baytown
Value Place Baytown
#5 of 22 in Baytown
4.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baytown
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Baytown East
Days Inn Baytown East
#11 of 22 in Baytown
3.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Houston East is located near Houston Raceway Park and San Jacinto Mall and less than 15 miles to the San Jacinto Museum and Battleground. All rooms have a modern look and Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool open all year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown

Address: 8911 N Highway 146, I-10 at S.R. 146, Exit #797, Baytown, TX 77523-9087
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Baytown
Price Range: $52 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Baytown
Motel Six Baytown
Baytown Motel 6
Baytown Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay