We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropicana Motel

Traveler (2)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Business
HOTEL CLASS
12Reviews
9Photos
0Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I still haven't been refunded my money for two nights after I cancelled a 4-night booking. I was ripped off for another night after I only stayed there for one night. Worst experience ever. If there was an option for zero stars, I would choose it.
Read more
Response from TropicanaMotelBastro, Hotel Manager. at Tropicana Motel
Responded Oct 17, 2018
Hello Guest, Thank you for the stay at the Tropicana Motel. We regret the all around mess as per your observations. Guest satisfaction is one of our primary responsibilities and there has been a serious breach. We shall check and take corrective steps to avoid such things in future, Shall appreciate your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Nice family run motel in what seems like the middle of nowhere. We stayed here on a road trip to the crircuit of the Americas for MotoGP race. We arrived about 10pm and were greeted by a small boy who eventually got his mother after trying to check us in. We had a room right
Read more
Response from TropicanaMotelBastro, Hotel Manager at Tropicana Motel
Responded May 7, 2018
We appreciate and thank you for your kind and pleasant feedback, which indicates to us that we’re on the right track in meeting guest needs and exceeding expectations. Specifically, we’re pleased that you liked the new mattress in your room – even if you didn’t care for the neighborhood. I apologize if there was a maintenance issue with you room. It’s our pleasure to serve you and want to invite you to stay with us again. We look forward to doing a great job for you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
I had a suite-style, roomy room. Having a leather couch in the front was kind of cool. However, the room smelled musty, and the bathroom had no fan. I just don't see how anyone can think that is a decent design decision.
Read more
Response from TropicanaMotelBastro, Webmaster at Tropicana Motel
Responded May 5, 2017
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Tropicana Motel. Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and also the observations. We are addressing your observations related to the room features and cleanliness and of course the breakfast. You shall definitely find the difference during your next visit. Glad to note that you liked the overall stay and our hospitality. We await your next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Stayed here as part of our Big 2016 Road Trip. Not very inexpensive for what's offered. Clean large room, but some minor malfunctions. Very convenient to downtown. Pizza Hut right next door for your feeding pleasure. Not excellent, but good.
Read more
Response from TropicanaMotelBastro, Webmaster at Tropicana Motel
Responded Aug 5, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and for staying with us here in Bastrop. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all guests. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Motel could use a lot of improvements. Supposed to have gotten a non-smoking room but the room smelled of cigarettes. Too much furniture in the room. No bedside lamps so you had to get in and out of bed to turn the ceiling light off and on. Too much noise from the next room. Had
Read more
Response from TropicanaMotelBastro, Webmaster at Tropicana Motel
Responded Aug 5, 2016
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete satisfaction. I hope we will still be your first choice in this area in the future, and I hope we can do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementTropicana Motel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementTropicana Motel
Guest room
Photo provided by managementTropicana Motel
Guest room
"A popular place for construction workers doing business in Bastrop so if you want solitude ask for a room at the east end."
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasBastrop
NUMBER OF ROOMS
31
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing