We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Bastrop TX

Visit hotel website
Traveler (6)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
146Reviews
35Photos
0Q+A
5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 24
  • 27
  • 33
  • 34
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We booked this room for 2 adults and one 8 year old, and were given a King bed only! when we tried to change, we were told they could not make changes bc we booked through a 3rd party vendor! So we were gonna take the room anyway, but when we got there it was not even cleaned
Read more
Response from Super8bastrop1, Hotel Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bastrop TX
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Super 8 Wyndham Bastrop. We are very much concerned with your feedback. Our apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
I know it's a Super 8 and not a Motel 6, but at $70 a night, I at least expect a coffee maker, breakfast, and a working air conditioner. If we go back to Bastrop, we will stay somewhere else. Even if it means spending a little more money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Super8bastrop1, Hotel Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bastrop TX
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Guest, Thanks for the feedback. We shall definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Please visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
black beetles in the bed. Coming from the cracks in the space between the floor and the walls. No internet security. I wouldn't recommend this except to a cheap night in Bastrop texas. It was not much ceaper than staying in a similar quality cheap motel in
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Super8bastrop1, Hotel Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bastrop TX
Responded May 28, 2018
Dear Guest, First, let me say that I’m sorry. We recognize you had an unpleasant experience with us because of an insect and Internet issue. And I offer you my sincerest apology. Each night, we serve a wide range of guests with a range of needs and likes, and we attempt to satisfy all of them. I regret that we were unable to satisfy you. Please know that we work each day to become a better hotel and better hoteliers, and I hope you will trust us with your accommodation needs at some point in the future. We’re here if you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
It's a semi cheap hotel, the room reflects that. But they over charged us! We stayed three nights and paid for 4... This interview is your reward, Not so super 8! Do yourselves a favor...pay a little more if you can.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Super8bastrop1, Hotel Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bastrop TX
Responded May 23, 2018
Dear Guest, We appreciate your stay with us, and you can be sure that every guest is valuable to us. I sincerely apologize that a billing issue that was a concern to you after your stay. I hope this has now been fully resolved, but you can contact me directly at the hotel if necessary. For letting you down, I’m genuinely sorry. We invite you to stay with us again, and please expect a better experience. You have every right to hold us to the highest possible standard in accommodations, billing and more. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This Super 8 was clean and quiet. It sits a few blocks outside of Bastrop on a divided highway. This means you shouldn't walk into town - no sidewalks and fast traffic. The breakfast did not have protein - just cereals, waffles in the shape of Texas, toast, packaged pastry,
Read more
Response from Super8bastrop1, Hotel Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Bastrop TX
Responded May 18, 2018
Dear Guest, Your positive feedback is important to us and shows us that we’re on the right track toward satisfying every guest, every day. I’m especially pleased that our clean, quiet rooms and great location contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. I apologize that our free continental breakfast wasn’t what you were expecting. We take serving guests seriously and appreciate your kind and candid comments. We’ll be here for you when you need to stay in the area again and look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Dead crickets
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Bastrop TX
King ADA
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Bastrop TX
Bathroom
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Bastrop TX
King W/ Sofa
Photo provided by managementSuper 8 by Wyndham Bastrop TX
2 Queens
PreviousNext
1234
"Do not book online!"
"First floor"
"Don't stay here!"
"None, the rooms were fine."
"Our room faced away from the highway so it was probably a little quieter than those on the other side."
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super 8 bastropsuper eight bastropbastrop super 8bastrop super eight
LOCATION
United StatesTexasBastrop
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing