We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed October 3, 2016

My wife and I stayed from 9-30-2016 thru 10-02-2016. Made our reservations a week ahead at Motel 6(stopped by the Motel itself on a previous trip), was told we would have a room downstairs-non smoking w/ fridge and micro. Got there and was given a smoking room, no fridge or micro. On their commercials they say all rooms have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny O
Baytown, Texas
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter while waiting for own new home to get ready because they are pet friendly. It is very apparent that the GM, is not checking rooms or anyone for that matter just look at the pictures.....food splatter on the wall, mold in the bathroom, both drawers were filthy...looked like some kind of ashes or left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmmisty
Reviewed April 10, 2016

my mother and i tried to check out in the 1st hour we were there, and after arguing with the front desk, we were not able to get a refund, there was no hot water no wifi in the room, they gave us a wifi password but still did not work, the maintenence man told me he was also not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra G
Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Room didn't look too bad upon arrival. Boy did that change. Nightly partying from the apparent "live-ins" got old fast. Even had a crackhead jump through a window while I was there. Not once the whole week did they even come to clean the room. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Mont Belvieu
Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

Even though we were not happy with the room ERIC A gave us great customer service just excellent and when I say not happy with the room we had to lysol the bed we felt like it was not clean enough my husband has excema really severely,but the customer service wonderful room quality on a scale of 1_5 was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Calandra J
Reviewed October 21, 2015 via mobile

Do you like bug's crawling on your face at 730 in the morning? Do you like taking a shower in 2" of water? We stayed here for 5 night's and not once did they change the sheets! Didn't have fridge and microwave like it said online when i booked it! Oh and they want to charge you $2.99 a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown, responded to this review

Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

Crestview, United States
Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

Customer service sucks and the manager makes excuses for everything! Housekeeping will not work to help you if anything extra is needed! Nothing is his fault and do not expect them to give you a refund! The front desk staff are rude and do not care about helping you! Best advice ever...STAY AWAY!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy L
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown, responded to this review

Tammy, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues...

Baytown, Texas
Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

Called hotel 4 hours before arrival, received the worst customer service ever....was completely rushed off the phone. Called the property three mores times and got the same rudeness. The only reason I stayed here after I experienced this was because they are pet friendly. I was told after 3pm that my room would be ready by 430! Things really only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmmisty
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns. Please know the service issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service...

Baytown, Texas
Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

For a family of four, traveling can be costly. And finding a location that is pet friendly is difficult unless you pay the price. Motel6 in Baytown offered great prices, internet, reasonably nice rooms with a refrigerator and microwave and clean linens. Guest services were polite and friendly. Maid services were efficient and polite. It's a great location to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rmatlock81
Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

No microwave or refrigerator, has roaches and gnats in the room not a good environment. It's the cheapest in town but not ideal. Avoid this place if possible. The room was not cleaned well. There was unsavory characters living there as well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaliboy S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baytown hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Baytown/Mont Belvieu
5.5 mi away
Value Place Baytown
Value Place Baytown
#5 of 23 in Baytown
73 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Baytown TX
Days Inn Baytown TX
#4 of 23 in Baytown
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Baytown East
Days Inn Baytown East
#11 of 23 in Baytown
17 reviews
5.3 mi away
Motel 6 Baytown - Garth Rd
Motel 6 Baytown - Garth Rd
#16 of 23 in Baytown
78 reviews
8.1 mi away
Super 8 Baytown
Super 8 Baytown
#10 of 23 in Baytown
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Houston East is located near Houston Raceway Park and San Jacinto Mall and less than 15 miles to the San Jacinto Museum and Battleground. All rooms have a modern look and Wi-Fi available for $2.99 per 24 hours. Outdoor pool open all year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown

Address: 8911 N Highway 146, I-10 at S.R. 146, Exit #797, Baytown, TX 77523-9087
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Baytown
Price Range: $63 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Baytown
Motel Six Baytown
Baytown Motel Six
Baytown Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Houston East - Baytown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“should you be desperate enough to stay here, get a room on the first floor the steps are terrible”
 of 5 bubbles lizd511, Jun 1, 2012 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay